2008 Mazda MX-5

    (11 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $20,635 - $27,110
    Advertisement

    2008 Mazda MX-5 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    11 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Notice? Nothing but praise for this car?

    Apr 03, 2009 by: rayosun49
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Well this review is not going to change that. I also love this car. I leased a gorgeous silver 2006 for two years and I intended to buy it at the end of the lease. Instead they made me a great deal on a fully loaded 2008, and I leased that for two years. Brilliant black with an unusual saddle leather interior, I get stopped all the time by people admiring the car. As the previous reviews have stated this car will surprise with it's quickness and agility. It truely is the ONLY real affordable sportscar on the road today. BTW, I have not had one single problem with either car. To my New England Miata brothers, I have to admit this car should not be taken out in the snow. I garage mine for 3 months in the winter here in NY. BUY THIS CAR, MAKE YOURSELF HAPPY FOR ONCE IN YOUR LIFE!

    I LOVE THIS CAR

    Mar 10, 2009 by: Sunshine4u1203
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought a MX5 last year in the spring. I really love this little car. (and it is little)I truly think that it is the car that I have ALWAYS wanted. The only things that should be improved on this car are: 1) getting in /out of the car is a bit touch. I am 5'3" and still will hit my head on occasion. 2) if you are over 5'10, my husband is 6'4" you WILL NOT fit in this car comfortably. 3) NO TRUNK SPACE The gas mileage is very accurate and it hugs the road like a true roadster. I would buy it again, but would have kept my Durango too (for the space)

    Best thing since.

    Dec 27, 2008 by: PAUSEMS
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car is the best thing since the invention of sliced bread.

    thinking of buying another one..

    Dec 16, 2008 by: TERBOBUN
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    it doesnt have an area for used miata's.. so i put in the overall rating for mine. its a 1997, and i bought it in 2000. It has 90,000 miles and still runs beautifully.. however, now it is rotting. all over.. not only the outside, but inside and the convertable leaks, due to new enland weather. so its time to get a new car. I'm looking at the solstice as well. but may just get another miata. I feel that the drivers seat is so uncomfortable for me! I'm very petite and even with the seat belt, i slide all over.. I also want an automatic this time. but if those are my only complaints,,,,,,I also had to buy another shift as mine died. I have so much fun driving this car!! I'm anxious to hear your comments. I'm waiting until spring when i have more money. so now, im out test driving everything.. also. i really cant go over $20,000. thank you.

    Fountain of Youth on Wheels

    Nov 04, 2008 by: JDR2020
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Being a muscle car fanatic, I was elated after I purchased my 2008 MX-5. Quick, agile and sleek, the car is enjoyable as any hot blond on a Saturday night- only this feeling lasts forever. Forget the radio, put down the top and blast off on any road- you will be first until 80 mph. Feel the sun, smell the asphalt! It turns on a dime, has go-kart handling and is perfectly balanced. Interior is a perfect fit-even at 55. Only regret, should have ****************. The kicker- it averages 35 miles per gallon. Steal it for 25K.

    MY 1990 miata

    Oct 16, 2008 by: JBoats
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I don't understand why Mazda put a bigger motor in the Miata. I already have a go fast, gas guzzling car with the turbos. And, for the past year, it just sits in the garage. My 1990 Miata has 9000 miles on it as I only use it during the warmer months in New England. It's my second Miata and I absolutly love the car. It has the smaller 1.6 Litre engine. I log my miles between fill ups and reports a consitant 32mpg overall. It would be a perfect candidate for an electric conversion. Anyway you look at it, this car is a homerun for Mazda. But, as the article says, It's not for everyone. Especially those that take driving for granted. Too dangerous for those people.

    2002 Miata dark green 5-speed

    Oct 15, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Reliable, comfortable, fun to drive, 25mpg in city, 30mpg on highway. I bought 3 years used with 7500 miles. Now has 25,000. If any need to I will not hesitate to buy another.

    A Fun Fun Ride!

    Jul 24, 2008 by: MrMashie
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is a wonderful car. It's so well thought out and well built. I bought the Special Edition and couldn't be happier with all it's bells and whistles. Like Mazda says... "ZOOM ZOOM"

    2008 Mazda MX-5

    Nov 01, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>The Mazda MX-5 has no competion in it&#39;s price range. It has quite of bit of storage roon including a small trunk. The handling is nimble and well balance front to rear. It&#39;s quicker than you may think for a 4 cylinder. Putting the top up and down is easy. The engine and six speed transmission purds like a cat. This is very well built car and alot of thought went into it. Gas milage has been around 24 mpg. Seats feel great when driving not to mention behind each seat there is another storage bend. There are two cupholders in the center counsel and one on each door. A fun, fast, sweet car to drive. For the price there truly in a class all alone. Drive there competitors and you will go running back to the MAZDA mx-5 i did!!!!</p>

    My sixth Miata and still loving it!

    Sep 21, 2007 by: burr3burr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Last week I purchased my 2008 six speed, retractable hardtop MX5. Deep silver, absolutely gorgeous.</p> <p>I just sold my 2001, Special Edition, British Racing Green, tan leather, etc. for $7300. If not for 126,000 miles, I could have gotten much more. I&#39;ve been driving Miata&#39;s since 1991 and refuse to buy anything else. Not garaged, yet they ALWAYS start in the coldest of New England winters. Must admit, terrible in snow, but I manage.</p> <p>RARELY a mechanical issue in all these years. A new clutch in two of them, but with all the stop &amp; start commuter driveing, not a surprise.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the MX-5

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Mazda MX-5 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mazda owners to see how they rate the 2008 MX-5; or share your opinion of the Mazda MX-5.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »