2008 Jeep Commander

    (24 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $30,330
    Advertisement

    2008 Jeep Commander Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    24 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Jeep Commander

    Jun 30, 2009 by: wbradclements
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love the Commander

    Mar 25, 2009 by: nee1501
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Got my Commander in January to pull my 20 foot runabout. It does that with no problem, with the Hemi you don't even know it is back there. The room and the comfort is great. I got the 4X2 model but I believe I can still get places most others cannot. I have gotten up to 20MPG on the highway without a load and get 14 to 16 in the city. Most of my driving is around town, but with the Commander I can haul a variety of items (flat rear floor) as well as people with comfort. This is my second Jeep and I would recommend it to everyone. It has a great Nav system as well.

    The Two Seat Commander

    Aug 13, 2008 by: Arenawma
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The two front seats is the area of comfort. The second row has a serious comfort problem. The middle of the second row seat is like resting your back on a board. After 100 miles it feels like a cement block. The third row seat is a joke. It will fit one person comforably, if the person lies down on the seat and doesn't forget to bring a pillow.

    TWO IN THE DRIVEWAY

    Jul 04, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    ME AND MY WIFE, BOTH HAVE A COMMANDER. WE ARE BOTH COMPLETELY SATISFIED. ASK AROUND, AND YOU'LL FIND OTHER DRIVERS OF THE COMMANDER WITH THE SAME OPINION. THE COMMANDER IS WORTH LOOKING AT IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN A SMALLER, BUT ECONOMICALLY POWERFULL SUV.

    great vehicle

    Feb 10, 2008 by: NOWAK524
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    love the handling and comfort

    I Love My Commander

    Jan 22, 2008 by: gaitten
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    People make fun of me for driving a Hummer wannabe, but I love this vehicle. Easy to drive, very functional.

    Towing

    Jan 21, 2008 by: TRIUMPH6PK
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Does anyone tow a camping trailer with the Commander Limited with a Hemi? I'm thinking of pulling a 6,500lb camper with it. What kind of MPG do you get.

    its ok

    Dec 06, 2007 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    we had alot of problems with it it wouldn't start 5 times in one week!!!

    Waste of Money.

    Oct 17, 2007 by: sperlm9302
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I only had the Jeep for One month. I&#39;m alway&#39;s looking for a Gas Station.</p>

    Space Wanted

    Oct 15, 2007 by: camrosedr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>The front passengers have it good, the rest, not so good. If you like your knees up against your chin, you will like the middle seats, and the rear, forget it. No leg room with the front seats back. Odd, this is smaller on the inside that it looks. The hummers have the same problem.</p>

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Jeep owners to see how they rate the 2008 Commander; or share your opinion of the Jeep Commander.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »