2007 MINI Cooper

    (15 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $18,050
    Advertisement

    2007 MINI Cooper Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    15 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Convertible Cruisin'

    Oct 25, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I wanted a 4-seater convertible that didn't drive like a muscle car, was a safe car (in accidents), and was good on gas mileage. And of course it had to be cute. The result of my search was a MINI. I got a 2-year lease in case I did not like the car, but after the lease ends I am going to get another one. It is not a great car for long-distance trips as it does ride like a go-cart. The best drive is on a curvy, hilly, tree-lined back road!! I put the top down and just have a blast!! My one and only complaint is there is not a lot of place to put your "stuff". It is definitely a European-designed car. And in Europe they don't have things like Big Gulp cups and super-sized meals. :-)

    Review of 2007 MINI Cooper

    May 19, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love it!

    May 19, 2008 by: cwdufault
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just love my '07 Mini. It is a great car.

    FKzIqTuQoWAPP

    Mar 19, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Nice site!

    Review of 2007 MINI Cooper

    Nov 25, 2007 by: CalColby
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    By far the best vehicle i have ever owned!!

    Review of 2007 MINI Cooper

    Nov 11, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2007 Mini Cooper S Convertible - Best Fun Car Out There

    Nov 07, 2007 by: carolkemp
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>We purchased a 2007 Mini Cooper S Convertible and took delivery the end of July. This car is a blast. &#34;Is there any reason not to drive around with the top down&#34;, it asks you in print. Fully automatic as far as putting the top up and down. We have the fully automatic version as well. One of the best decisions we made. We purchased the car to use at our vacation home in Canandaigua, Finger Lakes, New York but meanwhile are enjoying the use of it in Florida before we drive it up to New York next spring. We found getting in and out of back seat easier in this convertible than Solara and G6 even though those models are larger with more seat room. Navigating in and out of seat is easier in Mini and satisfactory when driver and passenger push their seats forward. When there is no passenger in rear seat, Driver and passenger have more leg room than competitors&#39; convertibles. European styling and quality with sports car feel. Life is short...enjoy it.</p>

    Yes, I know how fast I was going, it has cruise control!

    Oct 26, 2007 by: nursejoy1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I purchased a 2007 convertable, and am constantly amazed how spacious the inside really is. The shifting is smooth, easy, and unfortunately screams to be driven fast. Apparently the highway patrol is not as impressed as I was, and even looked at me amazed, when asking if I had realized I was traveling at 93 MPH, I answered, &#34;yes, I had it on cruise control&#34; The only thing that saved me, is that living in a rural area, there are no other Mini&#39;s, and they were more interested in the car, than ticketing me. I have a 35 mile, windy road, with little traffic trip to work each day.....can you imagine how much fun that is? My husband demands equal time...yeah right..I let him drive it one time a week..hey, I&#39;m not the one that bought the huge truck that drinks gas. At 38 miles per gallon, I can can now feel that I work to live, not work for gasoline. My husband wouldn&#39;t let me take the truck to Home Depot, thinking that &#34;how much can you put in a Mini?&#34; Well...an entire set of cushions for the lawn furniture,(four chair, two recliners and one bench seat),and four gallons of paint. Even my Mother-in-law loves to ride in it, with the top down, of course. I can&#39;t imagine getting another gas guzzler, and will always be a mini girl.</p>

    Sheriff asked "just out ripping around tonight?"

    Oct 19, 2007 by: dpratt6555
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Though no longer stick to my credo &#34;triple digits daily&#34; I do enjoy performance. Yes, I was pulled over the other night for &#34;speed racing&#34; but not only was I let off with a warning, it was the first time a cop shook my hand when he told me to have a good night.</p> <p>Taking the 25 mph s turns at better than twice that I glanced in the mirror and noticed a car behind me struggling in pursuit. Knew it had to be &#34;Barney&#34; so by the time the lights came on I was already pulling over.</p> <p>Ok, about the Mini S ragtop. It is absolutely the most solid front wheel drive car I&#39;ve driven. I don&#39;t like computers doing my driving so learned early to shut it off. Something not as easy to do in other cars. My only regret is not opting for the big screw supercharger in the JCW $6,000 performance upgrade.</p> <p>Though being a bit taller than the average guy and my girlfriend snickering when I get out in my snakeskin boots and Stetson, I truly enjoy having all those folks taking photos with their cell phones. I&#39;ve also learned when the girls come up and say &#34;How cute&#34; I need to reply &#34;oh, you mean the car&#34;.</p>

    Review of 2007 MINI Cooper

    Oct 18, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is my first Mini and I love it! I&#39;m having waaay too much fun driving it. My husband can&#39;t get me to drive his SUV so he can have fun driving the Mini. I have the Cooper S and it have more that enough power to get in and out of traffic without a problem.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Cooper

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 MINI Cooper we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from MINI owners to see how they rate the 2007 Cooper; or share your opinion of the MINI Cooper.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »