2014 Hyundai Tucson

    (28 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $21,450 - $28,900
    Advertisement

    '05-'14 Hyundai Tucson Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    28 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2011 Tucson Review

    Mar 18, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just purchased this vehicle and am somewhat disappointed. I previously had a 2004 Hyundai Sante Fe and it rode much more smoothly and had excellent acceleration because it had a 6 cylinder engine. The Tucson's only come in 4 cylinders which limits the acceleration, especially going up inclines. The engine is also much louder and there is considerable rode noise. The styling is awesome and the size of the vehicle is compact yet fairly roomy. Overall, I wish that I had purchased another Sante Fe with 6 cylinders but the cost of that vehicle is $30,000 which is $10,000 more than this one. Looking at the price differential, I guess I can settle on the Tucson and just tolerate the small nuisances like lack of acceleration and bumpy ride.

    BEST VALUE OF THE YEAR

    Mar 14, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    When I decided to buy a cross over SUV I looked and looked and decided it was going to be a Chevy or Nissan,,,,,, then I drove the Hyundai and could not believe what You get for the price. My Hyundai has EVERYTHING except the Navigation system. Car drives and rides better than any of the other vehicles I drove and looked at and it looks very rich and classy. GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY and the Warranty is unbelievable !!!

    2011 TUCSON LIMITED

    Oct 20, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had many cars, but never one like this one. It's one of the best crossovers ever. It came fully equiped with all the bells and whistles for a small price. I can finally say that Hyundai out did themselves with this one. All I can say is it's AWESOME!!!!

    milage

    Oct 14, 2010 by: lgallegos15
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    the gas milage is nowhere near what they speculate on their msrp. if i would of been told the gas milage would have been as bad as i found out after purchasing.. I took it back to the dealers and they told me that i was't measureing the results right? on the msrp it stated 25city 31hwy! i'm lucky to get 15 to 25 at the most. To get 31mpg you would have to go down hill with the engine off!!!! I contacted hyundai and the told me to take in, so I did and they kept it overnight and the manager drove for 100 miles and they told me that he recorded 25.5 mpg so i think that should state maybe around 17city and 25.5 hwy that would be more truthful.they advertise as the best gas milage around.

    HYUNDAI TUCSON

    Aug 05, 2010 by: efefy4me
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2010 Hyundai Tucson

    Jun 13, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love driving this car...It's smooth, powerful enough to easily take mountains and pass other vehicles.....turning radius is the best. Parking is a breeze. Air conditioning is poor-takes a long time to actually get going and then requires a setting of 3 to 4 just to slightly cool...also premium sound system is poor..I experienced problems with locks..was unable to open back door and front locks had continous clicking when key inserted into ignition and the front passenger door opened on own while driving! Definitely need another way to open back .

    Review of 2009 Hyundai Tucson

    Apr 25, 2010 by: beaton1020
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We have a 2008 4 cylinder Hyundai Tucon and could not be happier. 25 mpg and a great ride would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

    2010 Hyundai Tuscon Limited

    Mar 16, 2010 by: cbenjamin
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Absolutely love this vehicle!!! First class all the way. I've owned new Mercedes E Class, Cadillac CTS & SRX, Volvo S60, Honda Pilot, and Toyota Camry and I would put this vehicle up next to all!!! Gas mileage is terrific ... I absolutely have no complaints whatsoever regarding my Hyundai!!!!!

    Review of 2010 Hyundai Tucson

    Mar 01, 2010 by: kerbada
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We previously owned a 2005 Tuscon and we loved it that is why we just bought another...we love the way it rides...everything about it...last one we leased this one we bought..we love it

    2010 Hyundai Tucson SUV

    Feb 22, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Last month we purchased a new 2010 Hyundai Tucson SUV as a second car, and we LOVE it! It has the ride, look, and options of much-more expensive SUVs without the higher price tag. Everything about it is 1st class. So far, we find it equally as nice and comfortable as our primary car, a 2009 BMW SUV--which we also love.

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Hyundai owners to see how they rate the 2014 Tucson; or share your opinion of the Hyundai Tucson.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »