2009 Jaguar XF

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $55,200
    Advertisement

    2009 Jaguar XF Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Wish I Had Got The Lexus!!!!

    Sep 06, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned my XF Supercharged for about 1 1/2 years. It is on a two year lease. After my experience with this car, I will probably not ever consider a Jaguar again. The overall look is hot. The interior is very stylish. People approach me all the time to talk about the car. It garners it's fair share of attention. Now, for the bad. The driver's side door has had the most irritating rattle/squeak pretty much since new. There is a rattle from the passenger side. I have not identified the exact location yet. The rear tires had to be replaced prior to 13,000 miles. The gas gauge quit working earlier in the year. It was in the shop for two weeks. The interior lights on the upper console come on randomly. And now, I think the transmission is getting ready to give. For the 65,000 dollars that they want for the car, one would think these problems would not exist. Oh yeah, there have been 4 recalls and one service advisory bulletin on the car. The good news is that it can go back to the dealer in March, 2010. I will be getting the Lexus LS at that time. It may not be as exciting, but it will last much longer.

    AWESOME

    Aug 09, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We just purchased our XF in June. I cannot even begin to tell you how wonderful this car is. We looked at almost every luxury sports car in this price range, and decided on the XF because of the ride, style, interior appointments, and overall look. I don't know about all the engine stuff, by I do know about the beautiful interior, and how I feel when back it out of my garage....fabulous!!!!

    Review of 2009 Jaguar XF

    Mar 29, 2009 by: stkurland
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    My experience with the XF this past winter was more than favorable! Four good snow tires and some weight in the trunk and the Jag handled as well as my last BMW 503xi. This is all around the best car that I have driven.

    Not so sure about this car

    Mar 19, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I agree with the other posters about the attention this car gets; I've been approached at gas stations, stop lights and parking lots. And rightfully so, it is a beautiful car. However, we have had our share of trouble with it. Aside from a few recalls, we had a seat warmer problem that when replaced turned into another problem that needed a part ordered. So I didn't have my car for TWO MONTHS! Two weeks later I was back with a rear axle fluid seal leak. This car has been in the shop at least 4 times and it only has 6500 miles on it. Kind of a drag. It is a sporty drive and doing 90 feels like a dream. So while it is a nice looking car that performs well, my opinion is slightly tainted because of the time I've spent at the dealership service department...............

    a REAL beauty

    Feb 12, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Double Thumbs up !!!! all around for the XF I've been approach so many times talked w/so many people at traffic lights, gas stations, etc. Everyone has given me all the praise of the beauty and style of XF. The other day I was offered a Hummer...HA !! My car gets like 20-24.5 miles to the gallon. The interior has so much head, leg room. The power excels my expections. This is a sport luxury car.....I feel so gooood driving this car...

    Mr. Gary Simpson/ XF review

    Oct 01, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had over 65 cars and not one has had the attention given it than the new XF. It's combination of ride, handling, sex appeal, comfort, and technology at a reasonable price makes this car a front runner in it's category. Way to go Jaguar! Keep it coming and people will take notice.

    Much better than expected

    Sep 13, 2008 by: KMudd5005
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    With an S550 and SL550 and M45, this is the best of the rest. Easy to work, great transmission, Drive agressively with city mpg @ 17, better than all the rest. What would I change? Memory on passanger seats,night vision, and adaptive cruise control like Mercedes with speed to stop to speed without touching the gas. Better interior lighting. My first Jag - could this be the direction of something new?

    Review of 2009 Jaguar XF

    Aug 09, 2008 by: Rabj7
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I used to be a BMW "lifer". But now, I will be hard pressed to go back to BMW after buying the XF. It is an outstanding automobile. Its distinctive design and styling set it apart from other cars. No doubt, XF is a head turner.

    Distintive beauty!

    Jul 10, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great car! Ian Kallum did a superb job on exterior/interior styling. Love the paddle shifters. Also love other innovative interior features. Drives like a sports car!

    XF

    May 15, 2008 by: Dehgrah
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Nice new Jag, but kinda looks like a Buick!!!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Jaguar owners to see how they rate the 2009 XF; or share your opinion of the Jaguar XF.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »