2006 Hyundai Sonata

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $17,895 - $22,895
    Advertisement

    2006 Hyundai Sonata Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    LOVE MY 2006 SONATA

    Mar 04, 2010 by: iowalady4u
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    OUT OF ALL THE CARS I OWNED MY SONATA IS FAR THE BEST CAR I BOUGHT. I BOUGHT IT IN 2007 AND IT'S STILL RUNNING LIKE THE DAY I BOUGHT IT.IF I WAS TO BUY ANOTHER CAR I WOULD GET ANOTHER SONATA..GREAT CAR FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY..

    Still Loving It

    Aug 09, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    it has been several years and I still love my Sonata. I have 60,000 miles with no repairs. This is my first 6cyl and boy does it make a difference. The performance of this vehicle has given me more confidence on major highways up against the big trucks, because she will move out when you give her the gas. My family has bought three Hydundai cars since I bought mine. The only complaint is that the seat does not push back far enough for my husband. He is 5'11". My only regret is that we have relocated to NYC where the roads are rough.

    Review of 2006 Hyundai Sonata

    Jun 05, 2009 by: fjnlcpc
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Ok I work MD Public safety and use my Hyundai for State buisness. I also officiate sports and use my Sonata for 50 percent of time(Kia Sorento the rest, also excellent by the way with over 100K). I travel interstate up to mountains and in average month out 3-3k on car. I have now 108k on my Sonata. It is oaded, leather, sunroof, premium wheels etc., and this is my 4th hyundai by the way. Price on road out of baltimore new was under 20K, yes and great deal(and i as a negotator as well):) And V6 at 75-80 in mountains gets solid 25, going into City-DC or Baltimore to my east and around 70 solid 27, and does it still run. Friend has a Mercedes and rode with me other day and could not believe the power..and warranty, had to use 2x, at 97 K motor mounts replaced , no cost fo me and a power steering pump..200 for me at 95 K, nothing else done and stillon original brakes as well..Oh yes replaced plugs when motor mount job done..and that was at 99K, so have i got my moneisd worth, for sure and why is iy Hyundai is so underated..this V6 is smoothest and besrt I have ever owned..only minor complaint is that leather seats could have been a bit more cushy..OK I am 6ft 220, but plenty of room...so hopoe to get 200K minimum...great car, great value...I am a hooked on Hyundai--Fred from hagerstown MD>

    Sonata Owner

    Apr 21, 2009 by: vscalesptt
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had my Sonata for three years now and I still feel I madde the right choice. I looked at the Accord, the Camary and the Altima. All V-6 and I saved $2,000 or more and got more for less. I have had minor issues with it, but after 3 years I still have two years of warranty left were as with the others they would have been done by now. If anyone is considering this car I'd say go for it.

    I love this car

    Oct 08, 2007 by: lizzykat540
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I love it so much I could be a sales person and I am not a salesman. I traded in a 2004 Honda Accord 4 cyl. for A 2006 Sonata V6. I am not comparing apples to oranges. I realise there is a difference but I should have never bought a 4 cyl. in the first place so I didn&#39;t even go there,but the difference in handling and over all feel weight wise was astounding. 15months later I am still in love. Honda owners try this one out before you buy an other Honda. There is only a little difference in the mpg city the mpg hwy is right on. Is there a hybrid on the horizon? I also recomend the dealership they are fantastic Manly Hyundai in Santa Rosa CA. I need my mom to co-sign and they sent someone 3hrs.to Orovill,CA to get my moms signature!</p> <p>Match that.</p>

    Can't believe it!

    Sep 30, 2007 by: mabuch131
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Every time I drive the car i am amazed it is a Hyundai. I always thought Hyundai was a cheap, low quality brand, but they are in fact a high value brand. I love my Sonata V6, it is large, smooth, and fast!!! I have had it for 14 months and have 24,000 miles with zero problems, and it still feels and looks like new.</p>

    Love Ita Lot

    Sep 03, 2007 by: eminnie55
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>In 18 months only 1 return to dealer for a minor sensor problem.Taken care of overnight,had a loaner(free),mechanics and dealer so far are A-1.Runs like a dream, comfy, good looking.4 Road trips all 900 + miles and always get 31-33 mpg. Get pretty consistant 25 mpg in city driving.Talked my daughter into a Hyundai Elantra, and I think she loves hers to. At this point I would buy it again in a heart- beat.My boss likes the rear seat room better than her Nissan Altima. Everyone likes me to drive because of the roomy back seat, and after riding in their cars front and rear seats, I like to drive for all of our comforts.</p>

    WARRANTY

    Aug 29, 2007 by: ladynjtat2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I have a 2006 Sonata and I really enjoy driving it I also have a santa FE 2002 I would love to upgrade to a 2008 Santa FE but I have had past problems with Warranty. When I went to the dealer because my drivers side window wouldn&#39;t budge I was charged 107.00 I was told its because I use my drivers side more than the passenger side this is the only and most important thing that would make me look for a toyota or nissan , The dealer was angry that I didn&#39;t do my reg maintenance at the dealers but who can afford $90 per hour my Mechanic uses Mopar parts and is 200% cheaper, I would love to have my dealer do this but can&#39;t afford it (oh and they took off the side panel to tighten 4 screws and said that was reg maintanence) I did get my money back after about 7 months but IS IT WORTH IT???? I DON&#39;T KNOW but I do love the Hyundais but is the Warranty goingto be disreguared then I might as well go for another brand. Great Car Bad Dealership Nice Mechinics to they all agreed with me and said it should have been covered but there boss told them to charge me even thought I didn&#39;t authorize this work</p>

    LOVE IT

    Aug 29, 2007 by: bad57tempr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I HAVE A SONATA AND IT IS AN ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL VEHICLE. MY SISTER HAS A CAMRY AND THEY ARE SO SIMILAR BUT THE CAMRY COST MUCH MORE.EVERYONE SHOULD AT LEAST TRY A SONATA EVEN IF IT IS A HYNDUAI. IHAVE OWNED 2 OF THEM ALREADY AND MY NEXT CAR WILL BE A SONATA.</p>

    06 sonata

    Aug 29, 2007 by: jpaulglennon
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I owned a 1999 standard shift and traded for the 2006 automatic both, although completely different, are great vehicles for the $. Trunk is huge. Two boxes of diapers and the stroller no problem. The 4 cylinder w/ no a/c at 60 mph. gets 35 mpg hwy. (32 mpg. w/ a/c at faster speeds.)</p>

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Sonata

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2006 Hyundai Sonata we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Hyundai owners to see how they rate the 2006 Sonata; or share your opinion of the Hyundai Sonata.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »