2008 Jeep Compass

    (22 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $17,475 - $23,205
    Advertisement

    2008 Jeep Compass Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    22 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I LOVE my Compass!

    Apr 18, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    When I bought my brand new 2008 Compass back in October 2007, I did so despite the reviews by the "car experts" who dumped on it and berated it's smaller frame, limited "bling", and modest price. They called it cheap and poorly made. Now the ratings have vastly improved and I'm delighted to see many other happy owners! I love the lines of this car, simple and clean. The interior IS simple and exactly what I prefer. It is a CAR, not a mobile living room. No, it isn't a fancy (ie expensive) upper-level foreign-built SUV, and that IS why I bought it. I wasn't in the market for a luxury SUV. I'm thrilled ****** response when I hit the accelerator. It has a very comfortable ride. It corners on a dime and makes an amazingly smooth U-turn in a very small area, better than my previous PT Cruiser. Gas mileage is awesome, which is so important in this day of wildly fluctuating gas prices. I'm happy I bought my Compass and happier that it is finally getting the positive reviews it deserves! I LOVE my Compass!!

    jeep-ers creepers my compass is a treasure

    Mar 25, 2009 by: taskxb
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    solid car...great road presence...good gas mile-edge...much better than its car and driver uglyest car in the world award...if one knows anything about car history and design...one would not have to look much fruther than a london cab for a resonable mate

    Jeep Compass

    Mar 14, 2009 by: Mtsilim
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love the Jeep Compass. This is my first experience with a Jeep, and I am highly satisfied. It is good on gas, has excellent pick up on the highway, and is comfortable to ride in. Side view mirrors enhance the rear view. Hatch back space is good. There should be a strap to pull down the hatch back (for short people). Very happy with the car which is used in a suburban/urban environment.

    Review of 2008 Jeep Compass

    Jan 03, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I finally have a Jeep!

    Oct 02, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Always loved the way they looked but couldn't handle the manual shifting and the Liberty's and Grand Cherokees were larger than I wanted. The Compass is perfect in almost every way! Easy to drive, sitting up high, but no longer than a car making it easy to park. Comfortable seats, good leg room, folding rear seats to add more cargo space. Lots of after market items to spiff it up when you get the feeling. I bought the stripped down Sport with nothing extra. VERY low price! No floor mats, or cargo cover, cargo net, etc. Went on E-Bay and bought the parts dirt cheap then hired a local guy to come over to the house at half the price of the garage. (I could handle the floor mats LOL) Only downside is small engine making it something of a gutless wonder when climbing or trying to merge fast. Don't drive like a fool and you are fine.

    Not getting advertised mpg

    Jul 28, 2008 by: DMoses
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have recently purchased a compass which now has 1300 miles. I get 21 mpg in town and 22.6 on open road...Any ideas on why this is. I have the 158-4 with automatic. Any ideas on why the low mpg? Other than that, I really like the car.

    I have a 2007 Compass

    Jul 14, 2008 by: GRUMPICOUS218
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have the 2007 own for almost a year now. With the rising gas prices it was a great choice!! i was in accident with it after only owning it a month. I never received on scratch on me and a guy hit doing 65. The winters here in maine rough and I cruise with no problems my compass I would buy another one!!!

    GREAT AFFORDABLE, ECONOMICAL SUV

    Jul 06, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I'M VERY PLEASE WITH MY PURCHASE. THIS IS A QUALITY, ECONOMICAL, WITH EXCELLENT GAS MILEAGE. WITH A STRUGGLING ECONOMY, THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.

    Review of 2008 Jeep Compass

    Jul 04, 2008 by: TMB55
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Excellent gas mileage... I love my Compass, I get 27 mpg in the city and about 29.5 mpg highway. I use my speed control and drive 65 when conditions are good. This little guy is great. Thanks, Terry

    Review of 2008 Jeep Compass

    Apr 19, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability
    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Jeep owners to see how they rate the 2008 Compass; or share your opinion of the Jeep Compass.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »