2007 Mazda Mazda3
    MSRP
    $13,895 - $19,895
    Get a Quote
    14 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2007 Mazda Mazda3 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    14 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great small car

    Jul 19, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my 2007 Mazda3 Hatchback in March of 2009 with 25,000 miles. It is a great car and got it at a great price. It took a little while to get use to the Zoom Zoom factor but I love it now. It is very comfortable on long rides and smooth, except when the roads are very bumpy the car does shake me around some. It's kind of tight. But that's OK because it's not a large luxury vehicle. I do hear some road noise ******** not bad. I love the fancy dash board and the moon roof. I'm not fond of the black interior. It seems to get kind of hot in the summer and takes a while to cool off. There's plenty of room in the back, except not for people with long legs. It is very safe. Lots of air bags, front and back.

    Great car!

    May 14, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We leased our 07 Mazda3 GT as a replacement for the 2004 Mazda3 GT we had. We loved the 04 so much we had to have another, just with more toys! :) The HID headlights are awesome, the full LED rear lighting is awesome and it's a fun car to drive in the city or highway. Unfortunately we don't like the styling of the new 2010 3, so it looks like this will be our last Mazda once the lease is up next year.

    2007 Mazda 3 5 door

    Mar 28, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned the car for 1.5 years. My only complaint is: the fan is noisy at high speeds. Would buy another in a heartbeat. I had a Geo Prizm, Corolla, this handles much better. I look at this and the Matrix. This is a much better looking car. There is a lot of shared technology in the Mazda and Focus, anyone looking at the Mazda may want to look at the Focus as well. This car does not feel or drive like a small car.

    2007 Mazda3

    Nov 26, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my car. I have had the car for one year and no problems. It drives wonderful and comfortable for long trips. Gasssssss is great with this car. The only little thing I have tan seats and well they are getting stained a little.. I am trying to keep it clean. Next time I will get darker seats... GREAT CAR!! LOVE IT!!

    best bang for the buck

    Dec 15, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The mazda3 has everything a luxury car has, but not at a luxury price.

    HERTZ RENTAL

    Nov 01, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I recently rented one of these through Hertz.Honestly,I never would have given it a glance.</p> <p>I asked for the cheapest with A/C. It was very surprising.I used it from Daytona to Key West to</p> <p>Ft. Lauderdale--814.7 miles total. Highway mileage was 37.7/gal. KUDOS to Mazda3!!!</p>

    Mazda 3 Hatchback

    Oct 27, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I grew up in Indiana (living in LA forever now) loving muscle cars. I wanted an O5 Mustang somehow ended up in an 05 Mazda 3. My son&#39;s buddies get in the car and say &#34;wow, your mom&#39;s car is cool&#34; because it looks like a sports car on the inside.</p> <p>I traded my &#34;salesman&#39;s car&#34; for it because I felt like an old frump in it, believe me, I am no old frump, LOL. Anyway, the 3 is cute, sassy, fast, and handles like a sportscar. I have been beat on the fwy exactly once and that was by a Mini-Cooper. I knew if I had a stick I could have left him in the dust but you just can&#39;t in an automatic (did I just admit to street racing?). Anyway, I think the car is a great value and you can haul an amazing amount of junk in it, esp. with the seats down. Even bicycles!</p> <p>What I would change? Well, lead foots beware, the gas mileage isn&#39;t the greatest and the person who said the black carpet gets dirty is right. I solved that problem by having the car wash guys wash the floor mats, too. The stereo sounds great and the person who said the AC could be better is right on that, too. I loved the climate control in the old car, but I can keep the AC cranked for the joy of driving something fun. If you buy one, you won&#39;t be sorry.</p>

    Mazda 3 I Touring

    Oct 18, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love my Mazda 3, the interior has features that you would expect a more expensive car of this stature to have, the fact that U can change your radio controls, volume &amp; Cruise control from the steering wheel is soooooo cool! Bigger on the inside then most cars(huge glovebox) that are similiar and reminds me of the Benz which we all know is 3 times the money at least, good pick-up and smoooth ride all for 15k, cna&#39;t beat it!</p>

    Mazda 3 - Sport

    Oct 04, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>There are a few caveats: Nearly impossible to clean &#34;hairy&#34; black carpet. Takes forever and shows EVERYTHING! Well in front of driver&#39;s seat precludes bringing left foot all the way back for comfort. Low beams could be lifted a notch higher. CD portion of stereo has no way to select tracks. Air conditioner is less than adequate on those very hot/humid days in New England. Forget this car for Fla. Daughter&#39;s Hyundai A/C much better. Gas mileage @ about 24 mpg ave is nothing to cheer about.</p> <p>Positives: This car is clearly the most thoroughly engineered machine out there for under $24K. Brakes - A+, suspension A+, driveability A+. Car is ALWAYS in complete control. Never a hint of an &#34;almost accident&#34; Solid - perfect response. Eats up distance just as well as the $$$ German cars. Passing other cars on divided highways is the safest I&#39;ve experienced and I&#39;ve had Bimmers and a Porsche 911. Great ride. 5 speed manual/auto trans adds to the driving experience.Beautiful Love it. Zero defects and problems</p> <p>I&#39;m 6&#39;2&#34; tall and comfort is fine.</p> <p>All in all there&#39;s nothing close. It drives sooooo well. I&#39;m sold. Buying another next year.</p>

    Mazda Freak

    Oct 04, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is my 4th Mazda and I love it! The only draw back is lack of storage. Has great pickup</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mazda owners to see how they rate the 2007 Mazda3; or share your opinion of the Mazda Mazda3.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »