2015 Kia Rio

    (21 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $13,900 - $18,240
    Advertisement

    '01-'15 Kia Rio Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    21 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2009 Kia Rio

    Mar 13, 2010 by: zeppy2815
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Wow alot of car for little cash....Very happy with ours...I guess if I wanted a car with all the bells I would have spent $ 5,000.00 more...yes there is no power windows, no power locks...but is a simple car....will see how long it drives for....hoping for at least 20 years....

    Very Happy W/My Ugly Little Car :)

    Dec 11, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased my 2002 Kia Rio Cinco used w/82,some miles in the summer 2009. We moved out of the city in June and I am now an hour away from work. I own an SUV that I love, but that only gets 16 - 19 mpg and HAS to have premium gas. The Rio can use 87 octane (a savings of 25 - 30 cents per gallon right there) and gets around 27 mpg for me. Runs well, handles fair. NOT a luxury car by any means, but seems to be dependable and performs. Cup holders in an awkward place and are too small. Don't mind the manual windows, but the manual door locks suck. Engine a little loud at higher speeds, but the radio volume works so it's all good. It does what I bought it to do well and I would recommend this car. I would suggest you get it in another color - the green one I have is UGLY! lol

    Review of 2009 Kia Rio

    Oct 03, 2009 by: vfski
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Wow alot of car for little cash....Very happy with ours...I guess if I wanted a car with all the bells I would have spent $ 5,000.00 more...yes there is no power windows, no power locks...but is a simple car....will see how long it drives for....hoping for at least 20 years....

    MY RIO!!

    Jan 14, 2009 by: LAWRENCEWISHBONE
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    JUST BOUGHT A RIO ABOUT 2 MONTH AGO...COULDN'T AFFORD THE USED HYUNDAI(IT WAS BEAUTIFUL!!). I THOUGTH IT LOOKED LIKE SOMETHING U WOULD BY OUT OF THE TOYS R US CATALOG! MY SON CALLED IT A "HOT WHEEL" TOY!! I MEAN, REALLY, IT IS THAT SMALL!..BUT AFTER A WHILE, I GOT USED TO IT..ESPECIALLY THE GAS. WITH PRICES AT A ALL TIME LOW..I CAN FILL UP MY RIO WITH A HALF A TANK FOR 9BUCKS! AIN'T THAT A GAS!! I CAN SLIP INTO A PARKING SPACE WITH NO PROBLEM! IT REALLY DOES NEED AT LEAST SOME POWER WINDOWS AND/OR DOOR LOCKS. I MEAN IT IS STRAIGHT OUT OF THE WOMB - JUST THE BASICS....BUT THAT IS MY BABY AND I LOVE HER SO MUCH..SO THANKS FOR MAKING A CAR JUST FOR ME AND MY BEAU, MICHAEL..B/C THATS ALL THIS CAR CAN FIT! U SHOULD RENAME IT RFT RODEO - ROOM FOR TWO

    Poor MPG

    Dec 06, 2008 by: Davecr102
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had my 2007 KIA Rio for 13 months it's an ok vehicle purchased new . The MPG is not even close to the rating mine gets 18-20 MAX. at 13,000 miles the breaks are shot and needed a new battery at 4,000 miles. The Dealership Desert Kia of Gilbert AZ was the wort ever. I went to get my vehicle serviced the other day and fount they had closed their doors for good. My car was in their shop 15 times for what they claimed to be an electrical problem that turned out it just needed a battery RIP DESERT KIA

    Great little vehicle, great fuel economy, and trouble free. Fuel mileage in

    Sep 25, 2008 by: GLOVE1677
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    MY 2008 KIA RIO IS GREAT

    Sep 16, 2008 by: RESCUEKEN
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I BOUGHT MY 2008 KIA RIO AT HICKORY HOLLOW KIA IN NASHVILLE, TN. JJ THE SALES PERSON WAS GREAT. THE ENTIRE SALES STAFF WAS EXCELANT AND HELPFUL IN EVERYWAY. THE CAR IS ROOMY,EASY TO REACH RADIO, CONTROLS. THE MILAGE IS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT COULD BE.

    Review of 2008 Kia Rio

    Jul 20, 2008 by: MJA2655
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Not a bad little car. Decent pickup, roomy, quiet & good warranty. It doesnt have any extras though. nothing power about it. Other than ******** great.

    Review of 2003 Kia Rio

    Jul 19, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Overall a nice car for the money

    Jul 12, 2008 by: Don K in fla

    I am quite pleased with this car for the little bit I paid - very comfortable on a longer ride. Only 2 neg I see are no cruise and cheap plastic hub caps if not for these I'd give it a 5. Gas Milage is right with sticker 28-29 city and 32-33 hiway

    1 2 3
    • Hudson Kia

      36 Water St, Jersey City, NJ 14.8 miles from you
    • Hudson Kia

      271 Culver Ave, Jersey City, NJ 14.8 miles from you
    • Kia Enterprises

      111 Livingston St, Brooklyn, NY 18.1 miles from you
    • Freehold Kia

      4044 Us Highway 9, Freehold, NJ 20.4 miles from you

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Kia owners to see how they rate the 2015 Rio; or share your opinion of the Kia Rio.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »