2015 Kia Soul

    (21 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $15,100 - $20,700
    Advertisement

    '10-'15 Kia Soul Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    21 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    '13 KIA Soul Exclaim bought new and now has 18,000 mi...no issues!

    Feb 21, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is the 5th new KIA we've bought new from our Dealer...my 2013 Soul Exclaim, my Wifes 2013 Sorento SX, my sons 2014 RIO and daughters 2014 Sportage. My daughter-in-law bought a 2014 Optima SX tonight. All of our Fords are gone now! My Soul totally exceeded my expectations...it has been completely trouble free...none of the issues that come with a normal new car. Mileage is accepable for a squarish "box car", handling ditto! Unexpectedly the quality was way better than many of the high end cars we've owned in the past. Fit and finish is terrific, materials are first rate, ammenities and levels of standard equipment are also suprisinng. LED Tail Lights side markers and front driving light LEDs. Nice rally style fog/driving lights, projector head lights too. The gauge display is all brightly lit round sporty, recessed, functional and easily readable in bright daylight. The Infinity audio system/radio, and entire sound system is controlled by your voice with the UVO systems, and integrtes with your cell phone too. Lots of storage including hidden compartments, cup holders up the ying-yang, door storage, behind the seat storage, room under the front seats storage, dual level storage in th glove box, small dash board top eyeglass storage, etc! And special note to all you "do-it-yourselfers" out there, I'm in my mid 50's and have a collection of classic cars, I mainain them all. And believe me when I say the KIA engineers nailed it on the easiest oil change catagory. Taked mere minutes as everything s easily accesable. That means that unlike a Mazda and some other cars you don't have to dismantle all of the shrouds and splash guards. And the engine compartment is very well laid out...oil fill cap, radiator, coolant check and oil check dip stick are easily accessable. The paint is awsum...mine is Dark Moss Green Pearl..deep and beautiful. The 18" standard allow wheels are beautiful. The KIA 10 year 100,000 mile warranty is just icing on the cake

    The Thirsty Hamster

    Mar 31, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this car for a variety of reasons, style, flexibility, lots of content for the price and better gas mileage than my old car. This car gets 22 MPG combined city and highway driving. Kia customer service is a joke. They offered to send me a brochure. I know other Soul's get better mileage, but I would have bought the Subaru if I had known how incredibly poor Kia's customer service is.

    Good for the money ? How about just good.

    Jul 10, 2011 by: pnut166
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased a new Soul + AT in April 2011. Black, with dealer add-ons such as bug deflector, mats, window visors, trunk tray, wheel locks. Factory options included the 360w upgraded stereo package. Pricing was insanely competitive; MSRP was 22k, but thanks to incentives and an aggressive dealership, I got out-the-door for 16.3k ! Style - wise, I wasn`t exactly fond at first. The small, rounded front end is a puzzling contrast to the rest of the aggressive angular body styling, and the wheels are too small. Inside, however, is excellently executed with simple controls, lighting, and materials. A small, meaty wheel, nice gauge package, and short-throw automated manual make for a surprisingly fun driver. Handling is better than expected, and the small 4cyl - while harsh sounding under load - is pretty peppy. The main drawback in the mechanics is the four speed tranny. Seats are firm and comfortable, well-bolstered, covered with a nice spill-resistant fabric, and well-suited for tall drivers. The back has a fair amount of legroom, enabling my toddlers to climb in and out unassisted - a big plus in a small car. Rear storage is aided by the under-floor compartment and tray. Split folding seats lay flat to accomodate cargo. Factor in savers like a 7500 mi oil change schedule, regular unleaded useage, and a real-world average 29mpg, the warranty, 1st year maintenance, and you`ve got an amazing value. I am a musician and haul alot of gear. I am also a father of two small kids, have a long work / school commute, and make frequent grocery / Home Depot runs. I am also 6`1, and a car enthusiast. So far, the Soul has been a grand slam ! My only (minor) complaint is the four - speed. Why, Kia, not add another two gears ? It would`ve added another $150 in production costs, but improved mileage into the 34+MPG range, and increased driving dynamics. My guess is it will come later in the model run, but overall its picking nits. The Soul is the perfect budget driver for the active Dad

    Fun to Look at and Drive!

    Apr 26, 2011 by: metal5620
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    First impression: It's tight, build quality seems excellent, no rattles, very solid sounding when you open/close doors and hatch. Brakes are soft-touch sensitive, steering is responsive, best of all I got 27 M.P.G. in the city on my first tank of gas (sticker says 24/30), but I must admit I drive pretty conservatively. A reviewer elsewhere pointed out the paint was thin and I have to agree. I've only had it a week and I already have a rock chip and I opened one of the doors barely touching part of a chain link fence and it came right off so be careful. If you drive a lot of highway you might consider Ziebert's Z-Shield or Kia's front Mask. The 2.0 in the + seems peppy, gets up to highway speeds as fast and cruises comfortably at 65. I didn't find the engine noise or road noise to be bothersome. I've since had Ziebarts sound barrier installed, and now it's even quieter. The upgraded sound system is awesome! Every bit as good as the after-market Pioneer system I had installed in my previous car. Bluetooth: If you have a Samsung phone be advised that it will only be a partial compatibility. Any other phone works fine but guess what kind I have. I was kind of disappointed it didn't come with a factory security system. I tested it by double locking it with the windows down and reaching in to open the door - nothing. I'm having one put it and a remote-start at the same time so all is well. ******* had a little more cargo room, but 95% of my driving is just me and around town, so not a real big deal. Taking a trip with 3 people + luggage will be interesting. I researched and looked at a lot of other cars in this class and found they were either too pricy, got bad reviews, or were just too tiny. The Soul + offers features of cars priced much higher, offers a nice economical ride, and it's hard to beat the warranty for peace of mind. I would highly recommend taking one for a test drive and see for yourself.

    what a fun car

    Apr 20, 2011 by: daisy1cow
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just got my Soul in March. What a fun car and good on gas. I love the way it rides, its easy to get in and out of since I have broken my leg and knee on the right side. I have more people come up and tell me "you can go for this!" I researched before I bought and am very please with my Kia. So far so good. Mine is the teal color with a racing stripe One negative is the birds love to perch on the fin on the back and poop down it! ALso I wish there was a button inside to open the back hatch when have groceries loaded in the back, but no biggie. Fun car.

    Trouble Car

    Mar 03, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I knew better not to get a Kia. After reviewed several sites, the car is highly rated. So I purchased a Kia Soul 2010 in July 2009. Yesterday I took to the Firestone for inspection. The front struts are leaking. My car has 50,600 miles. Thank God it is covered under the warranty. I had Mazda, Toyotak, Honda and Saturn over three years without major problems. It is too expensive to maintain. The car is poor gas mileage. It advertised at 30 highway 24 city. Actually, 28 highway. 22 city. It is the same mileage as Mazda 5. Noisy ride, does not handle well on the curve around I-80 to Tahoe. I was terrify to drive on I-80 to Truckee.

    LOVE THIS CAR!!!!

    Dec 25, 2010 by: blackonyscat
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I got my 2010 Soul in Nov of 09 and been in love with is ever sence. The Dealer in SLC was great. Mine is the Smoke. Gets great gas milage intown and on the interstate. I have told many people ******** a great car. Im only 4'11 so its a little of a streach to drive at times but I love it. Being 37yrs old its a great commuter car and handles very good in the snow and Ice as well. With the saftey features it would be a great first car. I Have friends that call it my tyco push car ******* cute and fits me. Even my Father likes the car and anyone that drives it falls in love with it.

    Disappointed

    Jul 30, 2010 by: cain1109
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Car looks good, but the ride is rough, seats are uncomfortable, after 15 or 20 minutes the seat back feels like a board. Mileage around town is only 22 to 23 mpg. I have a 2008 Cadi Dts with northstar V-8 that gets 19 to 20 Mpg. For a car that weights 1000 lbs less with a small 4 cyl the mileage is very diapppointing. Wife wanted it so I bought it. I guess I'm stuck with it. Would never buy another one unless they improve mpg and seats.

    Amazing Car for the Money - Just an amazing Car!

    Jun 12, 2010 by: tmichaelny
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my 2010 Soul in April of '09 and it has been a pleasure to drive. At 6'4", most sunroofs cut me off at the forehead. With the Soul, I have a huge sunroof with room to spare. The backseat is generous, too. The seats are comfortable. Extras like power windows, mirrors, XM Radio were all I really needed, and it came at a price of most other cars stripped. Its great for hauling big stuff home. I highly recommend this car and can't wait for a convertible/soft top version! The KIA dealership in Wake Forest, NC was amazing, too. Pleasant, no pressure and honest.

    Review of 2010 Kia Soul

    Jun 08, 2010 by: surelynott77
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I do a lot of freeway driving and find my Soul to be good for this. I have put 20,000 miles on it and get a solid 35 miles to the gallon including the city driving. I like the design and easy to manuever size. I would like a more powerful engine, but being able to down shift when I need the extra umph works. I have compared the back storage space to the cube and it comes out on top. I am sure I will get another one in a year or so and well consider extra power at that time. When I come driving down the road, everyone knows it's me. I was disappointed with the dealer, Spokane Kia, because I had brought a car in hoping to use it for the Cash for Clunkers trade in and was advised that this wouldn't be available until sometime in September. It kicked in 20 days later. Found out later that dealerships were aware of this. It was my first new car purchase and first time with a car saleman. I have considered it a lesson learned.

    1 2 3
    • Hudson Kia

      36 Water St, Jersey City, NJ 14.8 miles from you
    • Hudson Kia

      271 Culver Ave, Jersey City, NJ 14.8 miles from you
    • Kia Enterprises

      111 Livingston St, Brooklyn, NY 18.1 miles from you
    • Freehold Kia

      4044 Us Highway 9, Freehold, NJ 20.4 miles from you

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Kia owners to see how they rate the 2015 Soul; or share your opinion of the Kia Soul.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »