2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

    (11 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $24,495
    Advertisement

    2008 Hyundai Santa Fe Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    11 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2008 Hyundai Sante Fe better than most by far.

    Aug 15, 2009 by: b1gdaddy0wizard
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This was the first time for us to try a totally new brand of automobile, particularly, a cross-over vehicle. We wanted a V-6 because when getting up to speed on interstate, etc. the buzz of a 4 banger seemed stressful and the gas mileage was not much better than a V-6 on regular. Luckily the Hyundai dealer was next door to the Honda dealer where we had seriously shopped for a CRV, but our Hyundai Limited which is loaded with navigation and a TRAILER HITCH with electrical hook-up was about the same price as the Honda. The fit and finish of the Hyundai is easily on par with the Honda, and with Hyundai's 3.3L V-6 and YES, 23.8mpg on regular with its 18" wheels, it has become an unexpected but appreciated great car. We will be shopping the Hyundai's from now on. This one is tight and not a rattle anywhere and the navi is easy to use. It has sun roof, 2nd A/C for back and 3 rows of leather fold down seats seating 6 passengers comfortably. This puppy not only hauls, it hauls!

    Review of 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

    Jul 23, 2009 by: patpetsitter
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love my 2008 Santa Fe but I will be trading it off. It doesn't fit a short driver (I'm 5'2"). The seat hurts my leg and extending my leg to accelerate really hurts. It really didn't start hurting me til I had driven it for 2-3 months. I also don't like the auto headlights shutting off during the day. I am also very disappointed that 3 salesmen at 2 dealerships mislead me on the headlights. I told all of them I HAD to have the delay-off headlights and they all told me sure, it had that - wrong. This feature is mandatory for me. When I went to pick up the car, my salesman was not there but he told me that another salesman would help me - wrong. The second guy didn't know he was supposed to go over the delivery stuff, etc. To top it all off, there was only one key so I had to make another trip back to dealer to pick up second key and then had to wait over an hour while somebody went to a locksmith to have key made. I also mentioned 3-4 times I wanted to purchase the extra warranty coverage and they all blew me off. I was eagerly waiting for Hyundai to call me regarding my purchase experience and I was disappointed that I never got that call.

    Excellent car

    Feb 15, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have had 3 Ford Explorers and tried to buy a fourth, but none of the Ford dealers (6) in the Oklahoma City area were very helpful. I read Consumer Reports report on the Santa Fe Hyundai and decided to check them out. I am glad I did. I bought the Limited/All Wheel Drive with all the stuff and I am very satisfied with this vehicle!

    What a SUV

    Nov 25, 2008 by: SKYDYVRS
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just bought a 2008 SE. WOW! I am getting 20 MPG in the city and enough power to make heads turn. If you look at the outside it looks small, but as soon as you open the doors you see how room you have inside you will be suprised. There is no road noise while driving on the highway and the ride is smooth. The sales people were very helpful and gave me exactly what I wanted at a very good price. I believe that this is a vehicle I will keep this vehicle for a long time for it is everything I want in a mid size SUV. I am very happy with Santa Fe SE.

    So far very HAPPY

    Nov 09, 2008 by: TPonzi1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I got a Santa Fe Limited AWD, and ver y happy with it. I have never owned a import before. I have always had Ford products, from Fords to Lincolns. I got a Jaguar for the wife when Ford owned it. I usally trade every few years. I was looking to trade for a Ford Edge, I was trading a 2005 loaded Mercury Mountaineer with 42000 miles on it. I when to 3 ford dealers, and the best offer I got for my trade (which I paid $33,000) was $5,500. Its no wonder Ford is hurting. So I had a friend tell me look at the Santa Fe, and I did. They were willing to work with the trade-in and we made a deal. I was very suprise with the car. It is a wonderful CUV, we love it. We took it to Orlando and it was great on the road. All I can say is go drive one. You will be quite surprised

    What a surprise vehicle

    Nov 08, 2008 by: Kimnargeo
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased the Santa Fe Limited a month ago, and had driven all other similar models before buying, and I find the car's performace beyond all expectations. The only thing that would make it a better car, is a power seat for the passenger. For my money, this is the car to set the standard before buying another brand. Becasue of all the electronics (touch screen radio/GPS) I purchased the extended (from 60 months/60,000 miles to) 10 year/100,000 miles, $100 deductable warrenty for $1,068, which indicates the reliability of this brand. For my new Buick Lucerne the cost was quoted at $1,080 per year. The Hyundai extened warrenty cost when compared with other brands is a a pretty good indicator for expected reliability by the manufacturer. If you are looking for a new car, I suggest you test drive the Hyundai first, get your price, then test drive the other cars, and I bet you will consider the Hyundai. Happy and safe motoring.

    my sante fe

    Sep 15, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am very pleased with my sante fe, it is fun to drive and handles well on the road. But most of all, I was very pleased with my salesman , he was not pushy, he knew what i wanted, and he got it for me. thanks Bradley Coco at Crown Buick GMC in Metairie, La Julie

    Still very happy

    Aug 30, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought our Santa Fe Limited FWD in Feb of '07 and we couldn't be happier. 38000 miles and running strong! One thing to mention however, make sure you rotate them tires or you might have to by you a new set a little early ;) We definitely are going to keep this one for a while and don't even remember trading much less owning a F.O.R.D., fix or repair daily, Explorer. We have put a lot miles but it is our only car so it's taking the load for two.

    Love IT!

    Jul 31, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just bought a 2008 Limited FWD model yesterday for a great price. I am in love with it so far. I upgraded my 2003 Suzuki XL-7 Ltd, and I am glad I did. The ride is so smooth and quiet, and I love the blue lighting. I got a silver exterior with black interior, and the faux wood accents look very classy. I am loving my new santa fe, and the deals right now are outstanding....almost $6500 off the MSRP!!

    The best SUV around

    Jul 27, 2008 by: Zaretroc
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We had a 2007 Santa Fe Limited that we traded in for a Honda Civic Hybrid in late March 2008. We4 loved that car and regretted that decision from day one. So we sold that Honda last week and bought a 2008 Santa Fe Limited and heres why. The Santa Fe has an incredible ride due to its standard Electronic stability control, traction Control, ABS 4 wheel Disc brakes with Brake assist, independent suspension all standard and attention to every detail. The Heated leather seats with power lumbar support are very comfortable even on long trips. The power tilt and slide moon/sun roof is standard on the Limited as are the heated leather seats. The 3.3 liter V6 engine has excellent pickup and the interior is well thought out with wood trim, lighted cup holders and the sound is supplied by a 10 speaker Infinity stero with XM satellite, cd changer with 650 watts of power. Now the vehicle has a 5 years Roadside assistance free with a 10 year 100,000 mile power train warranty and 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty. Bottom line nothing comes close to the Santa Fe for Looks, ride, warranty, safety, comfort, standard features, cargo room, and to top it off theres a 3500 dollar rebate right now and I got my Santa Fe totally loaded with a sticker price of $29,650. for $22,000. almost 8 thousand off sticker. What more can be said just test drive one and you will see what I'm saying.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Hyundai owners to see how they rate the 2008 Santa Fe; or share your opinion of the Hyundai Santa Fe.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »