2009 Jeep Compass

    (6 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $20,215
    Advertisement

    2009 Jeep Compass Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    6 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Economical Fun

    Feb 28, 2009 by: Bsafan71
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My 2008 Compass 4x4 has not had a problem in 25,000 miles. The 5-speed manual shifts smoothly, and the clutch is light. Fuel economy is around 25 mpg in mixed driving, and will approach 30 mpg on a long highway trip. There is room for four, or else fold down the back seat and haul cargo. The Compass is solid and quiet -- it was designed back during the Daimler-Chrysler regime, and shows signs careful engineering. The compass is a crossover, and as such is not for serious stump-jumping; rather, it is more of a compact station wagon with 4-wheel drive. It handles Minnesota snow and back roads very well. I think it is fun to drive. It was very reasonably priced to buy, and economical to operate.

    bobdAOL Super SUV

    Feb 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My 2008 Compass is just about perfect and I would recommend this 4x4 to anyone. The 6 Speed Autostick is a ball to drive. I have 2004 Jeep Cherokee as well and the 2.5 engine in the Compass can more that keep up with the 4.0 in the Cherokee. The body design is up to date as well as the interior. The front wheel drive coupled with the Electronic 4 wheel drive feature is super. Who says US cars are behind the imports. My fuel mileage is better than the window sticker said it would be.

    Jeep Compass 4 x 4 FWD

    Feb 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought my Compass in December 2008 and I am so happy with my purchase. It handles wonderfully and rides smoothly. The seats are so comfortable it makes driving a real pleasure. The gas mileage on this 4 cyl is as good as my previous 4 cyl car. Visibility on the road ahead is fantastic. Now I understand why people buy SUV's. We got a great deal and I am sorry we didn't buy 2.

    A great small suv for a small price.

    Feb 06, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased my 2007 Jeep Compass Sport w/ 4-wheel drive new in August 2008. It has 6,100 miles and so far up to now its been A great little suv. I have the 5 speed standard trannie and it has been a joy to drive in the snow and slush this winter. It's ride is smooth and it handles like a dream. I went from a Gran Prix to this vehicle and I don't feel any loss of power. It actually seems easier to drive than the Pontiac. For the money this vehicle, in my humble opinion, can't be beat.

    Impressive.

    Dec 13, 2008 by: ScottJP717
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love my new Compass, I've been very impressed so far, fun to drive, great on those long weekend drives, great in the snow, looks great inside and out, lots of interior room, very comfortable too. I'm very happy with my purchase so far.

    Review of 2009 Jeep Compass

    Nov 14, 2008 by: Raymrib
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Jeep owners to see how they rate the 2009 Compass; or share your opinion of the Jeep Compass.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »