2008 Land Rover LR2

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $33,985 - $35,375
    Advertisement

    2008 Land Rover LR2 Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love it.

    Mar 20, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    It is a perfect city-sized SUV. I love driving it and have not regretted my decision for one minute of the 5 years I've had it.

    Amazing Vehicle!

    Nov 25, 2008 by: Kel1077
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love this vehicle! It is beautiful, dependable and fun to drive. I would buy this vehicle a thousand times over!

    Stylish and safe small suv

    Aug 17, 2008 by: kns202
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great style, I have the black on black and people will stop dread in their tracks to look at it. It drives much better than my former SUV, a Toyota Sequoia. Feels more solid on the road, more safe etc. The bells and whistles almost all come standard, compare that to the competition. I drove it through a blinding rain storm and the car was solid, never felt any slippage...can't say that about the Sequoia which hydroplaned with any standing water on the road even with top notch tires. Lights and high beams are excellent. Very comfortable interior and nice GPS. Excellent and usuable cargo, seats fold easily and the lr2 has a completely flat, solid surface. My only complaint is the air doesn't flow well to the cargo area with the seats folded.

    Review of 2008 Land Rover LR2

    Jan 18, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    lr2

    Dec 14, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    horrible truck to buy... own 1 wanna return...

    LR2 Lacks the Character of a LandRover

    Oct 24, 2007 by: zencandy
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I brought my 2004 Freelander to the dealer for service and was told by a 6&#39;4&#34; salesman that the 2008 LR2 &#34;replaced&#34; the nifty little Freelander. He gave me the keys with a smile, &#34;You&#39;re going to like this...&#34; &#34;It&#39;s so big&#34; I said. He explained it was only 2&#34; longer and 3&#34; wider than my Oslo Blue Freelander HSE. I thought it looked like an old-fashioned step-van. Not as attractive as the Freelander, kind of clunky with a long skirt. I have no choice, so Ok, I&#39;ll give it a spin. SO HERE IT IS, three days later and I have to tell you I HATE this car! The first thing I noticed was that the steering wheel was thinner, and instead of finely stitched, leather it&#39;s thin textured plastic. It was a glorious day so I opened the sun roof and it promptly popped off. I couldn&#39;t get it closed again. I attempted a U-turn in the mall parking lot. That 3&#34; extra in width means the wheel base is that much wider so it doesn&#39;t handle as well as the Freelander and could not complete a full U-turn in one fell swoop. The worst offense though, is that on the road it drives like a VOLVO! Big, sloppy tinny ride. Ugh! What do I like about it? Well, it&#39;s fast. If you like a big, sloppy, tinny FAST ride, go for it.I like the exterior mirrors too. But the interior vanity mirror has no light. The LR2 has none of the grace, beauty or ruggedness of the Freelander OR the LR3, both REAL LandRovers! The only thing that tells me the LR2 is a LandRover is the green emblem on the side. The Freelander drives like a German car, the LR2 drives like a Swedish car. WHAT was Landrover thinking? IF they were aiming for the VOLVO family truckster market, Volvo did it better. Go figure. NEXT!*PS--the LR3 was too big for me, but at least I felt like Sigourney Weaver in &#34;Alien&#34; when she was in the loader--a far superior vehicle.</p>

    buyer beware!

    Oct 15, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Bought my LR2 in June, since then it has been in for service a total of 55 days. Programming error in the key fob, programming error in the trip computer, new cylinder head....not normal wear and tear items. Have been very disappointed in the follow through of Land Rover USA in their customer service. Local dealer is okay....If you can get beyond that, and the fear that something else will break and you don&#39;t see your car for weeks, it rides nice and looks great.</p>

    bmeadeny

    Sep 23, 2007 by: bmeadeny
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>We bought the new LR2 in July to replace an aging Volvo wagon. I don&#39;t normally participate in these forums but am so pleased with this car I have decided to. We just returned from a 2 week road trip and the only spats we had, were about who got to drive. The Nav system aand stereo are great. The ride and styling are a perfect fit for us. People actually confuse this car for the $70,000 plus Range Rover, if that sort of thing impresses you.</p>

    • Land Rover

      13817 NE 20th St, Bellevue, WA 7.2 miles from you

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the LR2

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Landrover LR2 we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Land Rover owners to see how they rate the 2008 LR2; or share your opinion of the Land Rover LR2.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »