2009 Mazda Mazda3

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $19,125
    Advertisement

    2009 Mazda Mazda3 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Mazdaspeed3 replaces Z06 (plus "daily driver")

    Nov 30, 2009 by: dlen1261
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I recently replaced my '02 Z06--4K mi/yr *driver* (plus SHO *real daily driver*)--with an '09 'Speed3 (Grand Touring). I am VERY happy with that decision, & with my new 'Speed3. When I decided to replace the Z06 (hands-down most performance-capable "street" car I've ever owned), I wanted: equivalent fun factor (ie, capable of putting a grin on my face every time I drove it), above-average safety & dependability, much more utility (especially *year-round" usability), higher "long trip" comfort factor and higher "stealth" factor. I got ALL of that--and more--in the 'Speed3. While the 'Speed3 isn't quite (amazingly close, but not quite) capable of the "warp speed" responsiveness of the Z06, it's equally "fun to drive"--*zoom-zoom-zoom*, even with multiple passengers (assuming they appreciate the "fun to ride" factor) and/or a load (netted in place) in the rear storage compartment...and with *appropriate seat-cover materials* I can even take my 75 lb canine best friend along in the car, again. And adding a set of dedicated "winter" wheels & tires will allow year-round use (at least, in the Pacific NW). The 'Speed3 also includes an amazing set of convenience features (for a performance vehicle anywhere near its price): (1) headlights that (a) go off when the ignition is turned off--eliminates those "oops, ran the battery down again" moments, (b) are low beam height-level adjustable, and (c) illuminate suburban street signage onough for me to read without flipping on high beams; (2) climate control feature--automatically maintains pre-set temp in cabin by heating or cooling as needed; truly convenient steering wheel-mounted cruise control & sound stystem controls; (3) tilt AND telescope steering wheel adjustment. Even though the '10 'Speed3 was already available, I chose to look for an '09; "all else being equal" I much preferred the pre-'10 styling (even though the '10 added a number of features, they didn't offset the "smiley face" & "boy-racer" styling cues).

    Review of 2009 Mazda MAZDA3

    Nov 15, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My first Mazda was a Tribute. It was a great SUV and I never had any mechanical problems. I recently purchased a 2009 Mazda3. Handles great, love interior and exterior. Gas mileage average. Very comfortable car for long road trips!

    Great car!!

    Aug 20, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I LOVE my Mazda3!! It's fun to drive, handles very well, loves to take curves in the road. I have had it for 4 months and have already taken two long road trips and the seats are so comfortable, it's hard to believe your sitting for hours at a stretch! The gas mileage is great and the car just looks good, stylish, classy, sporty. Interior looks expensive. GREAT CAR!

    Yoders

    May 03, 2009 by: jodivayaya
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've been driving this mazda since March 4, 09 and I LOVE ********* a sexy fast car. It is tight and handles great. I have a manual and get great mileage. So glad I didn't get the Corolla or Elantra.

    Competes with my old Lancer

    Apr 06, 2009 by: mickpenuel
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    GREAT CAR!! I've always loved Mazda's designs...never a carbon copy like most others in their classes. This is my second Mazda (had a Millenia S in 2000). I bought this Mazda 3 after my Lancer GTS got totalled in an accident. I actually enjoy driving this car more and have already taken a few highway road trips within just the first two months of buying it. A little noisy and hesitant on the "get up" (of course I just had a Lancer), but I swith over to Manual mode on the tiptronic transmission and it flies.

    engine noise

    Mar 28, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    For the most part, the Mazda 3 is good for the money you pay. However, the engine revs and makes a noise after a few months of ownership. The road noise is loud and annoying.

    My 09 Mazda 3 S Grand Touring

    Feb 14, 2009 by: ERoth79
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Besides a few creaks and rattles from the dash, this is by far the best car for the price. Car holds the road and does it well...Has many features of the larger, more expensive, brands. Gas mileage is average with the 2.3 liter, but moves nicely on the highway. I had an 07 and prefer the silver trim on the dash over the new piano black, but all in all great car.

    Sports car handeling , superior quality ,excell mileage

    Nov 01, 2008 by: FROMSUN
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Tnis car hugs the road like a sports car,plenty of pep with the 4 cyl and 30 mpg. Well made interior no rattles or noises after 9000 miles and don't expect any. Base model comes with lots of stuff like air, power steering ,windows,alum wheels and lots more. Anybody looking at Toyota Corolla or Chevy Cobalt look at Mazda3 after , make sure you drive it and you'll know what zoom - zoom really means!

    PkMROTAoygic

    Oct 27, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Mazda3

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Mazda Mazda3 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mazda owners to see how they rate the 2009 Mazda3; or share your opinion of the Mazda Mazda3.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »