2014 Lincoln MKT

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $43,050 - $45,045
    Advertisement

    '10-'14 Lincoln MKT Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2013 Lincoln MKT

    Jul 29, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great riding and handling car, we love the hytech features it has. The econo boost engine is a real plus 0 to 60 in 6 seconds . The interior and quality of the vehicle is top class. So far we like everything about this car. Having had Lexus autos for the last 10+ years makes it even more impressive. Lincoln has come a long way in the last 3 years and is now one of the better choices in a premuim vehicle.

    Smooth Transformation

    Mar 19, 2011 by: vmoore626
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Absolutely love the front of the vehicle, it has an agrressive stance and beautiful watterfall grill. The rear of the vehicle is growing on me. The interior room in the rear is quite roomy and the third row power seats are great for kids under 8 years old. The rear DVD system is theatre quality. Power rear lift gate makes packing luggage and the weekly trip to the grocery store convienent. The 20 inch chrome wheels are beautiful as well as easy to keep clean. The ride of this vehicle meets the expectations of any luxury vehicle with the take of f of a high end sports car. If you see this vehicle in your rear view mirror...do not expect grandpa to be behind the wheel. The front seat room is a bit constricted but workable. The sync system brings the vehicle to a whole new reality. This vehicle is a bit pricey for the average family of 4, but if you have some wiggle room in your budget...this is your splurge. I love my Lincoln.

    40 and Fabulous in My MKT

    Nov 13, 2010 by: nedraberkley
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Interior 2011 MKT

    Oct 30, 2010 by: rosalesmp
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Center console too small, and sets to far back to use as arm ************ leaks from rear door when opened after washing vehicle. Reset computer is very difficult to see on bottom of odometer.

    Review of 2010 Lincoln MKT

    Sep 10, 2010 by: lasvegasmonica
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I choose my MKT as a way to downsize from the family SUV's, and for the most part I am very happy with mine. It does turn heads, there are not too many driving around Vegas-and after seeing mine parked at an event we were both attending, my friend went and bought one too. I love the smooth ride, back-up camera is better quality than my husbands Mercedes that cost 4 times more! I have also taken it on a road trip to San Diego, and very smooth the entire way. Mine seems to get hiccups occasionally, not sure what the heck is going on with it, but have used gas with additives, and problem solved!

    Interesting Vehicle

    Jul 29, 2010 by: bondobill1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We have had our MKT for about three months. Should have purchased the big engine, the refrigerator and the more sophisticated accident prevention packages which would have broght it up to around Navigator pricing. They call it a "crossover" I call it a "station wagon". The standard engine has plenty of power, but there are times you think it is dying under acceleration but is not. I would have hoped they did not install the paddle shifters. They are a PIA, and you should practice where nobody who knows you watches you over rev or make it sound you are tearing up the transmission. Workmanship is good but the paint is miserable. One side of the car looks like an ornage with all the orange peel that needs a buffing out. The technology aspect of the car is also a PIA. Too much to do to getthings done until you find you don't need the touch screen and can use the knobs down below. The "control panel" should be brought out 5 to 6 inches and tilted to the driver. Reaching over while at cruising speed you need to lean over and you find your self drifting. The rear window is a total joke, with back seat head rests up or passengers seated, the window is TOO small to use to back up, thus the camera. With all the negative things I said would I buy one or recommend, YES. Very comfortable to drive or ride in, steering is very responsive, brakes are very good and there is actual road feel. Workmanship, other than paint is excellent, no mis aligned panels or doors. However, the seat tracks and body metal are visible when seats are moved back. That could have been avoided by moving the seat mechanism back a bit. Bottom line, we like the car, or should we LOVE the car to be really happy?

    Review of 2011 Lincoln MKT

    Jun 14, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I leased a 2011 MKT and have had a service problem with the driver side cover for seat glide mechanism. I is a safety hazard as it pops off and interferes with the brake and accelerator. I have taken it in five times.. The dealer has the same problem with his demo MKT. I'd have second thoughts had I known this was a problem. The dealer (owner) has been very cooperative and has contacted Ford to correct the problem..We'll see. JDK

    Review of 2010 Lincoln MKT

    Jun 01, 2010 by: rhmangjud
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Ok "Rice Burner" enthusiasts, you have finally got an American car that blows away the competition. Forget about paying $60 to $80K for those overpriced and overrated luxury brands. This new Lincoln MK-T is the real deal. Quiet, luxurious, and smooth with a large touch of class. Bought the new Lincoln in Florida and drove it to Michigan via Myrtle Beach. Have just over 2200 miles and am averaging 23 MPG combined city and highway. I laugh at every rice burner and sausage car on the highway. What a price they paid to be vain. Ford/Lincoln does have a better idea....its call "VALUE"...Wake Up America.

    Donna

    May 18, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I don't know about the MKT but I can tell you I have a Continental 1998 and I will NOT get another car until it breaks down totally. I love this car's comfort and ride. If I were looking for a crossover, it would definitely be a Lincoln if it is anything like it's cars. Although, I would never buy a new FORD as the FORD Motor Company is NOT a good company to buy new from. The company itself, has horrific Customer Service. I'll wait and buy one one or two years old.

    You have got to be kidding

    May 12, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is just another 21st century station wagon that looks like every other "crossover" (i.e. station wagon) except with a Mack truck grille. I'm sorry, but until Lincoln goes back to traditional rear-drive for their luxury a la Cadillac and most of the luxury imports, they will never get MY dollars.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the MKT

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2014 Lincoln MKT we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Lincoln owners to see how they rate the 2014 MKT; or share your opinion of the Lincoln MKT.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »