2015 Mazda Mazda5

    (19 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $21,240 - $24,770
    Advertisement

    '06-'15 Mazda Mazda5 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    19 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love sporting it!

    Jan 06, 2012 by: lgunther3
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    love the sleek styling, cute and quick. My dad call it the silver bullet! Me and my sons love it! the seating isnt cushie but it is okay considering i have two children that on occassion eat in my car.

    Review of 2006 Mazda MAZDA5

    Sep 27, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely love my Mazda 5. I had one of the first Mazda 5s in my community, and I received so many comments and compliments on its sporty appearance and very functional "personalities." It is a perfect size. You can easily transport five passengers or move a daughter to a college dorm (as I did--furniture, boxes, everything). It has been a very dependable vehicle, and the mileage on the road is exceptional. My Mazda 5 is wonderful, sporty, utilitarian, comfortable, fun to drive, just everything that a person would want in a vehicle. My daughters named it "Mom's Magic Mazda," and that pretty well summarizes it!

    Enjoying this car much more than expected.

    Jun 04, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is a wonderful car that grows on me every day. So many people have asked me about the car and wanted to know more about it. It drives very smoothly and gas economy is excellent. I am also able to haul all of my landscaping project materials in it each weekend. A remodeling job is coming up, and it certainly will be just what I need. It also has plenty of zip when you need it. I did purchase the 7-year, 100,000 mile warranty at a VERY reasonable price...especially considering my rebate and no-interest rate! The Mazda dealership was great to deal with and has an excellent reputation in our area. I have never enjoyed purchasing a car, but this has been the best experience to date.

    Mazda 5 2009

    Apr 28, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought the Mazda 5 after renting it to drive from PA to KY. Both my husband and I felt comfortable driving it for a long distance. We opted for the Grand Touring model. My previous car was a VW Passat, and we needed more space. The VW had options such as heated seats, a moonroof, and steering wheel radio controls. The Grand Touring offered these options as well. Another great option in the Grand Touring is the built in Bluetooth device that pairs up with your cell phone. There is also a jack to plug your iPod into, which is awesome as well. The car runs quietly and smoothly, and gas mileage is awesome for a car that can seat six. The back row is a bit small for a large adult, but for the few times that an adult would have to sit in the 3rd row, I can't complain. If you are looking for a good, affordable family car with a few bells and whistles, the Grand Touring Mazda 5 is a great choice. btw... get the cargo net.

    Mazda 5 Wagon

    Apr 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We just purchased a Mazda 5, based on a prior rental of the vehicle. So far, it is an outstanding family car. We bought it with all the options, yet with the rebate and interest-free financing it was very reasonable. We were pleased with our buying experience, and based on the performance of the rental (cross-country from Indiana to Texas and back) we believe it to be both a good road and city vehicle. Overall, we are very satisfied, and highly recommend the 5.

    Easy....

    Mar 04, 2009 by: MaryJeanneB4
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my Mazda 5. Plenty of room with flexible seat foldovers for even more. Can fit four adults and 2 kids in the very back. Both side sliding doors move easily and smoothly which is a godsend to older passengers. I do ******* performed better in the snow and ice since I live in Central NY state...must use special tires. Still, it maneuvers like a charm in dry weather and that makes for easy traveling. I would buy another when the time comes.

    Great feature packed sport wagon!

    Oct 14, 2008 by: TOCRL00
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just bought my new 08 Mazda 5 Grand Touring in the Stormy Blue. What an great looking "sport wagon" with excellent features. I love the HID Xeon Lights the most. Yes they make a HUGE diffrence at night! I had them on an Acura and thought they were exclusive to cars over the $30K mark. I love this little Mazda. Not to small not to big, just right. Ordered the DVD system with the 9.2 inch screen. My nephews are gonna love that. I love the sliding rear doors, so much easier to get things in and out of. Can't wait to take this 5 on a nice weekend road trip. Only wish VSC was available and the the sunroof closed back into the roof versus out and over the roof. Buy this car its the best kept secret not very many on the road you won't regret it!!!!!!!

    My next car

    Aug 30, 2008 by: MRKOE
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Rented one in Atlanta, absolutely sold on it. When lease is up on my Caddy CTS next year, I will replace it with the 5. Hopefully by then it will be available in a hybrid. Love it.

    I like it

    Jul 10, 2008 by: Marlenei790
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car has room for all my stuff. Went camping and it cleaned up nicely. There are two things that I didn't like. The first was that it loses to much speed on steep inclines. Also, I'm glad that I don't have to ride in the third row. Those are the most uncomfortable seats in the world. The front seats are comfortable. The comfort level goes down with each row of seats.

    First one in our town

    Jul 05, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Its always fun to get the 'newest' car on the lot. We got ours and now they are everywhere. We love ours. Its roomy and performs great. I love the opitional manual/automatic. Its so cute and functional. And its like driving a smaller car with the way it handles. I recomend it to everyone I know who is looking to replace their minivan or SUV with something more fuel efficient.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mazda owners to see how they rate the 2015 Mazda5; or share your opinion of the Mazda Mazda5.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »