2006 Jeep Liberty

    (16 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $21,290
    Advertisement

    2006 Jeep Liberty Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    16 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2006 Jeep Liberty

    Feb 24, 2010 by: foxnhound76tx
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Spending a lot of money on gas and insurance. Had to take to dealership several times to fix widows which were getting stuck in the door. seats stain easy on the positive side it does great when i'm in colorado. when i get a job i am going to trade it i n for something with better gas mil.

    Review of 2006 Jeep Liberty

    Jun 24, 2009 by: tsmck4
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The interor in almost impossable to clean.(seats).My mileage is good for the weight of the car.I try to keep my tach at or below 2000rpm when on the highway. This seems to improve my mileage quite a bit. the only problem I still have is a tire valve loosing air.I understand they are about $70.00 to replace.Guess I will have to live with it. The power at high way speeds is slow.You step down on gas and it will gain speed slowly.I have noticed that if you must dodge something on the highway (dont!)This auto will have a tendcy to roll. I have been around all/types of autos all my life.Selling them for a living!Each year all the new features comming out.etc,,Hope this helps someone.

    Love our Liberty

    Dec 30, 2008 by: HJ TN
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My husband and I bought a diesel Liberty in 2006. There was one part that had to be replaced about 3 times. Otherwise we have had no problems. I love the way it drives and the size is just right for us. The only thing I would change is the seats - we have cloth seats, I would have preferred leather.

    Review of 2006 Jeep Liberty

    Dec 21, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Can't wait for my lease to end!

    Dec 19, 2007 by: DWFdayhawk
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2006 Jeep Liberty

    Nov 02, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I Had a few recalls Its going in for its 4th this month! Ive owned it for 21 months. I dont like how the transmission shifts I learned to live with it.Also gas mileage is horrible I was getting 12 miles in the city and 15 on hwy until it hit 9000 miles then gas mileage is at 19 city and 22 highway!The 2008 Liberty is way too ugly as is the whole Jeep lineup By far this model Liberty was the best looking and selling for Jeep. When my lease is up I will give it back. I will never buy a jeep product again!!</p>

    Piece of crap!

    Oct 02, 2007 by: nixjonsnoni
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have a 2006 Liberty Limited Edition. It has all the bells and whistles but doesnt seem to be able to run properly. I have had countless trips to the dealer since buying brand new in June 2006. The a/c has need repair twice, I have had a new driver seat and repair to the passenger seat. The sunroof has needed to be replaced as well as the front end suspension!!! Now I am having problems with the tires what the dealership calls &#34;cupping&#34; and if the tread wear is not within some certain limit then Goodyear will not replace them even though I have had the car at the dealership since purchase for this loud sound it makes when over 45MPH. I cannot wait to get rid of this lemon ASAP!!!!!</p>

    Another - No way

    Sep 20, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>We owned one, with every extra possible, for the better part of a year. Lost a bundle of money when we traded it for our great Toyota Avalon. I won&#39;t own another Jeep-worst back seat in the industry for passengers. We also own a PT Cruiser which is by far a better vehicle than the liberty was.</p>

    Review of 2006 Jeep Liberty

    Sep 06, 2007 by: kben1991
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>CRD model. Like the gas mileage but with 5 recalls and other problems, I wouldn&#39;t buy another one.</p> <p>Transmissions problems, tumblers break and you can&#39;t get your keys out.</p>

    My Jeep

    Aug 20, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Not bad on highway, eats gas in stop and go. Rocker arm went on a cold day was fixed under the 70,00. Door lock back seat broke with just a little use. Other than that, she handles nice. Seems pretty solid.</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Jeep owners to see how they rate the 2006 Liberty; or share your opinion of the Jeep Liberty.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »