2007 Kia Optima

    (10 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,355 - $20,400
    Advertisement

    2007 Kia Optima Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    10 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Kia Optima

    Jan 26, 2010 by: lville2001
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love it !

    Jan 03, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just bought it and I love it ! what a great car. rides like a camery, but 1/2 the cost

    smooth as silk

    Sep 12, 2007 by: rik4con
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I never drove or owned a Kia before, but I am overjoyed at the smooth ride and great fuel economy my optima has given my family. I travel 52 miles a day round trip to work and home and love the way the car handles. I feel very secure with the outstanding warranty which Kia ofers it&#39;s customers. Buy a Kia you&#39;ll love it!</p>

    What a great Car

    Sep 08, 2007 by: hencloud9
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Just purchased a new 2007 kia and i love it! it handles so nicely and what a lot of car for the money!</p>

    I love my Optima

    Aug 26, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I just bought a 2007 Kia Optima LX, and I love it. I use my car mainly for errands, driving my daughter to school, and going to work, with the occasional 5-hour-or-so drive.</p> <p>I love this car. I feel like it&#39;s more car for my money. I would rather have the space and comfort this car provides, than paying about the same amount for a Toyota Corolla, which is what I had before.</p> <p>I love being in my car now, the stereo system is nice, and the car looks great. As far as longevity, I guess I will have to wait and see. But, it&#39;s a very smooth ride, and so far I love this car!</p>

    Optima, The Kia To Surprise

    Aug 25, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I was probably one of the first to get the newly designed 2006.5 Optima. I went with the LX V6. With 25,000 miles, it has not had any problems. The suspension is impressive, it rides smooth and has very little lean in turns. The V6 only has 185 HP, but it works good when you need to get going. The seat comfort could be better. It took me a good 10-15 min. to find a good seat position. I change the oil myself. Using a filter wrench is much better than my favorite, the strap wrench. You are limited with space, which makes the strap hard to work with. It holds almost 5 qts of oil. The EPA is 22 and 30, I average 22 and that is mostly highway. Lucky for Kia the Saturn Aura was not avail. when I was shopping. I am not disappointed though, this is a nice car with also a 100,000 warranty.</p>

    A real sleeper

    Aug 19, 2007 by: rcmcilwain
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>An Accord or Camrey with the same equipment would cost at least $5k more and wouldn&#39;t be any better. The V6 could use another 25 ponies but other than that it needs nothing. Great deal, great warranty, no regrets. Also got a Sportage for my daughter, another amazing deal and great little crossover. The base LX 4cyl comes with all disk brakes with ABS, traction control and electronic stability control and a room full of air bags. Great cars.....</p>

    Great Car!!

    Aug 15, 2007 by: lanegands
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have had my 2006.5 Optima LX for exactly one year. During that year I have put 30,000 miles on the car with no problems at all; not one. I commute 180 miles roundtrip 3 times a week and this car is great on gas (I have the 4 cylinder)getting over 30 miles to the gallon with plenty of power to pass with ease. With the windows up, the car is really quiet. I can talk normally and be heard, unlike the Saturn I owned before this car. Don&#39;t get me wrong, the Saturn was a great little car for the money but for a little more you get a larger car with good gas mileage and quiet ride. The car handles great and the fit and finish is as good as any car in its class.</p>

    Kia review

    Aug 13, 2007 by: cokehunter
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>My car was in the shop so I rented a vehicle. I got a Kia Optima LX. This is the worse car I have ever had to drive. The road noise is terrible and I almost have to crawl to get in and out of it. My knees are just about shoulder level when I turn to get out of it. I own two vehicles and if either one was as uncomfortable to drive as this Kia I would set fire to em and walk off.</p>

    Great car for the money.

    Aug 07, 2007 by: marvingr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Have had my Optima about five months and after a few modifications I find it meets my expectations. Initially road noise penetrated the cabin, but by putting insulation in the spare wheel well the noise became a whisper. It handles well. Gas consumption is moderate, averaged 20mpg around town, and 27 mpg on the road. Fit and finish are on a par with the best of them and the Infinity sound system with the MP3 player is superb. I was parked next to a new Lexus and at half the price the interior with it&#39;s leather seating was fully comparable.</p> <p>This car offers a very big bang for the buck. It&#39;s a sleeper that should be awakened and all that Kia has to do is put in a little more insulation to quiet down some of the road noise.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Optima

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Kia Optima we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Kia owners to see how they rate the 2007 Optima; or share your opinion of the Kia Optima.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »