2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

    (22 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $33,300
    Advertisement

    2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    22 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    c class luxury edition

    Jan 15, 2009 by: MASRoland64
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I had an 450SL Lexus and it is twice the car this is. I traded the Lexus in because it didn't work in snow. This car does work in snow and is a nice looking car. The disappointments are-The interior is plastic and not leather..who would have thought to ask?? The turn signal is in the most stupid spot..under the auto speed control lever. The car has NO storage-glove compartment fits books and reg. and nothing else and the head room is none existant. I'm only 5.4 and I feel confined! The ride is Ok but nothing like a lexus and the interior is not very luxurious.I'm not impressed-probably would not buy another Merc.

    Review of 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

    Jan 01, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    1008 c300 sport---problems with tansmission up shifting, worse in hot ewather, over 90---brought in 3 times, no better. otherwise i love the car

    Great Car

    Oct 21, 2008 by: nukefixer99
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I traded in a Jetta TDI, so the gas mileage is something I'm getting used to. Why don;t they have the diesel BlueTec option available for this car? If they had a diesel option, I would have got it. In europe they have that option, why not here?

    C 300 4 Matic Luxury Package

    Sep 07, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just purchased my C Class this week and find it to be sporty and responsive. Fun to drive and quick. Very solid and secure as well. Fit and finish is great and easy on gas too. Dealer was great as well.

    Love the C300

    Aug 08, 2008 by: KDierk
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Must say Mercedes has a winner here. Was considering the 3 series BMW and also the Cadillac CTS. After researching all three the winner was the Mercedes. Car is a bargain compared to the other two. Handles extremely well and although not a fast car it has enough get up and go if needed. Interior isn't fancy but very functional. Exterior is very sharp and gets noticed when driving down the street. Am very happy with this vehicle.

    Love this car!

    Jul 23, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is our 4th MB and we love it. It handles great, has all the modern "toys" including voice activated navigation, blue tooth phone connected to the car speakers (we were able to connect all 3 of our families' cell phones), heated seats, Sirius, and folding mirrors. Makes driving a blast!

    Best I have had

    Jul 19, 2008 by: Yankeedonnie
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have the (2008)C-Class in black and it is a head turner. The car handles better than any car I can remember and it really is the first C to match up to the BMW 3 series. This is a great car to drive and a great car to just look at as it sits in the driveway. I would rather drive it though since it combines comfort and handling in one package. Great Car to own because you want to keep it after you experience all of its abilities. Nine Months of trouble free driving doesn't hurt either. I Love this Car just in case you couldn't tell!

    Best looking car for the money

    Jul 12, 2008 by: KPeBOYNTON
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Recently had a BMW 3 series, then an X-type Jaguar, and then a Saab 9-3. I love this car the best due to the styling. I bought this over the Infiniti G35, Acura TL, BMW 328 and the Lexus I250 because it is was a better deal and a fresher look. Closest anyone has come to a 3-Series BMW, but for the money difference, I'll take the MB C 300 anyday. I bought the luxury version for the nicer interior and then almost changed the grill to the sport grill and decided not to at the last minute. The luxury version really looks so much classier. Fantastic car, hightly recommended. I love it. No problems so far with 5,000 miles.

    This Is The CAR!!!

    Jul 10, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought this car in March of this year. Ordered it in Novemeber of last year. I must say it was worth the wait! The ride is great and it is an eye catcher. This is my first Benz and I say it is truly the "Ultimate Driving Machine".

    Mercedes Luxury Sedan C-300

    Jul 05, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is beautiful car. It has a tight grip on the road and I like the 7-speed automatic transmission. It responds quickly to changing road conditions. The interior is stylish and comfortable. You can't help but notice this car on the road. It gets a lot of second looks. I have not had any mechanical or electrical difficulties with it and I have had it for almost a year.

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the C-Class

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Mercedes C-Class we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mercedes-Benz owners to see how they rate the 2008 C-Class; or share your opinion of the Mercedes-Benz C-Class.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »