2010 Lexus RX 350

    (11 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $37,625 - $39,025
    Advertisement

    2010 Lexus RX 350 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    11 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Ride & Suspension

    Jan 25, 2011 by: lousylexus
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought this vehicle when the 2010 first came on the market. The front left fender kept popping out cause the clips would not hold. They fixed it and now the right rear fender keeps popping out. The car's design is nice, more room in the cargo area than the previous RX350. Used to own a ML350. The suspension system on this vehicle is very soft, in fact too soft. At times I feel as if I'm in a boat floating up and down. I'm used to the Mercedes and BMW suspension, not a light floating ride that makes me nauseous at times. Car seats are very comfortable. The only plus this vehicle has is the navigation system, it must be the best of any vehicle on the market. The navigation system is very good, the maps and signal to turn tones are accurate, the satellite radio is very nice. They advertised many options but after 2 years they still do not have what they advertised.

    The RX 350

    Dec 08, 2010 by: caribqueen525
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Beautiful vehicle with smooth ride and handling, great stero system, bluetooth makes talking on the phone less distracting while driving, great layout on the interior except for the power outlet. The heating is in seat is great however, the cooling need some improvement. The navigation system could lead you astray. It is unfortunate that the advertised prices is way different from the dealers prices. Overall, it is a great vehicle.

    Our sixth RX and they keep getting better

    Mar 27, 2010 by: dnolan7
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just a fun car to own. The 2010 has a sportier feel. The innovative electronics, ability to use the automatic shift, remote start, blue tooth, Ipod hook up, more cargo area, quick release for the rear seats from the cargo area and heated and cooled seats. The dash indentation for the radio display makes it easy to attach a radar detector with a clip on the lip of the ********* also makes a great space to rest an after market navigation device. The only negative is the power outlets in the console, but even that has it's pluses as I have been able to clip the wires to the drivers side of the console and everything is much neater.

    You Must be Kidding

    Feb 28, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I will keep this short. I have owned 8 RX-330 thru RX-350. I just purchased a 2010 RX-350. I will never ever buy another Lexus. I feel like I am driving an old worn out metal coffee can. End of Lexus for me! The 2010 RX-350 is the worst car I have ever driven, and I am 77 years old!

    Review of 2010 Lexus RX 350

    Jan 27, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    3rd rx 350. I drove fx 37 (2007)but returned to lexus this year.I enjoy this model except for the adaptors located in the center console.I am still getting use to the remote touch .I also love destination assist

    Mixed reviews on this RX 350

    Dec 29, 2009 by: bpdc110
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I don't know how to begin. This is my fourth RX (99-2002-2008 and now 2010. Overall handling, excellent. Doughnut spare unadvertised but can get full spare with luxury package :-( my # one complaint is gas mileage :-( my 2008 RX 350 (same engine) averaged 4 miles more per gallon on the highway. When I mentioned to service center about the gas mileage they talk to me like this was the first car I've ever owned and it was impossible to get 28 mpg on the highway with an RX. The tact displayed four hundred RPM's more at 65 mph than the 2008. I'm assuming the mileage problem is contributed to the new six speed transmission. An unsatisfactory trade-off. Having said that I'm completely impressed by all the new gadgetry on this car. GPS, XM radio,display screen and control mouse is a definite plus along with the Lexus' superior quality and workmanship keeps making me come back for more. Another drawback is the center storage box which houses the inputs for the radio and 12vdc receptacles. I'm sure the person who designed this probably never intended to use it himself. The lid doesn't open up at 90 making it even more difficult for a tall person with the seat back to access the features. I'd like to add two weeks after I purchased the car my wife and I went on an extended 39 day cross country 8,500 mile trip and the car performed flawlessly :-) Bob

    2010 Lexus 2010

    Sep 13, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    NO FULL SIZE SPARE TIRE EVEN THOUGH IT WAS STATED IN THE BROCHURE THAT IT CAME WITH ONE.

    Fantastic

    Sep 03, 2009 by: cbcbmiller
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is our third Lexus and the experience just keeps improving. We wanted to down-size from the GX without purchasing another sedan. I'm beyond pleased. Everyone should be so lucky. It has met and exceeded my every expectation. The use of a mouse to work the GPS, stereo, etc., is genius. It's the 21st century and it's nice to drive a car truly up to date. The only thing I find disappointing was the advertised pricing. Everywhere it's stated as between $36,000 and $38,000. Very funny. Try a little over $51k. Nevertheless, worth every penny.

    New NJ Lexus Owner

    Aug 23, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My husband and I just purchased the 2010 Lexus RX and we love it! Smooth ride, quiet and good on gas. The Lexus customer service was also a deal breaker (one of the best in the business). We encourage all to test drive (and buy one)!

    Still a Lexus RX fan after three.

    Jun 27, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bravo to the new RX350. After noticing that other similar vehicles have been negatively redesigned (BMW X3, Infiniti FX) Lexus has managed to improve yet once again on a seemingly perfect vehicle. The new model rides a little sportier and heavier which surprisingly is quite pleasant. It has much more pep and overall all feels quite a bit more substantial. Surprised that the car does not come equipped with optional roof rails even though the receptacles are there. The interior feels substantially more roomy and the new dash design is sleek and extremely user friendly. Most impressive is the joystick computer-like option of the nav, audio, climate and phone systems. The keyless system is a joy, especially being able to lock and unlock the driver door with just your hand and not having to fish for keys at all. Lexus even realized that the light grey mats which came standard with the light grey interior were just too prone to dirt and staining and replaced them with standard black mats. The new design does omit side guard rails which seemed to be good protection against adjacent cars nicking the paint when opening doors. Have not had any instance of this happening yet, but am wondering if this means you should search for spaces at the far end of the parking lot. Overall, have been a completely devoted fan of the RX since it's inception, this being my third, and the new model feels like a brand new car without sacrificing all the things I have loved about the old one. Good job Lexus.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the RX 350

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2010 Lexus RX 350 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Lexus owners to see how they rate the 2010 RX 350; or share your opinion of the Lexus RX 350.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »