2015 Hyundai Sonata

    (146 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $21,150 - $33,525
    Advertisement

    '99-'15 Hyundai Sonata Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    146 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2015 Hyundai Sonata

    Dec 03, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2013 Sonata

    Nov 27, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    The EPA mileage claims are scandalous. I have tried driving the car under the most ideal conditions and cannot get close. I have also determined that the onboard instruments that measure the mileage are inaccurate - in favour of the manufacturer, making the results even worse. I have replaced the tires after 24,000 miles. They were worn out and in winter they were a driving hazard. I have never, in over 50 years, driven on such poor tires. The front grill is of such poor quality that the chrome tarnishes.

    Bang for the Buck!

    Nov 27, 2014 by: cjn2nd
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Coming from a 2012 Sonata to a 2015

    Nov 06, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This New Version Is an improvement overall in my opinion, Yes the exterior may not appeal to some but this is the tread if you look at All the other manufactures ( looks like a Focus to me), anyway the ride is smoother, handles better, it's roomer inside, and quitter on the road. The 2.4 liter GDI is down by 15 horses but you don't notice it that much different torque and balance with the transmission, I feel the power is fine for this vehicle, (I don't feel this car was meant to be a sport car anyway.) I know not everyone will like it , but I do like the new look and ride, not to mention all the other little special option you now have, Blind spot awareness , Touch screen radio, back up camera, hands free trunk opening, dual controls for heat/air, all these things I didn't have on the 2012 . Seats are more comfortable and heated. For the money and warranty this is an excellent value!

    My wife loves her 2014 Sonata!

    Aug 14, 2014 by: gliverson
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2015 Hyundai Sonata

    Jun 25, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I was shocked that Hundai went conservative on the new Sonata. I have loved the last version since it came out. I definitely don't like the exterior styling. Not sporty enough for me. One of very few sedans that I would consider owning.But now, I wouldn't purchase this version of the Sonata. I think Hundai blew it with this one.

    2013 hyundai sonata hybird

    Jun 25, 2014 by: mandiandchance
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    THE 2015 SONATA STYLING IS A HUGE LETDOWN!

    Jun 11, 2014 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I AM SO VERY DISAPPOINTED BY THE STYLING AND PERFORMANCE OF THE 2015 SONATA! BOTH ENGINES HAVE LESS POWER , THE TURBO HAS A MASSIVE 30 HP DROP!? What is wrong with Hyundai? They took the best looking,(Interior and exterior) best performing car for the money and gave us another HONDA Accord instead! My wife and I were considering getting a new Sonata this time next year, sadly that is no longer an option. Honestly, there was not 1 design or performance consideration about the Sonata that we did not love and conversely, there is not 1 thing about the 2015 that I like. I am very sad, there is nothing out there that offers the style and value that Hyundai became famous for, the current Sonata is ;like getting a Mercedes Benz for half the price I suppose we would consider an Optima by Kia, unless they destroy that model as well in 2015. I suppose the Hyundai dealers will be able to draw away a portion of the Honda Accord buyers but they tend to be pretty loyal to that brand, so I am not sure how successful this decision to court less sporty drivers will be for them, I wish them luck, I have been very happy with the 2011 Sonata specifically,Hyundai and their "people"in general and wish they had allowed me to remain a loyal repeat customer..The real shame is that the Dealers had nothing to do with this "move" but they will be the ones to suffer, unless my opinion is in the minority.. CDelany556

    My Experience with my new 2012 Sonata

    Mar 21, 2012 by: rileyjames8
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I recently bought a new 2012 Sonata. I wanted all the extras so I ended up with one of the most expensive cars at the lot. I bought it from Southwest Hyundai in Albuquerque NM. I would not recommend any one buying from them. They use high presser sales tactics and they lied to me several times during price negotiations. The car, so far, seems to be a well built vehicle. The only issue I have is with the BlueLink Service. BlueLink is like Chevy's on-star service. I was really excited bout the service and signed up for all of the options. This is where my trouble begins. Upon signing up, I was promised 6 month trail service. My credit card was charged for a years service immediately after signing ************ and was told it was a software issue. I am still waiting for my refund. I wanted to use the remote start feature. I needed a smart phone or an ipod touch. I went out and purchased one. When I tried to install the app, I could not. The app had been removed from the app store. I called for assistance, I was told the remote start was no longer available and that the app should be there. I told them the app was not there. They apologized and blamed the problem on a software issue. I called Hyundai to complain, They told me they have been receiving calls about issues with the Bluelink service. They said that they would like to help me but that BlueLink is a third party vendor and there was nothing they could do. The Hyundai web site says that BlueLink is owned and operated by Hyundai. I asked to return my car. I am waiting on a response. I like the car, but the lack of caring or support for my issue has me seeing red. It is obvious to me that Hyundai could care less about my satisfaction or their buggy software. Shame on you Hyundai.

    Luxury Amenities w/o the Luxury Price

    Jan 01, 2012 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I absolutely LOVE this car! I strongly encourage anyone who is intrigued by the Sonata but dubious about the Hyundai product to give this car a test drive. Midsize competitors should be mortified - the Sonata offers so much in terms of features and performance for the money and many people have mistaken this car for luxury brands. It's by far the smoothest car I've ever driven (and I traded a Honda Accord), excellent warranty, and the best car-buying experience I've ever had. I will be driving this car for many years to come!

    1 2 3 4 15

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Hyundai owners to see how they rate the 2015 Sonata; or share your opinion of the Hyundai Sonata.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »