2009 Jeep Patriot

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $17,540 - $23,980
    Advertisement

    2009 Jeep Patriot Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2009 patriot

    May 16, 2010 by: hvandermoe
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Have 10 k on it sinds we bought it and the wife and I love it, cheapest driving car I ever owned and fun to drive.

    Jeep Patriot

    Aug 23, 2009 by: shorthosep
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought a new Patriot 4X4 under the cash for clunkers. I traded in my 98 Grand Cherokee which I had such good luck with the past 11 years. Sticker price $21,000------------My price $10,500. Can't tell you how happy I was the day I got my car.If I have one ************** this. My old Grand Cherokee drove approximately 300 miles on a tank of gas. Even though I get 50% greater MPG, due to the smaller gas tank, I again can only drive 300 miles before I fill up. A bummer on long trips. So far I give this car a AAA rating.

    Best Jeep I ever had

    Jul 26, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Very comfortable in short distances but long distance the firmness of the ride becomes tiring. Wonderful in the snow in the mountains as I live at 6,000 ft. Love the fuel economy. It gives me a sense of confidence to go where I need to go.

    Review of 2009 Jeep Patriot

    Jul 25, 2009 by: tia3573
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought my Patriot 3 weeks ago. Love love love it. I used to have Jeep Grand Cheerokees and then went to a Mercesdes. Moved to Georgia and totally missed my Jeep so....came back to the Jeep. Can't beat the Patriot for the money. Love the interior with heated seats and sun roof. Inside looks so high tech. Can't wait for my friends to see it as I bought it while on vacation in Florida. Nice ride. Gas mileage so far seems adequate. Since I travel with my 5 cats running loose in the car, they will have a much better ride home than the C240 Mercesdes they came down to Florida in. Plan to keep this Jeep as a second car once it gets up there in miles as I miss my Mercesdes and plan to get another one of those, but want both ;-) Yep, I'm a Jeep girl and love Lowe's so I'll be hauling who knows what home now....lol...I've got the space :-)

    LOVE the Patriot

    Jun 30, 2009 by: dawsonscreek2000
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My fiance purchased the 08 Patriot because it had great gas milage (I was between NC and GA every 3 weeks) and the crash rating scores were high. Well, I found about about both! I totaled my Patriot (June 09)almost 1 year from the date he bought it. I had a side impact crash and walked away from it with MINOR injuries. I am sad to see it totaled but I look forward to getting another one. We also have a Commander. I can't talk about the other things this vehicle has as they dont compare to what I experienced. I can tell you that the cargo area was perfect for road trips, taking the dog and any other thing you can think of! We had the Limited and it was fully loaded. The sound system rocked and the screen with navigation was clearly seen. Oh, the variable transmission is a great plus too!

    Review of 2009 Jeep Patriot

    Jun 16, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Have put 3800 miles on a very basic Patriot purchased in April, 2009. It has adequate power with the 5- speed, really shines in the MPG area. Getting 31 on the highway (freeway driving) about 28 overall. I drive gently and tend to get good mileage. Plain interior, average comfort, but for the money, around 15000, a very good value with a versatile passenger and cargo configuration. The Engine is very quiet. Hope it holds up!!

    Review of 2009 Jeep Patriot

    Jan 24, 2009 by: kbm0003
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    To Whom It May Concern: I really liked the 2009 Patriot and would of bought it, but I didn't like where the cup holders were located in the back. Having older riders and young teenagers, they would be tripping on them every time they got in. that was my only drawback on the Patriot.

    2009 Jeep Patriot Limited 4x4

    Dec 10, 2008 by: Pvarrecc
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought this vehicle about 2 weeks ago and absolutely love it. I have already put over 1,000 miles on it, so I feel my review will be legit. It comes fully loaded; sun and sound, leather heated seats, free Sirius radio, 17" gunmetal rims, etc. The gas mileage is spectacular for an SUV, I'm averaging around 24mpg. I previously owned an '03 Liberty that guzzled gas at 14mpg so the Patriot is considerably better. It normally drives with AWD, 60% to the front wheels and 40% to the rear which provides a great feeling of control. For those snow or ice covered roads it offers the traditional 4 wheel drive 50-50, which is activated with a simple chrome switch, no more grinding gears! Apparently the interior of previous year Patriots was a major concern, however the '09 is completely revamped. Gone are the cheap interior feels and accents. Now Jeep uses better quality materials and refined chrome accents. The leather seats are top notch as well, not cheap imitation pleather! The driver position is high and this provides an excellent and confident feel behind the wheel. The Limited I purchased was brand new and sticker price was upwards of $26,000. I did plenty of research and test driving and this vehicle is by far the best bang for your buck. Jeep offers a lifetime powertrain warranty, so your covered for life. Some of the reviews I have read state that the acceleration is awful and passing on the highway is troublesome. I would completely disagree with this statement. The transmission is CVT and comes with clutchless shifting, if you need immediate power just shift,no big deal. As for the acceleration, its a 4 cylinder that produces 172hp and manages to get 24-26mpg, its ridiculous to expect an 5 second car. The acceleration is more than adequate and the mpg will leave smiling. If you are in the market for an SUV and are considering the Patriot, look into the Limited, you will be very happy that you did. Again, best bang for your buck.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Jeep owners to see how they rate the 2009 Patriot; or share your opinion of the Jeep Patriot.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »