2014 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

    (17 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $72,100 - $106,500
    Advertisement

    '06-'14 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    17 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    WOW! What a fantastic machine!!!!

    Jan 15, 2013 by: volvosjazz
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    In my entire life I have never ever liked Mercedes Benz cars. I had an unflinching perspective that the ONLY reason people were buying these cars was purely out of status. They never ever appealed to me and their body styles were simply stoic to say the least. They appeared boring and way overrated. I mean I neverrrrrrrrr wanted to even be in a Mercedes Benz. Then in 2009 I saw (on a highway) the most seductive, miraculous and downright phenomenally stylish car that I've ever seen. Then later I saw another one but only rarely. I told my wife that I had to have that car and I couldn't believe it was a Mercedes Benz. I said no way that could be a Benz. Then I suddenly thought there's no way I can afford this "James Bond" looking machine because it was probably $200,000 or more. Moreover I figured it had to be a concept car. So I researched into it and not only discovered that it was affordable but that I could even afford the fully equipped version down to the illuminated door seals. I told my wife that in one year I will purchase the brand new 2010 and drive it off the showroom floor and I DID! However I almost canceled the deal because the dealers couldn't find one with illuminated door seals although every other feature was in the car. These various dealers were stunned that I would cancel the deal over one feature...the illuminated door seals. I had to have it all and eventually a dealer found one in Ohio and I live in Florida. The only word I can best use to describe this machine is "SEXY". And I do mean Sexxxyyyyy. OMG I can't get enough of driving it. I've owned quality cars all my life but THIS PARTICULAR MACHINE IS BY FAR THE GREATEST. Thank you Mercedes Benz for finally "GETTING IT" when it comes to a very attractive machine like this. Then you also produced the S-Class another OMG machine. My family and friends rag me about my years of conviction that I had towards Mercedes Benz and how I've suddenly transformed my beliefs. I love this machine!

    Review of 2010 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

    Sep 23, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is one remarkable and extremly sexy car to say the "least". Unitl I saw this class of Mercedes-Benz I was not impressed with their cars. Of course they are extremely high quality machines manufactured by some of the best auto makers in the world. However, they never tickled my fancy. Which left me in amazement how so many would spend so much money for them. Never the less, I'm driving one day and "BAM" this car passes me and took my breath away. Later, I saw another one and this tyime had the opportunity to get up close to it. I couldn't believe it was a Mercedes-Benz. Suddenly I had to have one and my quest took me on a "real-deal" search through my USAA account. They were offering a great car buying program and after about a month of searching I was driving my very own brand new Obsidian black, fully-loaded 2010 CLS550. All I can say is "BAM". It is totally remarkable, smooth, gorgeous, and accelerating genius with POWER, sexy and classy beyond description. Can't believe I bought a Mercedes-Benz knwoing how I felt about them. However, THIS PARTICULAR Mercedes is simply dynamic. Without a doubt this is yet another phenomenal financial decision I've made in my life and one that carries the security of a remarkable vehicle, quaility ******* utlimate best, style for the ages, a driving masterpiece, comfort beyond compare, too many appointments and glorious amenities to mention and eveything I never saw in previous Mercedes-Benz that I emphatically admire and love in this one. Way to go Mercedes-Benz! Now keep that flavor coming for years to come. Um, um, um what a car!! No, what a remarkable machine!!!!!!! G2

    Review of 2007 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

    Feb 16, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Beautiful exterior. Fast, handles great. Little bit of a gas hog and the sound system can be a notch higher. Overall I love it. You don't see many on the road so it turns a lot of heads. The parking assist is a major plus being that the front end is so low. I would buy this car all over again 100 times..

    Review of 2008 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

    Sep 01, 2009 by: cadshack32
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2006 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

    Apr 24, 2009 by: rjparenteauassoc
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my fourth Mercedes.I also have a CLK 500 AMG My CLS is also an AMG This is by far the car with the most style,it just has great lines,it's a great combo.of class and sport all in one car. You just can't bet Mercedes quality.

    Great car very satisfied, amazing horse power and torque!

    Apr 01, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love my CLS550

    Mar 24, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My '08 CLS550 has never let me down, I've only had to replace the windshield wipers once, has great handling, great brakes, sits four in luxury and still has dizzying pickup with a full load of passengers, plus a huge space in the trunk, and the styling gives me a lift every time I approach the car. The more I read the manual, the more I am impressed with the features of this car. You are surrounded with airbags; this car will give its life to protect you if you have a collision. Minor negatives: could use larger glove compartment (I use a lot of gloves, LOL), steering wheel blocks view of windshield wiper control, and it does take a bit of time to get used to the not-so-intuitive layout of the controls. Similarly priced Lexus might be better or worse in some ways, but dumpy looking Lexus is just not my image of myself, and I'm 68!.

    CLS SAVES LIVES

    Mar 19, 2009 by: DerainTeekah
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Had a silver 2006 CLS and ******* in an intersection by a Ford 350 truck going 50 mph towing a john deere bobcat bulldozer thing. Truck ran the 4-way stop sign. Car was unbelievably totaled. I got our untouched!! Just a sore arm and jarred muscles. Airbags and amazing construction saved my life. Tow yard had customers ask how many were killed when they saw the towed CLS in the lot. Employees screamed when I walked in asking for my CD case. Will never drive anything else. EVER!!!

    2009 CLS 550

    Mar 10, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just purchased my CLS550 and I absolutely love my new car. It is very fast and sleek looking car. The gas mileage is very good, I drive the freeway everyday and I can fill up every two weeks. The only problem is the drive is too short in the morning and the fancy alloy wheels don't stay clean. I would recommend this car to all my friends who love Mercedes.

    It does hold a water bottle.

    Jan 12, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    To the retard that says it doesn't hold a water bottle, theres a a silver button, that when depressed causes the cup upholder to extyend upwards making it large enuff to hold the water bottle. Next time consult the manual. This car is flawless. Buy one.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the CLS-Class

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2014 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mercedes-Benz owners to see how they rate the 2014 CLS-Class; or share your opinion of the Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »