2008 Jeep Wrangler

    (31 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $26,195
    Advertisement

    2008 Jeep Wrangler Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    31 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Jeep Wrangler

    Jul 01, 2010 by: guyinprelude
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just dont like it. I understand that Jeep is for off road and beach trips...******* such low quality!!! Hard top Roof Leaks, feels cheap, needed repairs in warranty period, not comfy, speakers in terrible place, blind spots.

    Great Car

    Jan 26, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Only problem was initial water leak at windshield. Dealer fixed on first try. No other problems. Average fuel economy is 20 - 21 mpg highway, 16 - 17 city. A little wind noise, but then it is a Wrangler. Handles great, lots of room in the back to store items. This is my 4th Jeep.. gotta lovem!

    Wrangler 4 door

    Jul 28, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I loved it for the first couple of months, soon the hindges started rust. I did not care bc it was a jeep, but when the paint started to lift on the hindge, not even part of the mechanism I brought it back to dealer. Dealer jerked me around. The muffler rusts a lot, the whole body rusts under the car including the fram after 1 1/2 years. Hard Top leaks on 4 door, mine ********* in the top itself and would swoosh around. I love jeeps but they did a terrble job on the 4 door JK.

    great vehicle for the right person

    Mar 17, 2009 by: Migsat
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i love driving this vehicle because its me all over. i love the look of the jeep, great outside design, the ride is comfy, drivers seat is comfy and sits high up much higher than i expected, steering is great, the small front window suits me real fine, great power windows, good 4-wheel drive, great color all black, great removable hard top, the 2-door inside is small but gives me a good feeling, makes me feel comfy and snug, great turning radius, like sound of engine, wish i had bought one sooner in my life, i like it even with the following weak areas: like i previous had read there's very little room for storage, my passengers complain ******** too high and difficult to enter vehicle(but i love the height i'm 6'1), gas mileage is so-so, acceleration is good not great, plastic interior scratches very easily, upholstery is loose, ..but i love my jeep and wouldn't trade it for anything else....its my fun recreation even though i don't do 4-wheeling...i'm just a city guy.....glad i bought it.

    Love it, but it could be better

    Feb 10, 2009 by: LoneSilentFox
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bottom line, I like having it and it is a good looking ride. My concerns is that i only have 8000 miles on it and it already seems to run with a fair amount of vibration. Also I tried parking it the garage a few times, and I thought the thing was going to fall apart it was running so rough. Pulling it out of the garage solved the problem. But it was worrisome. DO NOT BUY THE HARD TOP, scam. The dealership will never fix the leaks you will have, or eventually have. I ended up selling it and keeping the soft top on. No leaks and less problems. I am glad I got a lifetime powertrain warranty, because the engine doesn't seem like it will last as long as the rest of the vehicle. I am wondering if adding an aftermarket air intake will help this baby run better.

    My 1 year report

    Sep 21, 2008 by: Dr DAN OBGYN
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    It's been almost a year since I bought my 08 Wrangler X. I have went from 225/75 16 tires to 265/75 16's. I have just turned 9,000 miles. Jeep is running great, 5 miles a gallon better on the highway than the 06. The thing weighs 2 tons. Thats why the milage is so low. The old 4 cyl engines had to work too hard to push the Jeep around. I love this thing. Better styling, more comfortable, better milage, and I think it looks a lot more rugged than the old Wranglers and CJ's. Only 2 complaints, and they are the interior shows every little scratch. If you rub your finger nail across the door panels or the ******* leaves a scratch that you can't get rid of. The other problem is the location of the trip set for the odometer. It sits right behind the wiper lever. It needs relocated and the interior needs to be a little tougher. Doesn't look like the 09's are going to change at all.

    Better Than I Remembered!

    Sep 11, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    A much more solid and much quieter Jeep than the 1983 CJ I drove years ago. Gas mileage is better than I hoped for (21-23 hwy) with only 1900 RPMs turning at 65 mph. Northern climates will enjoy the 3 piece hard-top which comes off with no fumbling or muscle strain. Doors come off too, with just moderate effort. Just passed 2,000 miles on my 'X' which is good looking and fun to drive! Acceleration is steady-not a rocket! Fun to drive and fun to be seen in!

    AMERICAN ICON: JEEP

    Jul 21, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I LOVE MY JEEP! VISIT A DEALERSHIP AND TEST DRIVE ONE TODAY. THIS JEEP EXCEEDED MY HIGH EXPECTATIONS. OH YEAH, DID I SAY, "I LOVE MY JEEP".

    2008 Texas off Road Edition 4 dr

    Jul 08, 2008 by: DKelley986

    This is a nice overall vehicle but when it starts to stall it stalls and nothing you can do saves it. I have taken it to the dealer and they say nothing is wrong. Thisk just have to get use to this but would like to see a larger engine in this vehicle Lots of fun to drive and jusst whip in and out of tight places

    testyourself

    Apr 27, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability
    1 2 3 4

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Jeep owners to see how they rate the 2008 Wrangler; or share your opinion of the Jeep Wrangler.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »