2008 Mazda Mazda3

    (20 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $13,995 - $20,295
    Advertisement

    2008 Mazda Mazda3 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    20 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Mazda 3, 5 door, The BIGGEST small car made, period

    Oct 04, 2009 by: afranck
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I went from a Jeep Grand Cheroke, to the Mazda 3, 5 door. I go camping alot, and I play in a rock band part time. With the seats down, I can, and have fit tons, of gear and music equipment. I am able to fit everything needed for a show, or a week end in the woods. Forget the SUV, or the Band Van. The Mazda 3, 5 door swallows everything, and gets 25 mpg.

    I love my Mazda3

    Sep 30, 2009 by: lucky2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After much research, I was pretty much set on the Mazda3 as my choice before I even went out to test drive. Once I did, I was sold instantly. After 6 months of owning my Mazda3, I doubt I will ever own anything but.

    Very very pleased

    Feb 13, 2009 by: lrishcarbombs
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I first drove this car as a rental on a business trip. I had a great first impression of this car so decided to check it out when looking for a new ride. For the price, this is absolutely the best value out there. The car is sleek, sporty and looks better than any other compact sedan on the road. I'm 6'3" and I have plenty of leg and head room, seats are very comfy. The car handles great and is a blast to drive, especially with a 5-speed tranny. The car comes with great features like an AUX output for your ipod/mp3 player, folding rear seats, roomy trunk and the safety rating is top notch.

    Honda Civic - Nah!

    Nov 22, 2008 by: Pedit
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I traded in my 2007 Nissan Xterra because of the doom and gloom from the gas price forcasts back in May. I really liked my Nissan Xterra SUV, but it didn't like my wallet, 15 mpg. I purchased the hatchback bacause I needed the extra cargo room vs. the sedan, even though I liked the looks of the sedan. The sedan had a much smaller trunk opening. Interior styling is very COOL. Dashboard has a very good logical layout and easily accessable. I purchased a lot of extras, Sirius Satelite, 6 CD player, additional Driving lights. The dash during night time driving is very Brite Orange/Blue, you can dim it, but it looks extremely Cool. When you adjust the volume on the radio, the LED lights lit up and go in the direction of how you want the volume. The Radio/Sat unit is VERY EASY to figure out and work. Display will give you the station, clock and outside temperture very 21st centuary look. I purchased the dark blue with white enterior cloth because it really looks like leaher from a distance. Very Nice looking wheels. I added the wind breaker on the Sunroof, sporty gas cap. Car looks very good. I've had this car now 5 months and simply love driving it. Comfort is just about perfect, I'm a BIG guy, 5'10, 300lbs, and I feel it has more comfort than my wife's Acura TSX. Handling is extremely good very close to the TSX, not better but close. Turn around distance could be better. The car has a lot of pep. The hatch version has a 2.3L engine larger than the sedan but I tested both and didn't really feel it could be a decision breaker. MPG could be better with the automatic version. I'm averaging 26 mpg, I really though I would get 29-33, I'm disappointed, I did do record each fill. On my vacation I recorded a high of 30 mpg. On the vacation with my wife and teen daughter we filled the car with luggage and stuff. The split 40/60 split fold down seats were perfect for this. Till now I have had NO problems what-so-ever with the car. I highly recommend it!

    AWESOME

    Oct 04, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Had a Pontiac vibe and traded it in for the Mazda 3, could not be happier. Affordable, reliable, and a lot of fun to drive with the 5 speed. If you are looking for a small car you need to at least test drive this one.

    Zoom, Zoom, Zoom

    Jul 30, 2008 by: Barbf97
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I didn't expect to buy a Mazda 3 hatchback but after looking for a new car to replace my 17 mpg Jeep Liberty for 6 months, I took the plunge and everyday I like it more and more. I get about 28 mpg with a manual 2.3 engine and it hugs the road and zips along nicely. It has great interior space (I can fit my bike in the back with the seat down) The interior lights are red and very soothing and I like the stereo system too. Mazda's financing was very reasonable too. I wanted the Miata but too small and one can dream as I zoom along the hwy.

    Love my 2008 Mazda3

    Jul 19, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am 5'1" and wanted a car I could see out of without a pillow. The vision in my Mazda3 is great for me! That was my one, no-compromise criteria for the car I would buy. As bonuses, I now have a peppy little car that I just love. I get many compliments on the way it looks, I get 21 mpg in town, and the comfort is fine for me.

    You have to test drive!

    Jun 28, 2008 by: LynH1206
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    love it

    Jun 12, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    "Zoom Zoom" is right. Have had my Mazda 3 hatchback for one month. Love it.

    Review of 2008 Mazda Mazda3

    May 24, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Mazda3

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Mazda Mazda3 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mazda owners to see how they rate the 2008 Mazda3; or share your opinion of the Mazda Mazda3.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »