2007 Kia Sportage

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $15,900 - $22,895
    Advertisement

    2007 Kia Sportage Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Second time around

    Jul 25, 2011 by: corky1045
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I had a 2000 Kia Sportage EX for nine years and loved it. When time came to buy another car I bought a slightly used 2007 Kia Sportage Ex. This time I got a sun roof, four wheel drive. I love this car! It has so much room, rides nice and does very good on gas. I have people asking me all the time how I like this car and I just can't say enough good things about it. I keep my cars a long time but when that car shopping time comes again I will put the Kia Sportage at the top of the list, it would take a loaded Cadillac CTS to make me change.

    I Love My Sportage

    Aug 02, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was hesitant to buy a Kia until my Dad and I looked at the 2007 Sportage. I instantly fell in love with this car because of all the features we could get for the money. We also looked at a Ford Escape but realized that we could get much more for our money with the Sportage. It comfortably seats 5 people and has plenty of cargo room. Definitely a great all around compact SUV.

    Kia Sportage Delivers Quality

    Dec 27, 2008 by: Siacon
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have several brands of cars. I was hesitant to purchase a Kia but the Sportage came highly recommneded. I love this vehicle. It drives beautifully, has a ton of cargo space and gets great gas mileage on the highway. I considered the RAV4 but was able to get the same features in the Sportage for thousands of dollars less. I have definitely been converted to a Kia Motors fan.

    Heres the REAL LOWDOWN on this vehicle

    Jul 03, 2008 by: MoonPie001
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    LikesFun to drive even on long tripsHandles greatDecent gas milage 25 MPGLots of head space and arm room, very roomyNot too bad audio, good air conditionerGreat paint job (Black Cherry)People ask me about it all the time.BummersThe biggest downer of all...."It has a timming belt which means every 60,000-70,000 miles I have to cough up about $600 to $800!!!Warenty is great but used as extortion to get you to come in for regular service schedual every 30,000 miles $300 to $900Comes with cheep tires that have only a 300 tread rating which means about 25,000 to 30,000 you need to buy new tiresAll in all great little vehicle but has some hidden cost once you get into it.Would I buy another one? Liked it but probably not. I dont want to invest a lot of money in a vehicle when I buy it new,especially the first year. I will do the oil change thing and other basics but these folks at Kia are allway standing there with their palm open. Kren capitalism is more like American extortion.

    what a lemon

    Jul 02, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought this car thinking that it would solve our issue with our gas hog of a car Ford Explorer. Well i wish we would have just kept the Explorer. The Kia has cauased us nothing but problems such as having to take it to the shop four times for the same problem. Every time you release the brakes or are driving at a low speed, it squeaks loudly and is overly annoying. I miss my Explorer!

    2007 Kia Sportage

    Oct 18, 2007 by: country1lass
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This SUV has it all, comfort, greatest guarantee/milage coverage...has the beautiful look i searched for...has the most gorgeous colors( i bought Champagne Pearl)it is roomy inside with lovely decor...rounded inside doors for added space...great seats...just the right size and still so econominal...i love my new 2007 Kia Sportage...and i love everything about it...</p>

    Great price

    Oct 15, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Bought a 2007 Sportage and for the money , fuel mileage and warrantee it cant be beat , fun to drive and lots of room and bigger and safer then most SUVS in its class</p>

    I Love This Little SUV!

    Sep 30, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is a perfect little SUV for hauling around kids, groceries, pets etc.! The safety features alone are worth it...It runs like a dream &amp; gets good gas mileage both in town &amp; on the open highway. For my money it was a GREAT deal...I&#39;m so glad I went with KIA.</p>

    Great choice

    Sep 28, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>The 2007 Sportage was my first new car ever bought. Perfect size for my family of four, with room left over. Easy to drive, quite, dependable, and looks great. Dealer was fun and helpful, price is very resonable. I&#39;ll never buy anything but a KIA!!</p> <p>Great Job!</p>

    what will break next

    Sep 14, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>lets see. first time it rained the rear wiper fell off. 4800 hundred miles and a new transmission needed. The seats are very uncomfortable and the dealer is a joke. Worst decision I EVER made. Cant wait until lease is over and get rid of this junk.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Sportage

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Kia Sportage we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Kia owners to see how they rate the 2007 Sportage; or share your opinion of the Kia Sportage.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »