2008 Mazda CX-9

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $34,655
    Advertisement

    2008 Mazda CX-9 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    cx9

    Aug 26, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I don't care for the driver comfort in the cx9. After a 400 mile trip I felt like I had been sitting in coach section of an airliner. The center console sits to too high and crowds out extra room that you may have between the console and the door. It does have plenty of pickup but has a lot more road noise than my brothers buick enclave. The buick is not as fast but the comfort level is far superior.

    Overall very nice vehicle

    Feb 14, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Pros: In my opinion, you can't beat the looks of this SUV. I purchased a Grand Touring AWD in Stormy Blue in December of 08. I would say that the market price that AOL puts up is close, but I paid a little less. The car handles well in all types of weather. It's acceleration is great, the interior is comfortable - love the seat adjustments and heated seats! Front seat really folds up to give you lots of space if needed in the rear. Cons: Not much in the way of interior storage in the front. I miss the coin holder that I had in my last car. Cup holders in the front are deep, which is good for preventing spills, but makes getting your cup a little difficult. Rear air control only blow heat from blowers near the floor and won't blow heat thru the top blowers - only AC come thru those... a little deceiving. Rear seats recline, but not much. Replacement keys cost a bundle for a third or fourth set - keyless entry.

    LOVE IT!!

    Oct 13, 2008 by: SafireA31
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CAR! I WENT FROM A MERCURY MOUNTAINEER(WHICH I LIKED) TO THE CX-9 GRAND TOURING PACKAGE AND I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. IT HAS EVERYTHING I ALWAYS WANTED IN A CAR & MORE. IT HAS A WONDERFUL RIDE...NICE PICK-UP (IT REALLY DOES..ZOOM..IT'S CLASSY LOOKING BUT HAS A LITTLE SPORT LOOK AS WELL. I GOT THE STORMY BLUE COLOR AND PEOPLE COMPLIMENT THE CAR ALL THE TIME. SOME THINK IT'S ACTUALY A LEXUS. THIS IS DEFINITELY A KEEPER FOR ME. WE TRIED BOTH THE CX-7 & 9 BUT I LIKED THE RIDE ON THE 9 BETTER. GO TRY IT! YOU'LL LOVE IT!! IT HAS A NICE SYSTEM..20 INCH WHEELS, BLUE TOOTH, NAVI, REAR SENSING SYSTEM, SUNROOF, BLUE LIGHTS...AND ALOT MORE.

    I love it

    Aug 02, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had my CX-9 for 4 months and I absolutely love it. It has awesome power and pick up and it handles great. We love it on long trips for the room and how smoothly it drives. It is the best vehicle I have ever owned.

    My CX-9

    Jun 19, 2008 by: JennMe8
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely love my CX-9. The only thing that I don't like is the gas mileage. Other than that, It's my dream car.

    2008 AWD Grand Touring CX-9

    Oct 11, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love it! This car has the zip (or ZOOM) of a sports car, the room of a SUV, and the luxury of a far more expensive car. I had very particular needs in that I wanted to remove the second row of seats so my Great Dane would have plenty of room on long trips and no crates big enough for him could fit in ANY car. Despite what the manual says, the removal was easily done and I now have barriers for protection behind the front seats and in front of the third row.</p> <p>This said, were it not for the dog, I might have gotten the new Buick Enclave. The second row of seats couldn&#39;t be removed, but there was more overall room, a &#39;zone of quiet&#39;that was amazing (and really of benefit to hard-of-hearing folks challenged by road noise), and I thought a nicer interior/exterior.</p> <p>Still, once you&#39;ve gotten behind the wheel of the CX-9 any comparative drawbacks will seem insignificant since it handles beautifully and turns on a dime. The standard features are so numerous that even adding an additional quality navigation system, extra Bose speakers, a power lift gate, sunroof, touring package, lighter &amp; ashtray, etc., this gem still came to less than $40,000 including tax, license, Bay Area advertising fee, all paper work, dealer prep, a full tank of gas, and much more.</p> <p>Two only true drawbacks are difficulty entering the car, lack of passenger seat options and, if you really want to be picky, the fact that there is no beverage container that fits into the front console while still allowing the cover to close.</p> <p>Should you see your way past these things, you&#39;ve got a keeper and if not, in my opinion, you&#39;ll miss out on owning a really safe, well-appointed, and quality piece of machinery, not to mention a lot of fun!</p>

    Mazda CX-9 Grand Touring AWD

    Sep 14, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Great Driving, handles very well highway and town</p> <p>Extremely quite car, compared to all other SUV&#39;s we tried. Very comfortable.</p> <p>Only negatives.</p> <p>Gas mileage. Does not reach average most of the time.</p> <p>2 weeks after taking ownership, hit a deer. very expensive because all air bags deployed. the issue according to mechanics is that Mazda mounted crash sensor to the body, directly behind the grill. this is very unusual. Normally crash sensor mounted to the chassis infrastructure, so it does not go off unless there is a significant impact</p>

    Review of 2008 Mazda CX-9

    Sep 03, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>the mazda is actually my wifes daily driver.I drive a f350 ford .Vacation time was coming and she had a Toyota camry,good on fuel economy but I was never comfortable in the drivers seat .We also needed a 7 seater for a long trip to Florida.Crossing thru Louisiana it rained really hard most of the way.The maxda really preformed great in that heavy traffic.We got the average on mpg.It was a very enjoyable trip.We had a lot of comments on the looks and styling of the car.It was awesome going to the beach with the rear hatch opening and all of our beachstuff right there.Even my sixteen year old son thinks its COOL!We do a lot of driving on the weekends with all our kids involved in sports. All in all we give it a five star rating.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the CX-9

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Mazda CX9 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mazda owners to see how they rate the 2008 CX-9; or share your opinion of the Mazda CX-9.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »