2007 Jeep Wrangler

    (30 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $18,610 - $29,240
    Advertisement

    2007 Jeep Wrangler Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    30 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Jeep Wrangler

    Jul 22, 2009 by: oilballs
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    great car overall for city user, comfort ride, a fun car but not for speed

    Aug 21, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2007 jeep four door 4wd sahara unlimited

    Nov 03, 2007 by: pooksybear
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>well, most people think its a hummer. probably because of all the &#34;bling&#34; i have added. i have probably every aftermarked chrome item you can have on my black four door. i sold my lexus lx after i bought the jeep and can say i do miss the luxury appointments of a lexus. BUT i wanted something that was rugged and tough and all the guys at the gym love it! guys are amazed when they pull up beside me and see a female bodybuilder driving :) it has a 3&#34; lift as well as 33&#34; tires aftermarket wheels and full front warn wench bumpers and wench. its a pretty tough looking ride....... on the inside i find the interior is quite cheap for a 30,000 vehicle as i compare it to my other ride, and 05 red vert turbo bug for less money. the doors have to be slammed to shut, the rear seats need to be set at a recline like older models or offer a recline. my daughter is the same height and wt as me 5&#39;7&#39;&#39; 135 lb. and has to sit upright when in back. very uncomfortable. it has very little power, i suppose for rock climbing, which i will never do. so i am considering adding a chip. it sways alot on the highway when you get past 60 mph. the tires i am sure make it worse but handling can be scary at speeds up to 80 mph in wind. the paint job is the suckiest i have every seen. i never noticed it before purchase but now that i detail it paint is missing everywhere from underspray, the hinges, the doors and around the headlights. the whole vehicle needs to be repainted right but probably wont waste the time, i am sure chrysler would never pay and that would be expensive so i guess i will have to live with it until something better comes along. i need to check out the 08 to see if its corrected.</p> <p>i did have the engine stall twice but after the recall and to the dealer, its fixed. the top will leak when you take the 3 pieces off unless you are above it when you reinstall it and make sure the seals are not pinched. its a jeep so i dont really worry about that. not sure buy another</p>

    I love it, but I hate it.

    Oct 23, 2007 by: njgiantsfan225
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love the car. It is an awsome 4X4. The only complaint, and I really can&#39;t complain because no one told me to buy a gas guzzeler. I bought the car in April and had absolutly no probs (except the recall) untill 2 weeks ago. I was on lot duty when I honked the horn and it sprayed windsheild washer fluid. I brought it in they told me it was fine. A day or two later, it happened again, and it also smelled like something was burning. So back to the shop. Before I dropped it off, I got gas and when I turned the key at the gas station, it sprayed washer fluid. They had it for a day or two, called me up. Vehicle is fine, nothing was wrong with it. I picked it up, got 2 miles from the dealership, and it started smoking. Call a tow truck, and they give me an 03 Liberty Loaner. 3 days later, I pick it up, they said nothing was wrong with it. Well, if nothing is wrong with it, then why is it malfunctioning? I love my car, this is my third Chrysler product, and my family&#39;s 7th. I would hate to drive anything else, but it seems that if they can&#39;t get it fixed, I will be trading it in for a Chevrolet. As you can see, I gave it all 5 star ratings because the Jeep really is an awsome car. I just got a lemon.</p>

    Review of 2007 Jeep Wrangler

    Oct 22, 2007 by: patgreensrt1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love my Jeep. It is the fourth Jeep I have owned and probably the best one yet. I have had no leak problems or any other for that matter. I am getting 22 to 24 MPG unless I am pulling my boat and then it goes down to 13 to 15 but that is still great. I have no problem with the power but I did not buy mine to race and it gets up and goes when I need it too. I love the way the hardtop breaks down and prefer driving this 4 door jeep over my other regular wrangler although I still swap out often because my teenage daughter likes the four door better due to the amount of room for her and friends.</p>

    2007 Rubicon

    Sep 17, 2007 by: turtle091376
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Very under powered, 6 months old and has been in shop 9 times once towed in, but is always fixable at the dealer, and always something different. Very expensive for what it is. Interior is OK, but cheap. Poor quality control, and Dealing with Chrysler is awful, different customer service personnel every time and nothing gets done. Biggest mistake I ever made. Last Chrysler product I will ever buy</p> <p>By the way I have owned 4 other Jeeps in the past ranging from 82-2000, and will never buy again after the experiences with this one.</p>

    2007 Sahara 2 Door REVIEW

    Sep 06, 2007 by: johnnyhustler
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have a fully loaded Jeep Sahara - my 5th Jeep, and once again Chrysler disappoints. I don&#39;t know who the suits are that create the options, but they obviously don&#39;t drive Jeeps. For starters, the Jeep is clumsy - it looks cool, like a mini-Hummer style, but the steering is not as direct as previous models and the engine is definitely less responsive. The car is by far the biggest gas guzzler I&#39;ve ever owned (I have a six speed manual) and when switching gears on highway, it is hard to differentiate between 4th and 6th. I find myself accidentally downshifting from 5th to 4th (meaning to go to 6th.)</p> <p>The sluggish engine is frustrating in city traffic because it is so unresponsive. Given this Jeep is heavier and safter than previous models, it definitely needs more torque for weaving in and out of traffic.</p> <p>My 2004 Sahara was lighter and faster - definitely more direct and easy to manuever. This Jeeep easily can drift. Also, the shifter shakes over every bump.</p> <p>Know that I am a street Jeep person, never ever have been off road in 5 Jeeps over 10 years, but I couldn&#39;t imagine how annoyed I&#39;d be off-road if simple highway and city driving makes that tranny feel ike it&#39;s on suspension.</p> <p>Another problem is the compartments inside - big, dumb center console could be utilized better (maybe two compartments) and cup holders do not really hold beverages (especially in backseat.) Granted the car is a convertible, it should have at least have a covered tray near the shifter or someplace to hold a phone or ipod out of the blazing sun. I see lots of wasted space in console - should be compartmentalized better - I&#39;m certain the suits at Chrysler know this and it will probably be offered in next year&#39;s model, as the next few years will offer likely minor upgrades (of course interchangable with previous year.) Note the AC is not even close to previous models - overall, total disappointment. I wish Chrysler would hire someone like myself to think for Jeep drivers.</p>

    If you cannot fit into the back seat... your to ... um.. big

    Sep 02, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have a 2007 Rubicon Unlimited - by far the best one yet. I have owned a 97 as well as a 01. The power is similar to the others, even thought this is my first automatic.</p> <p>As far as the leaky hard tops, I know some of the very first ones had problems. Mine does not. I would make the dealer fix it or look up the lemon laws in your state.</p> <p>I question if most the guys here complaining even own one and if they do, what are they comparing it to, a Lincoln? It&#39;s a jeep for crying out loud. Not a Vette, not a Suburban.</p> <p>The 07 Rubicon Unlimited is by far the best one yet. If only we were lucky enough to get a V8 or Diesel...</p>

    My 4 door Rubicon Family Car

    Sep 02, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I am an American living overseas in Germany. We were one of the first to have the new 4 door 4x4 Rubicon in this country. I use the vehicle to run errands, transport our two growing children. We love the new jeep. This is our first jeep and we are considering another of the same. The mercedes mechanics LOVED the vehicle during regular services.</p> <p>The vehicle is comfortable on long trips on the autobahn, as well as the short trips and running errands. I have driven our &#34;Ruby&#34; on alpine mountains and the response is wonderful. While it is not excellent trying to get on the autobahn, once we reach the speed limit, it maintains very nicely and there is plenty of power at 120 kilometers per hour. We know better than to try to keep up with the German&#39;s in a 4x4. People constantly stop us to take a look and it is by far the best looking jeep wrangler on our military kaserne. My husband is 6&#39;6&#34; and I am 5&#39;2&#34;, we are both very comfortable with the high seats and leg room.</p> <p>The only negatives I have to say is that while the sound system is excellent, the speaker in the cargo area takes up too much valuable room. Other than water running in at the front top seam when the door is open if it is raining the vehicle is excellent.</p>

    Grunt milage needed

    Sep 02, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>After buying and driving 53000 miles on my Liberty CRD, I am sold on this powerplant. I get 33 MPG on the highway and 25 around town. If I pull a trailer that weighs 4000 lbs I still get 18.5 MPG. What is the excuse for 1) not having this in the Wrangler and 2)Discontinuing it in the Liberty? Inquiring minds want to know...If the Unlimited had this engine, I would buy it in a heartbeat!</p>

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Jeep owners to see how they rate the 2007 Wrangler; or share your opinion of the Jeep Wrangler.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »