2009 Hyundai Sonata

    (24 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $18,700 - $26,550
    Advertisement

    2009 Hyundai Sonata Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    24 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Best car I have owned

    Aug 18, 2011 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I now have 40,00 miles on my Sonata. I have done nothing but change oil. It drives the same as it did when new. Highway mileage is 33 mpg. Performance from the 4 cylinder is surprising good. Hyundai will certainly be my first choice next time around.

    Review of 2009 Hyundai Sonata

    May 19, 2010 by: dscarlotti
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I own a Hyundai Sonata. I bought to the Sonata becacusse my mom owned one and had nothing but great things to say about her Sonata. After purchasing my Sonata I can say I will never own anything but a Hyundai. I bought the Sonata in the V-6 and I have power like you would not believe it seems like I can pass anthing on the highway. When ever I talk to someone that is looking for a new car I now always recommend Hyundai cars. I am thing about trading my 2009 in for the 2011. I also might add that my mom is on her 4th Hyundai she keeps trading in for newer ones. She is the biggest Hyundai fan!!!!!

    SERVICE INTERVALS

    Apr 27, 2010 by: rfezko
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I WAS HAPPY WITH THE HYUNDAI SONATA WHEN I PURCHASED IT. I AM HAVING SECOND THOUGHTS ABOUT THE RELIABILITY OF THE ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION WHEN HYUNDAI RECOMMENDS CHAGING ENGINE OIL EVERY 3000 MILES AND TRANSMISSION SERVICE EVERY 15000 MILES. I HAVE THE FEELING THAT IN ORDER TO KEEP THE 100,000 POWERTRAIN WARRANTY VALID I WILL HAVE TO FOLLOW THERE RECOMENDATIONS FOR THESE SERVICE INTERVALS.

    Its Just Ok

    Nov 08, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am a lifelong GMC (Chevy) owner.Been driving a new malbu since 2000(lease every 3 years). While it is true that the price is right (jury still out), The comfort is not the same as the malibu. The leather seats are not as soft and the creature comforts are not as good either. Gas milage is better in the malibu also. If it wasnt for the dealer at Chevy, I would be in a Chevy today. I hope I made the right choice. Many standard items on the Malibu are extras on the Sonata.

    LOVE MY SONATA;-)

    Sep 24, 2009 by: jhlokker7
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased a 2009 Sonata Ltd. V6 w/navigation a few months ago and it's a great car. My two biggest gripes are that the side mirrors don't fold in and there is no pollution sensor system. But as far as value goes, this car gives it to you no questions asked. Dollar for dollar, you can't get all those features at the Sonata's price anywhere else in the U.S. and that's a fact.

    2009 Sonata

    Jul 07, 2009 by: stormy0913
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my new Sonata at the beginning of June. I owned a 2005 Sonata and loved that model. I decided to buy the new model and am loving it. It is stylish, has great trunk space and is a smooth ride with great gas mileage. That Air Conditioner is also very well suited for the Texas heat. I travel a lot and this is a great car for it.

    Great Value

    May 31, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just got my 2009 Hyundai Sonata after having an 2005 Hyundai Elantra and I feel as though Hyundai has come a long way! I like the gas milage, comfort and just overall feel of my vehicle. Its allot of interior space as well as trunk space for my family when we go on vacations during the summer. I would defintely recommend this car to others.

    Hyundai Sonata Limited

    Apr 29, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just purchased a 2009 Sonata Limited V-6 after much shopping of other cars, most especially VW Jetta. The Hyundai is an amazing value. The engine is especially smooth, with great torque and power. The transmission shifts well. The car is comfortable and secure. Dealer was great to deal with, and price unbeatable. It feels like it will hold up well - excellent fit and finish for a car of this price.

    Limited A Winner

    Apr 26, 2009 by: wwhc43a
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought a 2009 Sonanta Limited (loaded, but everything stanndard) with 8g miles for $18800, which we felt was an excellent price. The car is wonderful. We have owned GMC Envoys since 2003, so this was quite a change in vehicles. I bought this for my wife, but I sneak out to use it ---fun to drive. We reearched all the cars in it's class, and the Limited Edition was thousands under the competition. Rides very nice, loads of useful options, gas mileage hw is 30.5, city 24 with the V6. The only problem has been the gps system, which has been replaced twice in three months. Hope third time is a charm. Dealer has been great to work with. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED OVER THE COMPETITORS.

    Review of 2009 Hyundai Sonata

    Apr 06, 2009 by: djones6587
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    After owning nothing but Honda's since 1979, I bought a 2009 Hyundai Sonata Limited. For 23,500 there is much more value than an Accord and still has more extras that would cost additional on a Honda. The steering is a precise as the Honda, the overall ride is better, it has less road noise and many more extras. I got 31.5 mpg on the first road trip and that was at speeds of 80 miles per hour. This car is a real winner. It may not match Honda in a few areas, but for the price the Sonata is a great value car. It is the King of Standards when it comes to inexpensive cars. I even think the 2009 Sonata design is better looking than Honda as do most of those who have seen the car. I do not think you can go wrong on this model. I love to drive it. It also cames with a hands-free built in bluetooth phone that lets everyone in the car hear and talk at the same time and is voice activated. Also has a good GPS with 14 levels. Check it out. DWJones

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Sonata

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Hyundai Sonata we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Hyundai owners to see how they rate the 2009 Sonata; or share your opinion of the Hyundai Sonata.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »