2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

    (18 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $22,000
    Advertisement

    2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    18 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2010 Hyyndai Genesis Coupe Track 3.8

    Jun 21, 2012 by: xjeeper1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I owned a 2010 coupe track with a 3.8 automatic for two years. The car looked awesome and got lots of looks, but it drove like hell. The suspension was way too stiff for most roads and there was lots of interior creaks and noises as the car drove. I even had the dealer fix the car for those noises. The dealer had the car for over three weeks and did a good job at fixing those creaks, at least I thought. Over a short period of time those creaks came back. The car dd handle great and accelerated nicely from mid range on up. Off the line, it was slow, unless you used the paddle shifters. I guess I bought the car because it looked real good. As I look back, when I test drove the car, I drove on real nice roads. I'm sure the salesman did that on purpose. I just got tired of driving a glorified go-cart. After two years, it had only ten thousand miles on it. That should show you it wasn't a pleasure to drive on a daily basis.

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Sep 16, 2011 by: acain338
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love this car. After owning Hondas for years, my last being a 2008 Accord Coupe EX-L V6, I decided to give Hyundai a try. Purchased the Genesis Coupe V6 a year ago and I can not say a bad thing about this vehicle mechanically the only thing I would like to see is better quality to the interior. Every time (and I mean every time) am out in the vehicle someone compliments me on the beauty of the vehicle. And what an absolute BLAST to drive.

    2010 Genesis Coupe rolled while in park !!!!! Scary !!!!

    Feb 10, 2011 by: petcrab
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Over all we like the car very much. It looks sharp and performs wonderful on dry ************** great feeling the turbo kick in. Yesterday we parked in on our snow/ice covered driveway which has a slight slope to it. We parked it and got out. Much to our horror, as we approached our front door and looked back we watched our parked car start to slowly roll, not slide but roll, back down the driveway and into the street.. I noticed the tires were rotating yet the car was absolutely positively in park. I ran to the car and got in and it was still in park. I started it and this time drove it into the garage which is level. We have no clue what caused this and will be calling the dealer to see if they have an answer. If anyone wishes to contact me with the answer please feel free. Thank you! Bob Gardner email address is petcrab at aol dot com.

    2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe with problems

    Jul 14, 2010 by: jakrogers
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    On my Genesis Coupe, with the electronic stability control on, the ABS is activated when turning into a slightly raised driveway. Twice the brakes actually locked and I was force to put it in reverse. Many times it applies the brakes without locking them, making a sound like the rear wheels have fallen off the car and I am dragging the back bumper on the street. Hyundai says this is "normal". The noise is hard to believe, but the Hyundai field service rep said he could get "every coupe on the dealers lot to do the same thing." Beware if you are considering one of these pieces of junk!

    Review of 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

    Jun 16, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned or leased many new cars in my 48 years of driving. I loved my Mitsubishi GT VR4 which cost $48K *********** around $30K, this car is a steal! At 6'2", I have the head room I always wanted. I love to listen to this cars growl as it accelerates. I have averaged 21 mph gal on regular. Not bad for a 300+ HP vechicle. I have a lower back problem and 1 1/2 hours was all I could take behind the wheel in previous cars. I just completed a 1500 mile trip and felt like I never left my easy chair. If you told me 5 years ago, I'd be driving a Hyundai, I would have said you're crazy. Not now!!

    Can't believe it's a Hyundai

    May 15, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just leased my first Hyundai ever..the 3.8 Genesis coupe with all the bells and whistles available. I haven't seen another one on the road, and evidently, either have others, because almost every time I drive it somewhere and am either getting in or out of the car, someone comments on what a great looking car it is, then adds, "I can't believe it's a Hyundai!" Definitely a head turner, and I certainly have to remember to watch the speedometer!

    Not an M3 but less than half the price

    Apr 13, 2010 by: sam54
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 3.8 M/T in the base model, and have put 14000 miles on it in the last 8 months. The styling is exceptional (have gotten numerous compliments), acceleration though not up to 335i or M3 standards is more than adequate with the M/T. As an experiment, I tried to see what kind of mpg I could put up on the highway with a very light foot, and wound up with 32mpg! on a 6 cyl engine. The seats are supportive and leather is standard in the 3.8, ipod connect and bluetooth also standard. Wish that Xenon headlights were also but given the rarity of finding a 6-speed M/T I grabbed the first one I saw. All and all about the best bang for the buck in this price range.

    2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0T Premium

    Mar 28, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I disagree with the owner who stated, "This car rides and drives like a truck." I love the driving performance and quality of this vehicle. My car came fully loaded (sunroof, gps, cd player, ipod cable, etc.) and I am absolutely in love with this car. If I had to make a comment on something that I did not like, it would be the truck space - it's narrow; however, I'm not looking to stuff a body in there but would have liked to have seem more trunk space. I am the only driver of this vehicle; therefore, to comment on the other seating (passenger, back) would be pointless. Additionally, I don't have passengers in my vehicle.

    Not what I expected, would not recommend to any one

    Mar 03, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car rides and drives like a truck. The performance is at best sluggish, the handling poor to say the least. The trunk pops open when it wants, the brake light switch failed( which caused a no start condition). I have had to have the front aligned 2 times already. The fuel economy averages 16mpg highway and city driving. I CANT WAIT TO GET RID OF THIS CAR. IT IS ABSOLUTELY THE WORST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER DRIVEN!!

    Hot!

    Oct 06, 2009 by: blitherngidiot
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased mine barely 10 days ago; only two complaints: 1. because I'm quite short (4'10") I may have to use some sort of seat "booster" to be 100% comfortable on anything more than short (1-2 hrs) drives and 2. the noise when the sunroof is open is horrific. Must get a wind deflector and I'm not even sure that's going to solve the problem. Both minor, solvable issues in my book. This is my 4th Hyundai: Tiburon, XG350L, Entourage and now the Genesis coupe. I LOVE it!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Genesis Coupe

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Hyundai owners to see how they rate the 2010 Genesis Coupe; or share your opinion of the Hyundai Genesis Coupe.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »