2008 Mazda CX-7

    (10 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $23,750 - $28,000
    Advertisement

    2008 Mazda CX-7 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    10 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    junky

    Sep 17, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    rattles badly, fit and finish is mediocre, engine has fair power with turbo, drinks gas with the best of them, in my opinion very overrated for the price

    Mr

    Nov 20, 2010 by: horsefarm1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The CX7 matched my expections from the first day, driving a CX7 gave us the ideas of our miata that we love too. We will never buy another car unless it is a mazda, gas milage could be better.

    what fun to drive

    Mar 31, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have always had large suv's and always american. this is the first foreign car purchase for me out of 14 news cars i have bought. I am very impressed. It has all the luxuries of a cadillac but at a much more affordable price. It has plenty of power with the 4cyl turbo, handles great,(in the snow it is terrific) and is fun to drive. I don't feel like I am in a small vehicle. This car was recommended to me by a friend who owns a bodyshop. He repairs them and said they hold up great in a collision. I would recommend this car to anyone who likes a big suv. Go ahead and drive one. ZOOM -- ZOOM It's like driving a sportscar

    Love it!

    Jul 27, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my CX-7 last March and love the way it handles. After 3 months I had my first accident and totaled the car and walked away without a scratch. That car saved my life. I immediately went back and bought another one. I was afraid after driving a Cadillac CTS for the previous 3 yrs that it would not compare but it drives just as nice and is comfortable and it got just as good of gas mileage as well. I love this car! The only thing I can think of that it doesn't have is a temperature gauge. I do miss that. Aside from that the car is terrific. I couldn't be happier with it.

    testyourself

    Apr 27, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love my 2007 CX7

    Oct 28, 2007 by: shooting50
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I had a 2006 Toyota Avalom Limited the car was a nice but the engine was kind of loud and the milage was not as good as they said that was. The engine sounded like it had a valve tap and it bothered every one who was in the car. I went with my friend to the Mazda dealer because he was looking for a car for his wife. While i was there i saw the Mazda CX7 and it looked just like the Lexus 300. The sales person saw me looking at it and asked me if i wanted to test drive it i told him that i have a 2006 Toyota Avalon and i dont need a new car he smiled and said take a ride in the CX7 and let me know how you like it. Well that&#39;s all it took to have me sell my 2006 Avalon. First of all that CX7 had a lot of horse power with great pick up and the engine was so quiet that you could never hear it. I felt like i was driving a sports car with a lot of room inside. The following week i sold my Avalon out right and bought a new 2007 Mazda Grand Touring CX7 with the Bose 9 speaker surrond sound system &amp; Moon roof with full leather etc. I love my new 2007 CX7 i have more fun with that car then i ever had with my Toyota 2006 Avalon Limited and my gas mileage is great last week i put 88 city miles on a 1/4 tank of gas as far as im concern that&#39;s great mileage. To sum it all up in one package if you want a GREAT CAR for the money that you will always have fun driving and has lots of room inside and gets great mileage buy a Mazda CX7 when ever i see my friend i always thank him for asking me to take that ride with him to the Mazda dealer.</p>

    2007 Mazda CX-7. Touring

    Sep 10, 2007 by: rnu30043
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I bought this car for my wife since she wanted something different. I find that the 2007 Mazda CX-7 drives very well, has the power to perform well in the hot Georgia stop and go traffic. I have owned many Mercedes&#39;s, BMW, Vw&#39;s and so on since I lived 36 years in Germany. American cars as well. Nothing comes close per buck for your bang.</p>

    Beautiful car!

    Sep 03, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>My husband is a big guy, and I wanted to get out of the large sedan and get into something more sporty, without losing the interior space. The 2008 Mazda CX-7 is perfect. It has lots of room for him, while also being sporty and safe. I don&#39;t feel intimidated, as I would being in a large SUV. I have the Grand Touring edition, and the leather and brushed metal interior is stunning. It also has plenty of cargo room. I love the feel of the ride, even though at times it can be a little bumpy. The turbo engine is great, though using the premium gas will be expensive. But so far, I&#39;m impressed with the city mileage. All in all, it&#39;s a great vehicle. I&#39;ve never owned a Mazda before, but if this car continues performing like it is now, I&#39;d be inclined to stay with Mazda when my lease is up.</p>

    Review of 2008 Mazda CX-7

    Aug 14, 2007 by: fsnmens
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Overall I am happy I purchased the car; however, my second car is a mercedes CLK 430, so my measuring stick is a little critical. The appearance and comfort are worthy of the comments I have been getting, and the ride is rather smooth. It has a lot of pep for a 4 cylinder. Two things I am not all that pleased with are the gas mileage in the city, and the car&#39;s turning ratio. Seems like I am filling up alot, and there is no way to make a u turn without backing up, and that bothers me, if fact I dont even no if I can turn into a parking spot at the mall without backing up.</p>

    great product

    Jul 26, 2007 by: ericpassmore1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>hello</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the CX-7

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Mazda CX7 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Mazda owners to see how they rate the 2008 CX-7; or share your opinion of the Mazda CX-7.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »