2008 Kia Optima

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,755 - $20,900
    Advertisement

    2008 Kia Optima Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great economy car

    Nov 08, 2008 by: Bobgrimm1951
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My wife and I bought our Optima, because with rising fuel prices with wanted somethng little more economical to drive than our Taurus amd Ranger. With the Optima we are receiving about 26 MPG in town and have received 36 MPG on a 400 mile road trip. It is also quite comfortable and offers me plenty of headroom since that is a definite issue when we purchase a car. The car is nicely furnished and had some surprises with some accesories I would only expect in a more expensive auto.

    Great Value for the price!

    Nov 08, 2008 by: NICKPICK2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My wife & I both had spent way too much on our last car & truck. We decided to look at the optima for gas mileage & a low sale price. We expected to feel like we bought a cheap car, and just live with it. The surprise was , it feels anything but cheap. This car has a great ride, even on long trips, and is really a great car. 1/4 of the price of our last car, and we may like it more than the expensive one we had.

    Way more than I expected!

    Sep 20, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Pros: Quiet, Smooth, Sharp Looks, Crisp Handling, BAE-utiful Car! Cons: None that I can think of. I've had my new 2008 Optima for three weeks now and I'm still amazed at how pleased I am with this automobile every single day. I had been driving a 2004 Toyota Corolla and liked it very well but Wow! what a difference. This car has a Great Ride, Very Solid Cabin (so tight you get a compression difference when you roll down the windows or use Max A/C), Steering and Handling so sharp that it feels like the car is glued to the pavement, the four wheel disc brakes stop so fast I have to watch my braking, the manual transmission coupled with the 2.4 engine is impressive (passengers have said so), amenities are quite nice even on a base model. And Oh How I Love the Deep Blue Metalic paint. Trunk is Deep & Wide. Can't wait to take this car on a long trip but for now will just have to enjoy it on my daily commute. Shopping for cars is a favorite pastime for me and I've test driven many similar sized cars including Lexus, Volvo, and Mazda...and I'm totally shocked at how well this car favorably compares. Even the standard stereo is very acceptable...plug that MP3 player in and go for miles of listening pleasure. If you choose this car I hope you like it as well as I do.

    Great car!

    Aug 30, 2008 by: Rachellovesvegas
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After test driving many 08 cars, found the best value in the Kia Optima. We lov to drive it, very roomy and comfortable! So much space in trunk too!

    Awesome car!!!

    Aug 30, 2008 by: fabiusfarmchick
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have driven Sables and Taurus' for about 15 years and needed a new car. I looked at the Kia Optime on a whim, because it had such a great rebate incentive. I've had my 2008 Kia Optima for about 3 months now and I absolutely love it. With the gas prices the way they are and me driving 25 miles to work the mpg is great!!! The roominess inside is just as big as the Sable I had before. The fact that the back seat goes down is also great for hauling things. All in all it is a great auto!!!

    Fantastic car!

    Jul 19, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was a confirmed Toyota Camry owner until it was totalled in an accident. I was sure I wanted another Toyota. But, I looked at the Kia Optima as a comparison, and I don't think you can beat it for the ride, the quality, the body style, safety and the price. I think the body style is so much better than the new Camry - it's classic, and should look great for many, many years! Gas mileage is good, too. I thought I would never want to drive anything but my beloved Camry - but, I am a dedicated Kia lover now!

    Just got my brandy new Kia o8

    Jul 10, 2008 by: Meslraymond
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I upgraded from an 05 Optima to the 08 this past June. I absolutely love it!! Well my children do. I have 6 ranging from 24 down to 8... The suspension is incredibe. It rides really smooth. I don't what the other owner means by bumpy at all. My 05 felt like I was more feeling everything with the car. This new one is like driving "BRAND NEW" never been touched... Like its not my car... Its a dealers car or a darn good rental... I thoroughly enjoy the ride it is so completely comfy.

    Can't beat the price

    Jul 01, 2008 by: Osageave
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Got this car about 1 month ago. After much research, I decided this car would provide the best value for the dollars invested and so far we have few complaints. My wife is not pleased with the "bumpy" ride, but for me I like to "feel" the road a little. I told her for the price we paid that I could get better shocks that would provide for a smoother ride, but so far we haven't made any modifications. For an out-the-door price of less than $15K (with $3000 in rebates) there wasn't anything new in this size of car that even came close. Been getting about 27 MPG with a 50/50 mix of city and highway driving. So far so good. We are very pleased with the purchase of this vehicle.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Optima

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Kia Optima we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Kia owners to see how they rate the 2008 Optima; or share your opinion of the Kia Optima.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »