2015 Mazda Mazda6

    (42 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $21,190 - $29,895
    Advertisement

    '03-'15 Mazda Mazda6 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    42 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Business Manager

    Aug 12, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my third Mazda 6 and I am so impressed with this vehicle. Comfortable for trips, 41 MPG, and so many safety features. Best deal I ever made on a vehicle.

    VP

    Jul 30, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best car I have ever owned 50 more horses would make it the best car under$50K

    Review of 2015 Mazda Mazda6

    Jul 28, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2014 Madza 6 touring owner

    Jul 27, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought it over a year ago Had a 2011 328i BMW before this. Actually like driving the Madza better than the BMW. ...has all the toys and whistles I need on the mid-range touring pkg which is stock except for the snowflake white paint. GHave averaged 31+mpg for the year combined cith highway driving. In my opinion this car is a homerun for Madza.

    2014 Mazda 6 Grand T

    Feb 17, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is an amazing car. Looks, comfort, great gas milage. I have the i-ELOOP sys at 60 miles per hour i can get 44 miles per gallon. Ok so heres the devil in the details. The battery for this car is only made in Japan. The dealer can not stock them. (Mazda's rules) Almost 2 weeks wait for one and the cost for a battery $900. They don't tell you this when your looking at these beauties. Only had the car 2 months less than 1500 miles on it and the battery went bad. Still warranted thank you. Again this is not a standard car battery if you get the i-eloop sys. But Im hoping they last longer than a few months.

    Powerful, Responsive, Sleek, The New Mazda 6 is a Beautiful Machine

    Feb 03, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Powerful, responsive, sleek, the new Mazda 6 is an all around beautiful automobile. I had the opportunity to test drive the Grand Touring model of this car last Thursday. In this review, I will be touching base on the suspension and handling, braking capabilities, interior comfort, exterior aesthetics, sound system, and power train. First of all, I would rate the Mazda 6's suspension an 8 out of 10. It is very comfortable to drive, yet, at the same time, firm and stable. When rounding corners at upwards of around 20 miles per hour, the car remained level with the ground and did not lurch to the side whatsoever. The selected tires may affect this aspect of the vehicle, however, as this particular car is front wheel drive, it is prone to offer stable handling and suspension. At speeds that exceeded 55 miles per hour, noise in the cabin of the vehicle, (stereo off), increased to around 30 decibels. This can be quite discomforting to some drivers. However, the sound of the stereo did drown out some of the road noise. This issue may also be caused by the steel belted radial tires that the vehicle was equipped with. This can be compared to the Infinity M50, whose cabin noise levels are around 15 decibels at speeds exceeding 55 miles per hour. Next, the brakes. The brakes were responsive, yet not so, 'touchy,' as to throw you forward at every red light. For example, I had the opportunity to test drive the 2014 Honda Accord at the International Auto Exposition, and the brakes simply do not compare to those of the Mazda 6. The Mazda 6 brakes were very crisp, and versatile, meaning that the harder I pushed on the pedal, the harder the car braked. It seemed as if the pressure on the pedal was proportionate to the braking pressure on the discs, whereas the Accord's brakes seemed to have either one of two positions, go, or screech to a halt! The interior of the car was exceptional in every aspect of the word. The 2014 Grand Touring edition is equipped with heated leather seats, which were soft in the superficial feel of the leather, yet firm so as to support back and thigh muscles. It would be a very comfortable car on a road trip. The GT edition also features an 11 speaker Bose stereo system, which envelope the cabin of the car in crisp treble and stunningly firm bass. Being somewhat of a stereophile, it is easy for me to find indecencies in the quality of reproduced sound, however, it is safe to say that the Bose sound system compliments the interior of the car in such a way that it makes you feel as if you are in a recording studio. From the contour of the rear quarter panels into the trunk, to the fine lines of the front fenders and hood, the exterior of the 2014 Mazda 6 is beautiful in so many ways. The body gives somewhat of a 'musclecar' look to a well rounded sport sedan. This car may have initially been directed towards families, however, Mazda has captivated an audience which appreciates a more sporty look. I wasn't a fan of the stock blue color offered, however, the cream colored models are soft on the eyes, yet stunningly brilliant at the same time. I would have to say the same about the candy apple red models. These colors were the only ones I was interested in, but you may have your own preferences. Last but not least, I would like to discuss the motor and transmission featured in the Mazda 6, Grand Touring edition. Unfortunately, I was not privy to a model that featured the 2.2 liter turbo diesel motor. I drove the standard 4 cylinder 2.5 liter gasoline model, featuring Skyactiv technology which harbors the power of high pressure fuel injection. I have to say, the 4 cylinder motor impressed me, which is not an easy feat. In previous models of the Mazda 6, a 6 cylinder motor was utilized. The new Mazda 6 puts out 170 horsepower with a 4 cylinder motor, which the transmission harnesses and transfers beautifully to the pavement. In automatic mode, It was impossible to detect a noticeable shift when getting up to speed, (which it has no trouble doing by any means). Overall, I would give the 2014 Mazda 6, 9 out of 10 stars. I have always been a fan of Mazda, but they blew me out of the water with this new model. I especially appreciate the sleek new design of the exterior. Depending on what kind of transportation you are looking for, the 2014 Mazda 6 will get you to where you need to go in luxury and in style!

    2014 Mazda 6

    Apr 11, 2013 by: bba007
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    A fantastic car for the money. Has all the amenities of a much higher priced luxury car, but not the cost. Is super quiet on the road. For one that is technologically challenged it is very easy to utilize and understand all the "bells and whistles". The only option I didn't get was the radar. The cost of this car compared to a similar competitor is about 8 thousand less. Cannot say enough good things about this automobile. Would recommend it to anyone.

    Review of 2011 Mazda Mazda6

    Aug 01, 2011 by: stingjim
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I only have 1300 mioles on the car and it is still breaking in. So far everything is good. Cheap basic radio as it has Sat but the dealer has to install a device to make it work $200. That is a rip but other than that I like the car and recommend it. I had a Camry before. Very close to the same car but the Madza has a larger back seat and trunk. Camry has a little more power and about 2 mpg better.

    i4 touring automatic

    Feb 11, 2010 by: slove43794
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    A nice car for the money,I have been driving 12 months now and not one problem,average mph overall after 11,500 miles is 27.4 with 75% suburban(Chicago area)25% highway,best mpg was on a 200 mile road trip 35.92,driving 65 mph on cruise control,I will keep this one for a while,probably 10 yrs.There are a few things that would make this a almost perfect car,central locking,auto on/off headlights, cut down road noise on uneven roads and maybe a 6 speed auto trans.Overall very happy.

    Nice looking car that lacks refinement

    Dec 08, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My 2010 iTouring Mazda6 is a good looking car but lacks the refinement that I've grown accustomed to with owning Toyotas. The quality of interior materials could be better, and interior fit and finish could be better as well. Also, gas can be heard sloshing around when the fuel tank is full, and engine and road noise still find their way into the cabin. On the plus side is its great styling. Good handling and the snugness of the cockpit gives it a sports-car feel.

    1 2 3 4 5

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Mazda6

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2015 Mazda Mazda6 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mazda owners to see how they rate the 2015 Mazda6; or share your opinion of the Mazda Mazda6.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »