2008 Jeep Wrangler

    (31 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $19,505 - $30,240
    Advertisement

    2008 Jeep Wrangler Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    31 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love the 2008 4dr. Jeep Wrangler Rubicon !

    Feb 16, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 1998 Jeep Cherokee Classic right now. As soon as I find a good job, I'm buying the 2008 Jeep 4dr. Wrangler Rubicon ! [:

    2008 X

    Feb 04, 2008 by: Mushroomann
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    oWN A 91 WRANGLER BOUGHT A 08 WRANGLER X 2 DOOR ON DEC 29 WITH A 4 INCH LIFT A 35 INCH TIRES LOVE IT !!

    2008 Wrangler X

    Dec 31, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my new 2008 Jeep on Oct 26 and I love it. It is the first Jeep I've ever own and I wish I had bought one years ago! Can't wait until it snows!

    yeaahhh

    Dec 05, 2007 by: Visitations2012
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    got a 2008 4dr unlimited x. incredible vehicle. handles like a dream in the snow. anyone who gives this vehicle less than 5 stars is crazy, or jealous that they dont have a 2008 4dr ;)

    6th Wrangler

    Oct 19, 2007 by: drdanobgyn
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>After owning a new 97, 00, 04, 06 and a used 95 I decided to go with an 08. The 97 was my favorite and my first. The 97, 00, 04 and 95 were never to the shop for repair. The 06 had the Steering Damper Linkage replaced 3 times within the first 10 months I had it (lemon law). The brakes also locked up when parking it and pulling out of the garage in the morning. Squealed 24/7.</p> <p>The new Wranglers went to a 3.8L which was said to have more HP than the 4.0L (in my 06). It doesn&#39;t. They say the 08 is 6&#34; wider than the 06. The only thing that is wider is the front wheel flares. It is 6&#34; longer. It looks nicer. And with the sunrider top you can fold just the cab area back. I&#39;m also getting about 4 mpg better in the 08. But the high praise is being reserved until further testing can be done.</p>

    it has its moments

    Oct 15, 2007 by: wagnerfarms
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>i owned a 2004 jeep wrangler rubicon very well put together auto my 2007 has been less than perfect replaced rear diff twice replaced the soft top it quit while driving for no reason dent in passanger door i had a windshield crack for no reason after several arguements with the jeep customer service people i was directed to someone who listened and they made it right with me jeep has a new auto with more than its share of bugs to work out JEEP STILL MAKES THE BEST OFF ROAD MACHINE IN THE WORLD. because jeep has made it right with me i am still a proud jeep owner.</p>

    Give it sometime

    Sep 02, 2007 by: drutsohg
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have had many Jeeps over the years. I have two now. The 98 Wrangler I have for off-roading has almost nothing stock left on it. The new Wrangler will become more popular with the off-road crowd after upgrades become available through the aftermarket. Additionally, right now it is just too expensive to take to the woods or mud. Once used ones become available and all the regular upgrades are available, it will become more popular.</p> <p>I see a few problems with the new one. First of all, once an owner puts wider tires on their wrangler they usually have to switch to wider fender flares. The plastic fenders on the new Jeep already look bulbous and huge, like a cartoon Wrangler. I don&#39;t know what people will do for wider flares. A second problem is that my Wrangler has a spray-out interior. I don&#39;t know how navigation and power windows will react to pressure-washing after a day of off-roading. A third problem is that I have seen many lifted 4 inches with 37 inch tires. That&#39;s great but tires that size on the new Wrangler may spell axle susicde. That has almost always been the case with Wranglers.</p> <p>That brings me to the Rubicon package. The Rubicon package is NOT a luxury upgrade. This package is supposed to add a little more GO to the soccer-mom SHOW of this new Jeep. I think it should be made available with any trim level or engine combo. I would go buy one of these brand new ugly Jeeps with a 4 cylinder, 6 speed, and all the Rubicon stuff, and I would wheel it off the showroom floor. I think they should make a new version of the Slurry for those of you who want a marshmallowy soft luxury soccer-mom machine. I expect my Jeeps to do more than haul my kids around.</p> <p>Finally, I almost forgot, that long wheelbase has GOT to make towing better. My lifted short-wheelbase is twitchy all on its own drivign down the interstate. I will point out that my 98 has the same wheelbase as a CJ-7. This long wheelbase version must be up around CJ-8s or even CJ-10s.</p>

    Hard roof leaks like a pasta strainer

    Sep 02, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I had an old 1997 Jeep Wrangler that I loved. When the new model came out, I bought a 2007 Jeep Wrangler Sahara. Every time it rained, there was water all over the dash. Took it to the dealer 4 times - couldn&#39;t fix it. Not only that, it is nearly impossible to get into the back seat unless you are a contortionist. Traded the piece of junk in for a Honda CRV - great vehicle. Word to the wise - avoid the new Wrangler unless you don&#39;t mind riding around with a towel on the dashboard so the radio doesn&#39;t short out in the rain (yes it really is that bad).</p>

    2007 Rubicon Unlimited

    Sep 02, 2007 by: mntnpears
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Looks real cool. Stands out over the X and the Sahara</p> <p>Plenty of room, recomend the freedom top. Quiet inside, great stero,very capable off road. Runs on regular verses premeum for the toyota fj cruiser.</p> <p>Under powered I believe for St. driving and you really need to pay attention while driving or you can drift real easy That is the ony knocks I have.</p> <p>lots of fun, For just a few thousand more get the Rubicon. You will wish you did if you don&#39;t.</p> <p>Milage fluctuates from 13.7-16 mpg</p>

    4 door jeep

    Sep 02, 2007 by: kudosisback
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>i love my 4 door jeep i went with the 1/2 doors...... i love it alot of people ask me about it.... nice ride top down in the summer is great......... love it ....... if anyone wants to know more about it feel free to email me at Davidjcurl@aol.com great ride</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Jeep owners to see how they rate the 2008 Wrangler; or share your opinion of the Jeep Wrangler.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »