2009 Kia Borrego

    (7 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $26,245 - $39,995
    Advertisement

    2009 Kia Borrego Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    7 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My Borrego

    Aug 09, 2010 by: dakeith85
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    With about 11k on ******** been an awesome family vehicle. From driving 5 miles to work or 876 driving to and from South Carolina the Borrego is a great choice. We have four in our family and there is plenty of room. The pick up is great! If I need to pass a slower car I can do it with ease. The ride is so smooth, you would think a large vehicle would ride in such a way. I was shocked on the mpg, we live in Cocoa Florida and on our trips to South Carolina we reach mid Georgia were at empty. That to me was impressive. With all we done in the Borrego I'm very happy I bought it!!!!

    A great suv for the price compared to a Explorer

    Apr 20, 2010 by: flow1014
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my Borrego in Feb 2009 in fl for 24000. I drove to NY & back towing a trailer, no problems, I towed my 18 ft boat with no problems...Great car.

    Review of 2009 Kia Borrego

    Mar 01, 2010 by: gentleladytouch
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I PURCHASED A 2009 KIA BORREGO FOR 27,000 CASH.HAD 3,904 MILES WAS TEST DRIVE VEHICLE. NEXT DAY TOOK IT BACK WAS RUNNING AMISS. SAID NOTHING WRONG. TOOK IT BACK AGAIN 800 MILES ON IT SAID GOTTA SEND RESULTS OVER COMP TO TECHS. WEEK LATER SAID ITS FIXED.WE REPLACED THE COIL PACKS .PICKED IT UP SAME THING. KIA SAID WE HAVE PUT THIS VEHICLE SIDE BY SIDE WITH OTHER KIA BORREGOS EVEN 2010 RUNS THE SAME.I NOW HAVE 6800 MILES ON IT ,STILL MISSES, STOPS RUNNING ON ROAD ,RED LIGHT, IDLING THEY MUST BE KIDDING. ITS EMBARRASING.THE VEHICLE SOUNDS LIKE ITS ON 4 CYL AND THE OTHER 4 WELL YOU GET THE PICTURE.AS A DISABLED WOMAN IM SCARED TO DRIVE THIS VEHICLE.TRUTH IS KIA DOESNT EVEN KNOW WHAT THE HECK IS WRONG WITH IT.'OR CARE'ILL LEAVE IT AT THAT FOR NOW.

    One of the Best

    Jan 31, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have driven my 09 Borrego for 4 months and am very pleased. The interior is well thought out and functional. The options are plentiful, even on the base model. The performance is stunning. Lots of horsepower with reasonable gas mileage considering the vehicles size and weight. The ESC (Electronic Stability Control) is amazing. I just drove the vehicle on ice for the first time and the tractionn was unbelievable. It is a very safe vehicle that handles like a sports car and costs about half of what the similarly equipped competition markets. This vehicle exceeds all quantifiable expectations. Some of the complaints I have read in previous reviews are hard for me to believe yet some people are never satified. This is my second Kia and I will buy Kia again. And buy the way many Kia models are made in America. The only difference is that our tax dollars are not supplementing their board members ridiculous salaries via bailouts.

    Review of 2009 Kia Borrego

    Jan 18, 2010 by: bekka49
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i purchased my Kia Borrego in December 2009. So far i just love this vehicle, smooth riding and driving. loaded with lots of extras. very empressed with the performance. excellent turning radias. I traded my sorento in for the Borrego and do not regret the transaction. Love the extra sit in the back. i have owned several Kia's and I am a loyal customer. The salesman made the transaction a breeze. I did a lot of research before the trade and was in and out within an hour. A very easy sale. I would recommend this vehicle and dealership very highly, Carolina Kia of High Point, NC.

    Stupid to buy it

    Jan 14, 2010 by: stckmn390
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was stupid enough to buy one the other day January 10, 2010. I knew that they were going to discontinue this model yet the dealer assured me they would not. I think I am getting around 10 MPGallon in the city! Now I am stuck with it. Look around for another SUV, Kia salesmen are just trying to dump this cow on any idiot (me) that comes along.

    OUT-OF-ASIA IS NOT VANITY!

    Dec 16, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Vanity upon vanity, all is vanity. Is this a maxim or a share excuse for a lack of capacity to attain a material goal? Now, I dont think the Pope would insist on the literal imputation of vanity being all about vanity. There are certainly some toys that are not vanity! I can do anything to defend the interest of my beloved in the face of prosecution. I dont care what you think, 2009 Kia Borrego Ex V6 is not vanity! The 3.8L V6 Sport Utility, out-of-Asia hulk, a 6-cylinder aluminium blocks and heads type, comes with electronically controlled 5-speed automatic transmission. With the total volume displaced by the pistons put at 3, 778cc, you definitely want to queue behind me in raising a thumb up for the giant Mr. Know-It-All! Free flow of movement is no barrier to Borrego since its ability to overcome resistance, which bears 267lb, -ft at 4400rpm, is enhanced with a full time, Torque-On-Demand 4WD system. If you think the going is good, then what will you say when you know that Borrego dear has a driving force of 276hp at 6000rpm and the largest and smallest possible volumes in the cylinder that contains fuel and air being compressed stand at 10.4:1 ratio. Well, I guess there is no way you wouldnt continue nodding your head and come together in holy communion in saying, It isnt vanity! It isnt vanity even when the vicar suggests otherwise. The machine is a front engine, 4-wheel drive type of layout housing double-wishbone, coil spring with shock absorber and stabilizer bar for the front and multi-link, coil spring with damper and stabilizer bar for the rear suspensions to accommodate 4460lbs without fear of doubt in the Kia reliability in stability. A body type of chassis frame of 8 crossmembers to satisfy your palate! Each door is reinforced with steel beams to absorb impact energy and deflect side-impact force. In all sincerity, what more could you have asked for? You can be prepared for the full overdose of care because the vehicle comes with a dual-d

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Borrego

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Kia Borrego we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Kia owners to see how they rate the 2009 Borrego; or share your opinion of the Kia Borrego.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »