2008 Lincoln MKZ

    (13 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $32,850
    Advertisement

    2008 Lincoln MKZ Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    13 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Lincoln MKZ

    Jan 23, 2009 by: FMecciaCVPA
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Quiet and Comfortable with Power

    Dec 20, 2008 by: Aretiredst8ie
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I traded a Mercury Marauder for the MKZ and thought I would really miss having power under the hood. I was wrong it is quite peppy. I test drove the Mercury Milan and wasn't quite satisfied. When I got behind the wheel of the MKZ I was suprised. The seats were very comfortable and the car was very quiet. I have trouble hearing others talk and the radio unless I blast it in most cars because of background noises. Not in this car and it's fun to drive. I've had it for 4 months and taken one extended trip averaging 26.7 highway, and 17.8 city. The price was great and the car is great.

    2008 MKZ Review

    Aug 30, 2008 by: RchHrtm
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned this car only 2 months and love it. I have owned at least 6 cadillacs prior and decided to try the MKZ. So far it is great. Took a trip (300 miles) and got 34 miles per gallon on I95 North. Far better than my previous 2003 Cadillac SLS. Love the lines, features, comfort, handling and everything else about it and the price. Got just about all the luxury features the cadillac has, except On Star, at a far superior price. In my opionion cadillac owners should take a serious look at it.

    New Lincoln MKZ

    Aug 07, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We just bought our Lincoln 7/20 and took it on a trip (500 miles) last week. Very comfortable ride and I love the Sync system and the Sirius radio. It replaced a Mazda, but we also have had a Lexus ES300, an Infiniti J30 and a Volvo wagon. This is the first American car I've driven in a while. I reall like it so far; very luxurious ride and feel.

    People stare at my Lincoln and then compliment it.

    May 12, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great car with all the goodies. Fun driving.

    Review of 2008 Lincoln MKZ

    Apr 04, 2008 by: Michaellattimer
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great car, Had a BMW 545 for the last 3 years, saving money and enjoying the car

    Surprise

    Oct 16, 2007 by: terp57
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>After driving 4 BMW&#39;s in the last 15yrs (drove all over 100K)I bought a new Lincoln MKZ.</p> <p>First ten days I drove it 2600miles on a trip North--------great driving car ,very comfortable, great entertainment center(stereo CD ,Serius Radio,Speakers etc)Loved the 60/40 back seat &amp; air cooled front seat.</p> <p>Styling is good (still not a European look)</p> <p>Sticker MPG says 28HWY----I got 26.7MPG-------Hopefully this will improve.</p> <p>Biggest surprise is NO back pain after 8hrs driving----I would reccomend this car.</p>

    The '08 MKZ Is An Awesome Luxury Vehicle!

    Sep 05, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have had my 2008 Lincoln MKZ AWD sedan for three weeks now and can only describe it as a truly awesome luxury sports sedan that offers a lot for the money...a much better value than Lexus, Mercedes, Cadillac, Infiniti and others!</p> <p>My AWD MKZ is fully loaded with the available moonroof, navigation system, THX audio system, chrome wheels, HID headlamps and Lincoln Sync voice-activated controls which are very impressive.</p> <p>The seats are extremely comfortable with 10-way power controls and a power lumbar support. And the cabin is much roomier than I expected for a car of this size in this price category. The heated and cooled front seats are now standard for 2008 which is a very good move by Lincoln.</p> <p>I also appreciate that Lincoln made the tire monitoring system and reverse-sensing system standard on the MKZ for 2008.</p> <p>The 265 hp V6 engine in my MKZ is powerful and very responsive and smooth. I have been happily surprised by the ability of the MKZ to move quickly and handle so crisply and without hesitation. This is a true luxury sports sedan!</p> <p>My gas mileage has been very good so far. I am getting 26-27 miles per gallon on the highway and 20-21 miles per gallon in city driving. These results are better than Lincoln estimated!</p> <p>All in all, I am very happy with my 2008 Lincoln MKZ AWD sedan. It offers a lot for the price and it delivers more than Lincoln promises so far!</p>

    Review of 2008 Lincoln MKZ

    Aug 20, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Recently rented one on a trip. It had a pleasent ride and is a good size. The turning circle is much to wide making tight parking a real chore. Had trouble starting the car two times and the remote locks didn&#39;t always work correctly.</p>

    Review of 2008 Lincoln MKZ

    Aug 04, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the MKZ

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Lincoln MKZ we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Lincoln owners to see how they rate the 2008 MKZ; or share your opinion of the Lincoln MKZ.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »