2015 Jeep Patriot

    (57 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $16,695 - $26,695
    Advertisement

    '07-'15 Jeep Patriot Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    57 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Worth considering!!!!

    Sep 05, 2013 by: fb00000000164089
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Stand out in the crowd - The critics are wrong - the Patriot Rocks!

    Apr 25, 2013 by: md00000000146822
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My aging 12 year old Jeep Liberty was in need of an upgrade and the mileage was killing me so we decided it would be more cost efficient to replace it. I went into my search fully expecting to go with the raved about Honda CRV, Mazda CX5 or Rav4. In addition to these I test drive Nissan Rogue, Hyundai Sante Fe, Kia Sport, Chevy Equinox and many more. Each of these were underpowered - as noted by reviewers (esp. when compared to a 3.7l engine). The ones with autostick were significantly better, but they all felt like cars/mini-vans and have very similar Prius like rounded styling. They all had slightly whiny engines. I finally choose a cherry red 4x4 Patriot Latitude for its old school square form and capability off road as well as the fold flat front seat for carrying long cargo. It has a rugged and useful interior. I was also able to get an amazing number of really nice options for $4000 than the base AWD models by Mazda and Honda. My Patriot has a sunroof, heated seats, remote start, 9 speaker sound system with a pair that drop down from the liftgate, Bluetooth Uconnect system with voice control and the 430 series radio with touchscreen dvd/cd/radio/satellite/mp3 etc. and more options to boot. The Patriot's slightly throaty engine is quieter than my Liberty and handles better with a smooth ride (a reviewers complaint). The autosick makes a big difference to acceleration and is a blast on curving mountain roads and even the Freedom I transmission does well when the pavement ends. I honestly felt like I was going to make a step down from my Liberty, but after a few weeks with it I feel that it is actually a leap upwards. I have a well appointed and roomy interior with enough legroom to make a man of 6'3" feel like stretching. We have been getting 22 mpg in town and actually clocked 30 on the highway. It has balanced the comfort of a car with the abilities of an SUV. The Patriot has become my favorite vehicle in 30 years of driving.

    No Regrets!

    Dec 08, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This is my 5th Jeep since I was 19 years old. I went through 2 Wranglers, a Cherokee, and a Grand Cherokee. I went "civil" with other vehicles a few years ago, and couldn't bear it, so I went ahead and got myself a Patriot. For a smaller SUV it is really amazing, and it handles rough roads very well even though it's not the Trail Rated edition. This car is surprisingly inexpensive compared to other Jeep models but doesn't disappoint at all. I originally went to purchase a Liberty but this won my heart at the dealership!

    Bought one

    Apr 14, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought another one two weeks later ( for the wife). Excellent mileage, performance s adequate, I love the styling, and although I didn't get the "Trail Rated" models, I am not afraid of a dirt trail.

    Jeep Patriot 2008

    Oct 09, 2010 by: ebduncan
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    While most of the reviews i have read about the Jeep Patriot are what i would like to call under rated. I have a 2wd front wheel drive Patriot with the 2.4 world engine mated to the CVT transmission. I get around 30 miles per gallon or about 360miles a tank of gas (12 gallon tank). Has a smooth ride, ride gets a bit noisy as the factory tires age and get to the wear marks. I installed a K&N drop in air filter for a little more pep.The reviews that say it doesn't have pep thats just non sense. I took my jeep to the drag strip and managed a very respectable 15.7@88mph in the 1/4 mile. The premium sound system is great, with a high quality sound (not even the bose).I have logged about 43k miles so far, very vestile cross over, all the seats fold down, even the front passager seat to give you tons of cargo space. My only complaints about this Jeep is its interior. The door panels lack a cusion so its a bit rough on longer drives. The center console lacks any cushion as well. I installed some soft textured foam on both of these surfaces and havent looked back since! Its a very reliable car, with no problems to date, other than oil changes, and recent tire change at 40k miles no other failures of any kind. Some of the neat features it has buildn't in Power inverter (great for charging things, such as a labtop or cell phone, mp3 player) Electronic stability control, abs brakes, side impact air bags, Rear removeable flash light that charges its self. The 2009+ models have a bit different interior which is nicer than what i have in my 2008. I am thinking about trading mine in to get the 2010 model, and well i always wanted one with the 4x4, (they didn't have any when i tried to get mine)

    JEEP PATRIOT IS AWESOME !

    Jul 18, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    For anyone interested in a FUN SUV, look no further ! After trying many other SUV's, the 2010 JEEP PATRIOT was the chosen one ! You cannot beat the value and options that are included, especially at this time of year. After trying the automatic CVT, I decided to get the 5 speed manual. I like to shift gears, but I also found that the manual has a quieter engine, even though the CVT is not bad. The PATRIOT is a solid, very comfortable, very quiet SUV with a smooth ride. The premium sound system is awesome. Working at a hospital, I need transportation for all types of weather, and after reading the reports of this SUV in weather, I chose the PATRIOT. While I love Toyota's, and have been a Toyota customer for many years, they did not offer a SUV in the price range I can afford with the equipment I wanted. This PATRIOT had everything I wanted ! As you read other reviews about this SUV, you will see that most owners love it as well. I was very surprised at the few negative reviews, and also the negative review from Edmunds. Once you drive this, you will see what fun it is, and how the handling is awesome. It looks very sharp in STONE WHITE, and has gray with beige interior, which is very comfortable. You simply want to stay in it all day, and just drive, drive, drive ! Try one, you will love it !

    2009 patriot

    May 16, 2010 by: hvandermoe
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Have 10 k on it sinds we bought it and the wife and I love it, cheapest driving car I ever owned and fun to drive.

    Review of 2010 Jeep Patriot

    Dec 20, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    traded a Liberty for a Patriot and never regreted it..although smaller it is an underated vehicle..ride is a bit noisy but other than ******** a great vehicle..the CVT is a plus feature with these hills in Vermont

    Review of 2008 Jeep Patriot

    Dec 19, 2009 by: pkkoepping
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    A wonderful work car. I put the rear seat down, have room to transport 1200 lbs (me, my big dog and cargo) and it easily cruises in the 2.4Ltr, 4 cyl with power to spare and it doesn't sag with the heavy load. I change the oil between 5-6000 miles and have 108,000 with no need for any other servicing except the factory recommended transmission service. The engine just purrs like it will go on forever. Im' hoping for 300K without an overhaul. If you don't mind a utility looking vehicle that's cheap to operate or if you need a car that will take abuse, the Patriot is for you.

    Great Value

    Dec 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2008 bought in April 2008 now has 24000 miles on it. Been back to dealers only four times. Gotta get the oil changes somewhere! Been absoutely trouble free. Very pleased with wat it handles. I like the style-it will never be out-dated. Engine noise is a bit much, but it is a Jeep, right? Combined city-highway mileage rarely below 27mpg. Highway at 65mph is about 32. A lot of value for the money.

    1 2 3 4 5 6

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Jeep owners to see how they rate the 2015 Patriot; or share your opinion of the Jeep Patriot.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »