2004 Mazda RX-8
    MSRP
    $25,180 - $26,680
    Get a Quote
    8 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2004 Mazda RX-8 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2004 Mazda RX-8

    May 31, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2004 Mazda RX-8

    Mar 24, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2004 Mazda RX-8

    Feb 27, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Hopefully they have all the problems corrected.

    Sep 02, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>We purchased a 2004 model in late 2003. This was the first year they made the RX-8. We finally, after numerous stays in the shop, convinced Mazda to replace the engine. Check out the RX-8 owner&#39;s website. We are one of thousands with problems. Engine would just die while driving. If we start the vehicle, we have to make sure we run it for at least 5 minutes, or it will not restart, period. Has been towed many times. With that being said, out daughter LOVES the look of the car. It is truly different from anything else on the road.</p>

    2004 RX-8

    Aug 29, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Great all-around car. Even in the winter time, this car is a blast to drive and, with snowtires on all four wheels, it can go just about anywhere. For those of you who want a car that will always turn heads and can handle two sets of golf clubs, then this is the car for you. Definitely go with the 6 speed manual tranny too.</p>

    dont buy it!

    Aug 28, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>maybe they have made some changes but i have an rx8 and have talked with several people that have them too. it has been nothing but trouble for me!</p>

    Review of 2004 Mazda RX-8

    Aug 11, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2004 Mazda RX-8

    Aug 11, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mazda owners to see how they rate the 2004 RX-8; or share your opinion of the Mazda RX-8.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »