2007 Jeep Commander
    MSRP
    $28,385 - $44,445
    Get a Quote
    35 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2007 Jeep Commander Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    35 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    AWESOME TRUCK!

    Oct 23, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2007 Commander Limited 5.7 Hemi, Quadra-Drive, DVD player, navigation, black with saddle leather interior. 27,000 miles with NO problems. I live in Chicago and have a cabin in Northern Michigan, and could not ask for better performance in the snow. The Jeep plows through it with no effort. I also have a boat and the HEMI pulls it effortlessly. I love the styling, chrome rims, grab bars on the back end and boxy stance. Sure gas mileage is not great, but I also have a 210 lb Mastiff that I need to haul too. The navigation is superb, as is the Boston Acoustic sound system. DVD player in back is grea for long trips. The Commander is perfect for my needs: Chicago and Michigan winters, HUGE dog, 28 ft boat, and can transport our stuff and friends safely up north.

    Commander Ltd. 2008

    Jul 29, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've driven them all. Compass to Range Rover. The commander is a joy to drive, has all the features you'd want and then some. Look ******* size if anyone buys this SUV and then is upset about the gas milage well???????? GREAT SUV

    testyourself

    Apr 27, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    IT'S THE BEST!

    Mar 19, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    A vehicle that looks good, performs great and hauls everything! I love my Commander.

    2006 commander

    Oct 30, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This vehicle drives like a tank, Fuel milage blows. supension is too soft for Hwy. Performs well Off road.</p> <p>A/C does not work well</p> <p>Avg MPG is 12mpg City, 15mpg Hwy (70mph)</p> <p>Once you run out of warrantry your on you own. 36K miles is not much.</p> <p>My next SUV will not be a Jeep</p>

    A BIG GAS GUZZLER

    Oct 24, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I&#39;ve got the hemi engine in mine......TONS of power BUT I don&#39;t own a gas station. Better have stock in Exxon/Mobile.......I thought I had a hole in the tank. Good Luck</p>

    Review of 2007 Jeep Commander

    Oct 24, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>NOT ONLY ATTRACTIVE IT HANDLES GREAT. GAS MILEAGE COULD BE A LITTLE BETTER BUT YOU CANT HAVE EVERYTHING IN A MACHINE THIS BIG.I HAVE TAKEN ON A FEW LONG TRIPS AND THE COMFORT LEVEL IS UNBELIEVABLE. SHE RIDES AS SMOOTH AS MY ACCURA 3.2TL</p> <p>THE CLIMATE SYSTEM WORKS GREAT ESPECIALLY WITH A SEPERATE CONTROL FOR THE THIRD ROW.BY THE WAY THE THIRD ROW IS OK FOR A COUPLE OF ADULTS AS WELL.MY ONLY COMPLAINT ABOUT THE VEHICLE IS A WHISTLE LIKE NOISE WHEN THE MOON ROOF IS OPEN ALL THE WAY AT SPEEDS HIGHER THAN 65 MILES PER HOUR. POSSIBLY CAUSED BY WIND INTERFERENCE WITH THE ROOF RACKS.I LOVE IT AND I AM VERY COMFORTABLE IN IT BEING A RATHER LARGE PERSON.THIS IS MY THIRD JEEP AND WOULD BUY IT AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT!!</p>

    Love at first site

    Oct 24, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have been in love with the Commander since I saw it at the international auto show in Detroit,MI. I bought one about a month ago. The limited has all the bells and most whistles. The rear dvd player is probably my favorite feature, because my granddaughter sits in her seat and puts on her head phones and just enjoys the ride. The auto rear hatch is awesome not only does it open automaticly, but it closes that way also. Don&#39;t even mention the memory front driver and passenger seats, the heated seats, and the 12 preset fm,am, and satellite stations, each. Yes it is a gas guzzler, but I had a Dodge Durango before it, so I&#39;m kinda used to it.</p>

    I love my Commander and have 8900 miles

    Oct 23, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is a big surprise vehicle. I did not expect the luxury, performance or reliability either. I have never towed anything but purchased a 1958 English aluminum bodied race car. I love the car. Do I need a 5.7 no but what a car. The MPG is about what I planned but I can get 20+ if I feather my driving. I have every option but 4x4 and prefer the Commander over cars and SUVs. Thanks Jeep. Outstanding car.</p>

    dangerous, flawed vehicle if its anything like the 07

    Oct 01, 2007 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>cant believe jeep wont recall the 07 after all the complaints and problems. I had one, and it would just die when you were driving it, even on the freeway at 70mph. no warnings, no lights, and the dealer couldnt &#34;duplicate&#34; the problem. Once i was getting off the freeeway, and no power, no brakes, and i almost went through an intersection. Corporate said i had to go through the dealership, the dealership 4 times couldnt &#34;duplicate the problem&#34; .Come to find out this happened to a LOT of people. Had to take a loss and trade it in to the same dealership that couldnt duplicate the problem. Good luck if you decide to buy the 08. Stick with the Grand Cherokee!</p>

    1 2 3 4

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Jeep owners to see how they rate the 2007 Commander; or share your opinion of the Jeep Commander.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »