2008 Kia Sorento

    (11 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $21,165
    Advertisement

    2008 Kia Sorento Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    11 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    LOVE IT

    Aug 27, 2010 by: debcorvino
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2008 LX 4x4 Kia Sorento and all I can say is I LOVE THIS CAR. I have had a lot of cars and trucks and I just love this one. I had a Kia Sportage and I loved it but wanted something bigger so I went with the Sorento. If you need a mid size SUV you must check the Sorento out, and you will be happy you did.I got it a Russell Barnett Kia in Tullahoma, TN and they are great to deal with. Like I said I love this car. It's a great car. Try one, you'll love it.........

    Review of 2008 Kia Sorento

    Jul 12, 2009 by: saintkts
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I stole my 08 Sorento in Jan 09, a fully loaded EX with extras on top of that. As the game goes it first listed for $26k and with the dealer extras listed for $37k. I bought for $21,3k what a game. I drove it off the lot with 17 miles. It is 6 months to date and I have 17,000. What a ride, I love it. My last 4 cars were 3 big Jeeps and the last was a 4 Runner. This ride tows my McGregor Sailboat with ease, which is a total towing package of 4000 lbs. You all know this is the Lexus rx 300 in the Kia name.

    Was Amazed with the Quiet ride, Comfort and low Price

    Jun 05, 2009 by: usafdon93
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I Have owned the Sorrento LX about 4 Months and am impressed with the overall performance so far. The 3.3 V/6 coupled with the 5 Speed Auto Trans is smooth, quiet and quick. The Interior is compact and accomodating with comfortable front bucket seats. It comes standard with an 8 Speaker Stereo/CD system that fills the interior with excellent sound. The Air conditioning is cold, comfortable and wonderful, a necessity here in florida. Other standard accessories include 4 Wheel Disc Brakes, Tilt Steering wheel, Cruise Control, Michelin 16" Tires (Filled with Nitrogen) on Alloy Wheels. A nice interior feature is the second row of seats that can be folded down to give a flat storage space that runs to the rear interior of the auto. I had heard many rumors that KIA was an unknown name and reliability was questionable. First of all, the KIA Sorrento is built on same chasis as Hyundai SUV's,(ie. Hyundai Santa Fe) and is owned by Hyundai. Hyundai is one of the largest industrial giants in South korea, and has been in business many years. Secondly, I had previously owned a 1991 KIA Festiva, imported by FORD Motor Company in the 90's. I drove that auto for 7 years without a hitch or problem, amazingly enough, it had a 105 HP 4 cylinder engine and a 4 speed transmission, gave me 50 MPG's on highway. The Sorrento has averaged around 18 MPG's, mostly city and mixed highway driving so far. I also received a $5,000 rebate on the purchase which was excellent and made the purchase affordable. In conclusion, we are enjoying the vehicle and have not had any problems with it to date.

    WHAT A GREAT VEHICLE 2008 SORENTO

    Feb 04, 2009 by: Davecr102
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2008 Kia Sorento big bang for little bucks. Very affordable vehicle with a bonus $ 5,000 cash back sold me. This vehicle has a most awesome ride, its like owning a truck and a car all at the same time. The interior is very handsome and very comfortable. Kia has come a long way and with the 6 year/60,000 bumper to bumper and the 10/1000 power train warranty you just cant go wrong. This is the most versatile vehicle I have ever owned ! MPG is sufficient I average 14 combined city/highway and has great power should you need it. Very fun vehicle to drive with a great ride and breaking.

    Review of 2008 Kia Sorento

    Jan 24, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased the Kia Sorento 2008, in November, I was able to get a pretty good deal on Black Friday. I love the V6 power and the stylish look. My kids brought me a GPS and serius radio to complete what I wanted in a car, Not very good milage, but since I am a retiree it works find for me. the warranty is exceptional.

    IDnzYwFoFdvSCNZQGGZ

    Jan 14, 2009 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Vehicle Held up During Crash

    Oct 09, 2008 by: Mpmeredith
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my Kia Sorento at the end of May 2008. I had the SUV for the third week when I was involved in a front end and side crash. I was amazed that the Sorento took a hit! I walked away with out a scratch! The Sorento needed to be in the repair shop for three and a half weeks... The Sorento saved my life...

    4th Kian

    Apr 20, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Kia Sorento

    Apr 20, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    very pleased

    Apr 20, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I perchaced my kia in May of 2006 and couldn't be more pleased with it. It rides like a big truck but handles like a car and is most comftorble too.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Sorento

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Kia Sorento we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Kia owners to see how they rate the 2008 Sorento; or share your opinion of the Kia Sorento.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »