2010 Mazda Mazda3

    (15 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $17,925
    Advertisement

    2010 Mazda Mazda3 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    15 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great Fun Car with Minor Weird Problems

    Nov 14, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My husband bought this car before we got married as his first fun car. We have really loved it and it's been a fun car. When we had a baby, we discovered that with the carseat in the back, you cannot have a passenger in the front. I am only 5'2" and my knees were hitting the dash. So really not the best young family car. Second thing- the car shuts off randomly now! The lights on the dash all light up then the car shuts off completely. We took it into the dealership, they fixed a couple codes, and we took it home. On the way home, my husband hit the defrost button for the rear window and the car shut off again! Took it back to the dealership where they had it for a week- couldn't figure out what was wrong. Needless to say, we are very frustrated that no one can fix it and it's winter here- we can't afford to be stranded with a new-dead car. We will be trading it in for a CX-7 or something bigger.

    Review of 2010 Mazda3

    Sep 24, 2010 by: brokenbirthday
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought the Mazda3 not really expecting much but I needed a car and for when my wife was supposed to join me in AIT. The car was a great surprise. It was incredibly fun to drive thanks to the responsive steering and zippiness (for lack of a better word), and its fuel economy was great. I only spent about $130 driving from Goodfellow AFB in Texas to Fort Meade in Maryland. Also, the interior looks like what a luxury sedan should.

    Good, fun car...until the problems start...

    Jul 03, 2010 by: stevenpilarski2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Everything was excellent about my Mazda 3, until it hit about the 20,000-mile mark. Transmission problems, weird interior noises that grow really annoying on long trips, tires are constantly getting unbalanced/out of alignment (and I do not drive the car hard). The issues on my particular car have been resolved (for now), but (to me anyway) I don't feel that a car should be having so many problems at this early stage. Next time, I'm gonna spend more money and get a Lexus or BMW.

    I am satisfied with Mazdas S Hatchback very much.

    May 02, 2010 by: tatozeki
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought Mazda3 S Hatchback last September. I test-drove the same car but with a smaller engine, 2.0L in Japan. I wanted to buy Mazda3 Hatchback so much. I looked at other small cars like Civic, Sentra, Subaru Impreza Outback and Toyota Matrix. However, Mazda3 is the best in everything, rear suspension, rear disc brakes, DOHC engine, interior and others. It has more value than the competitors. I wish I could have a little bigger space for the rear seat. Mazda makes quality cars. I had a Mazda MX5 before. I recommend this car for small car buyers very much.

    Review of 2010 Mazda Mazda3

    Feb 22, 2010 by: brianc3474
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Oh yes! Oh yes! Oh yes!

    Feb 11, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought the car in October '09; waited this long (4500 miles) so my review would be more useful than just the flush of new romance. I wasn't even looking for a new car. Decided to look at the Mazda 3 just for fun (I do that a lot) and ended up trading in my '03 Infiniti G-35 for a Grand Touring s Mazda 3 sedan! (I prefer the sedan because I like a trunk, don't haul bulky stuff and drive mostly by myself.) I've never looked back! I'm no kid -- 69 my next birthday, but I like to drive and have fun while I'm doing it. The Mazda 3 is as much fun to drive as my G-35 was, with much better gas mileage and on regular gas, too! Took a 2000-mile trip over Xmas, got over 30 mpg at -- ahem -- "interesting" speeds. A very comfortable road car: drove all the way home in one day (969 miles, two pit stops) and when I got out of the car at 3 AM I could still walk and unload the car! I have the sunroof/Bose stereo option and all the goodies that come with the GT. With the memory seat I have a setting for driving and one for getting in and out (nice for an old geezer -- seat all the way up, all the way back). The seat heaters have been a godsend in this unusually cold winter. The adaptive headlights really do work; they turn when the car turns and are a great help on dark, winding roads. I've never before had rain-sensing wipers, bluetooth, or controls on the steering wheel, all of which I love and make it much easier to drive. The shiftable automatic transmission is great for getting on the freeway or just zoom-zooming around town. Shifts are crisp and very fast; the fun of a manual, but the convenience of an automatic, at your fiungertips. Obviously, I love this car. And it goes to show that for Corolla (yawn) or Civic (yawn again) money you can get a really nifty tricked-out, great fun, comfortable and useful sport sedan driver's car (a new, "equivalent" G-35 would be $15,000+ more, 6-8 mpg less, and premium gas).

    Great Car!

    Feb 11, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Being an ex-freelance musician turned teacher who still plays a large instrument (drums), I needed to get out of my Acura TSX into a hatchback. The Fit would have been fine when I was younger, but didn't offer enough for me in performance. No one had a 2010 Golf for me to test drive, and the Mini-Cooper's control layout and bad back seat access were a problem, although it was a blast to drive. The Mazda gives up some gas mileage, but with the six speed manual, great seats, many creature comforts, sharp handling, and more than enough room for the drums, this car is everything that I want and need. I even got a discount for the Skip Barber Racing School with the car, something I intend to take advantage of. I'm coming off of being a long-time Honda driver and this car has been a blast to drive. It's been a long time since I've had wheels that are this much fun. Give this car a test drive. If you like to drive, the Mazda3 is a winner.

    Bye Bye GM

    Dec 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Sorry to report I am a GM employee (actually GM Components Holding LLC,whatever that is?) and after 10 years of constant take aways and gloom and doom I said I was DONE with GM and its cheap parts and no concern for its employees whom buy the products we build. I bought a 2010 Mazda 3 and LOVE IT!!!! If you want quality and a affordable car with awesome styling this car is great and feels alot more expensive than a Chevy Malibu or even Toyota Corolla.

    my zoom zoom

    Nov 11, 2009 by: bsch678510
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased 2006 Mazda 3 GT in 2005. I drove the car for four years without any incident whatsoever. Never at any time did the car go into the service department for anything other than regular oil changes/service. No issues. September 2009, I traded in my 2006 Mazda 3 GT for an brand new 2010 Mazda 3 GT. I LOVE this car!! I always thought my 2006 was a great little car, but the 2010 far surpasses any expectation I ever had. It handles amazingly well, gets great gas mileage and the overall upgrages and standard options are truly envious to any other comparable model on the market. I drove 3 series BMW's for 5 years before the purchase of my first Mazda 3 - I would never go back, considering the value and the amazing quality of these vehicles. Enjoy!!!

    Great Car

    Nov 03, 2009 by: afm196
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is the second mazda 3 I have owned both are well worth the money. Outsatnding fuel mileage and comfort. Performance is equal to most V8's. I drove to Florida in August 09, and driving at 80MPH got 36MPG.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Mazda3

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2010 Mazda Mazda3 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mazda owners to see how they rate the 2010 Mazda3; or share your opinion of the Mazda Mazda3.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »