2008 Kia Sportage

    (9 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,360
    Advertisement

    2008 Kia Sportage Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    9 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    One GREAT vehicle!!!!

    Feb 23, 2012 by: trnelson2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this car last May after owning a 2001 model for about 10 yrs. This vehicle drives and looks GREAT!!! Say what you want about the more popular CR-V or Rav -4 but for the price, this car cannot be beat!! It has plenty of cargo goom and the seats fold down very easily in one step. Something that the great CR-V cannot say. The gas mileage is the only drawback but I have not regreted my choice at all. I would recommend this car to anyone who is thinking of buying a Honda or Toyota at about $4,000 to $6,000 more.

    Love Those Sportages

    Mar 13, 2009 by: TSMISTER43
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just purchased my second Kia Sportage. Traded in my 2000 4-cylinder with 124,00 miles. Only required regular maintenance and it was still going. Loved that car and didn't want to get rid of it but got a great deal on a 2008 and couldn't resist. I really like the peppy 6 cylinder and it really responds when needed. The motor is so quiet and car handles smoothly. No problem with gas mileage. Got the Steel Gray and everyone likes the color. Had considered a Mazda Tribute but loved my old Kia so much and it never disappointed me, that nothing else could compare. Can't beat the price, quality and warranty. The only thing I would wish for is keyless entry. It is on the EX model but not the LX. My family liked my 2000 Kia so much, my stepdad purchased a Kia Spectra and my sister purchased a Kia Sportage in December. We are now a Kia family!

    My 2008 Sportage

    Dec 27, 2008 by: Jag91241
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was driving a Kia Reo for 5yrs...had to have an inspeciton in September & while that was being done I walked around the dealership then I did a test drive in the Sportage & loved it...with my bad back I was able to get in & out of the Sportage easily..also the driver's seat you can change the way the back of the seat feels with this special lumbar control..I went to Connecticut which is 250 miles from where I live with ease & comfort..I love my Sportage..the only thing is that I think they should all be equipped with something to keep groceries & what not from rolling around in the back..

    I love this car

    Oct 03, 2008 by: Goshiluvu
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I got my Sportage one month ago and I love it. I got a 4 cylinder and I average 34 on the highway and 25 in the city. After having a 2 seater sports car for 5 years, it's great having room for other people and whatever we tote around. This car is so cute it just makes me smile everytime I see it. Smooth ride and easy handling. Only draw back, I didn't get a security system, so I have to use the key all the time. I'm thinking of going back and adding security.

    Great Car

    Sep 28, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought mine at the end of July. My fourth Subaru finally gave up (loved her). Needed a car with room for 2 kids and a lot of STUFF. I think the car is great fun to drive and the kids love it. It handles great on the road. I think it get's good gas mileage, maybe not in the city, but highway driving is great. I drove from NJ to Canada on ONE tank of gas. I have nothing bad to say. It's comfortable, very roomy and classy looking. I got the steel grey and have gotten numerous compliments. The Hyudia Tuscon is it's twin and is much smaller inside. I'm a large gal and the Sportage feels great. Love the car. For the price, try and beat getting all that room. Stereo is fine. I got the lowest end model, automatic and I can still get it up to 80 in no time. Automatic 4 gear is great. What can I say. It's a great car.

    Review of 2008 Kia Sportage

    Jul 15, 2008 by: AOL user

    I bought a Kia sportage last week, I love the vehicle both inside and out however I'm very disappointed with the gas mileage.Last June I purchased a Kia Sorrento unfortunately I totaled it 2 weeks ago, I took out 45 ft. of a chain link fence hitting 4 parked cars in the process I only suffered a few bruises on my knees where the airbags deployed. I really believe my kia saved my life which is why I wanted another Kia. Then I figured a sportage is smaller so it would get better gas mileage right? Not I'm stuck now , all I can do is hope that at some point and time the price of gas comes down. Soon!!!!!

    Sportage

    Jul 05, 2008 by: JimRobin927
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I like the Sportage, I really do.....I love the color and feel and handling and looks - all of that! HOWEVER, I'm disapointed with the gas mileage. I would have expected better from it, and actually would have more seriously considered a different vehicle had I known 18 mpg would be about as good as it gets. With gas prices so high now it's kinda pricey to drive to a friends house 18 miles away and have it cost $4+ to get there.......and another $4+ to get home...yikes!

    2008 KIA SPORTAGE, BEST VEHICLE I EVER OWED, I WON'T BUY ANYTHING ELSE BUT

    Jul 04, 2008 by: JMPARTON111
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED, 2 KIA I HAVE BOUGHT,NEVER HAD A SINGLE PROBLEM. FIRST WAS A SPECTRA AND HAD FOR 3 YEARS, IT GOT ALMOST 38 MILE TO THE GALLON ON HIGHWAY AND 31 IN CITY, CONSTANTLY!!! I HAVE OWNED TOYOTA CAMRY, AND CELICA, OWNED HONDA ACCORD AND TRADED 98 CIVIC FOR KIA (BEST DECISION I EVER MADE). MY WIFE AND KIDS HAD A HEAD ON COLLISION IN THE SPECTRA AT 60 MILES PER HOUR AND WALKED AWAY FROM IT!!! MY COUSIN WRECKED HIS 2003 CIVIC IN A DITCH AND BROKE HIS ANKLE AND 3 RIBS, IN A DITCH PEOPLE!!! KIA IS AWESOME, I ACTUALLY HAVE A 1997 NISSAN ALTIMA NOW AND OF COURSE ALL IT DOES IS CATCH TOOLS AND COLLECTS DUST IN MY GARAGE!! I WOULDN'T TRUST ANY OTHER CAR MAKER WITH MY WIFE AND KIDS IN THE WORLD NOT EVEN VOLVO.... THE SALESMAN TOLD ME WHEN I BOUGHT IT THE "YOUR NEW KIA IS MADE TO GIVE IT'S LIFE FOR YOUR FAMILYS ANY TIME IT NEEDS TO" WELL OF COURSE I THOUGHT IT WAS A SALES PITCH, BUT WAS I MISTAKEN, WHEN THE SPECTRA WAS HIT BY THE CAMRY THAT HAD VEARED IN TO MY WIFES LANE IT CRUMPLED UP, ABSORBED THE IMPACT AND ALL 8 AIRBAGS CAME OUT AND THE BREAKING GLASS DIDN'T EVEN TOUCH MY FAMILY BECAUSE OF THE AIRBAGS AND IT DID IT, YES IT GAVE ITS LIFE, IT WAS GONE, BUT GUESS WHAT, MY FAMILY WASN'T, THANK GOD FOR THAT, AND THANK GOD FOR THAT KIA SPECTRA. THE CAMRY OCCUPANTS WERE BOTH TAKEN AWAY IN AMBULANCES AND WERE TREATED FOR MAJOR INJURIES, BUT LUCKY SURVIVED THE ACCIDENT. BUT YOU NEVER KNOW IF IT WAS A KIA THAT MIGHT HAVE AVOIDED EVEN THAT. YOU MIGHT SAY I'M PARTIAL TOO KIA BUT WOULD YOU BE??? IF I COULD GIVE IT A ***************************************************************************** STARS IT WOULD GET IT!!! BUY ONE, BUY TWO, THERE SAFE AND GREAT ON GAS.....

    Love this car

    Feb 16, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my fourth Kia and is the best by far. Its quiet, roomy, and very sporty to drive. AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESMOME!!!!!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Sportage

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Kia Sportage we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Kia owners to see how they rate the 2008 Sportage; or share your opinion of the Kia Sportage.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »