2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

    (27 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $21,145
    Advertisement

    2007 Hyundai Santa Fe Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    27 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Don't buy this year or any year!!!

    Sep 06, 2013 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    November 2007 I purchased a Santa Fe and shortly after started having problems. the alternator went out after 22,000 miles. The cause was a leaking valve cover gasket. Then at 60,00 miles the same happened and at 97,000 again and last time at 125,000. I paid for it last time and called consumer affairs to complain again about the same problem. They did nothing but, waste my time. Oh by the way.. I spent over $325.00 in towing charges and repairs this last time. Even tho the warranty covered the first three it left me strand and had to use AAA for towing. The door handle on the left drivers side came of to.. they would not cover it. This is a piece of crap company and car. I'll never buy from Hyundai. BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!

    PIP

    Oct 23, 2009 by: pip63
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i have had this Sane FE since 2007 evrhing seems o be ok. here was a recall and when i went to the dealer they couldn't complete it in one day they gave me a rental but when I got my car back they had driven it over 200 miles in 24 hours they claim they had to do that to reset the computer. When I brought it in it had a 1/2 of tank of gas the empy light was on and they didn't repace the gas, the inside of the car was filthy, candy wrappers on the console they didn't even make a attempt to clean it up. They wanted a good rating when Hyundai did their survey which I gave them a POOR rating. I will never go back to Hyundai for service they don't care.

    Review of 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

    May 09, 2009 by: dwill14035
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Consumer reports #1 pick need I say more.

    May 26, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Love it, getting 24 mpg city and 28 hwy. I can't ask for more. this is a no brainer.

    Hyundai Santa Fe

    May 15, 2008 by: LezbianNCanarsie
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    lOVE MY VEHICLE!

    Review of 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

    Mar 08, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great car- inside is same size as a large SUV- comfortable, nice ride.

    Review of 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

    Feb 16, 2008 by: Chbrajr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    17 mpg for suburban driving is poor.

    Review of 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

    Dec 14, 2007 by: KY SCARLET
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

    Nov 04, 2007 by: bluefocus002
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is the second Santa Fe we&#39;ve owned. We traded our &#39;03 in for the &#39;07 and like the new one so far. For the price, this vehicle really delivers. The ride has improved as have the standard appointments. The new 3.3 liter engine provides more muscle than the 2.7 did, yet gets better mileage due to the five-speed overdrive automatic transmission. We appreciate the attention to detail including side mirror defrosters, front seat heaters, automatic rear-view mirror with homelink, dual automatic air conditioning, eighteen inch wheels, low tire pressure warning and much more. This vehicle drives more like a car than a truck and has crisper steering. This vehicle also has electronic traction control and ABS, which should make it safer on wet or snowy streets. The exterior styling has obviously improved and with one of the best, if not the best warranty out there, we have no buyer&#39;s regret.</p>

    2007 Hyundai SanteFe is the best vehicle I have owned

    Oct 24, 2007 by: pk2448
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I am in my car all dayas I Am a service technician that travels to customer locations. I carry alot of parts and tools and find the cargo area, great,Previous car was Jeep 2001 Grand Cherokee, trans replaced and constant brake issues. I bought the FWD SE, no need for 4WD. The 18 inch wheels and FWD perform great. Had oxygen sensor malfunction, drove into service department with no appointment was repaired in 45 minutes. Daughter had 2004 $wd Santa FE no service isssues in 46K. Her car was rear ended and totaled, she was not injured, thank you for good safety. She bought the same Sante Fe I have different color. Runs great, feature packed, great service and safety. **TIP** Shop for extended wrap warranty on line and present the price to the dealer &amp; get bumper to bumper warranty for 10/100 at a great price. I also priced gap insurance on line &amp; they matched price. As for the idea that poor people drive Hyundai. I believe that smart people who are comfortable with who they are drive Hyundai, and use the saved money on inteligently.</p>

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Hyundai owners to see how they rate the 2007 Santa Fe; or share your opinion of the Hyundai Santa Fe.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »