2011 Hyundai Elantra
    MSRP
    $14,945 - $20,195
    Get a Quote
    8 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2011 Hyundai Elantra Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    still running at 11,000 miles

    Jan 18, 2012 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought this car for the mileage claim, they lied. Normal mileage expect 32-33. on a trip from Wy to Oregon once saw 35. You have to figure mileage the old fashion way without using the computer. Try it if you have the nerve. Power steering went out at 3000 miles , Wind sheild wiper blades never were any good and replaced by Napa ones. Its a OK car but if I had known the mileage was not 40 as claimed would have gone elsewhere. Dealer says if the engine light isn't on , not their problem. Said to try another gas station, Have seen a lot of reviews like mine about the gas mileage. Those that claim more do it the old calcalator way and get back to us.

    Don't buy the $2000 Navigation/Premium Radio option, & don't expect mpg

    Jun 25, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Hyundai's Elantra base car is a good buy and seems to be a good ride. What is not good is the $2000 Navigation/Premium Radio/Bluetooth option. Check the Elantra's bluetooth compatibility with your cell phone BEFORE YOUR BUY to see if it works. I have a Droid X cell phone and it is not compatible with the bluetooth system in the Navigation/Premium Radio option. I have to manually load my contact list every time I get into the car and customer service doesn't seem to have any concern about my issue. I feel like I should have been told this before I purchased the vehicle with that $2000 option. Also what is not good is that Hyundai's Customer Care Service denies that there is any problem with the Navigation/Premium Radio when the Radio's automatic volume control doesn't work. They seem unwilling to have their software company make any changes to correct the issue. I have owned numerous GM products in the past and this is my first (and maybe last) Hyundai product. I have had better luck with GM Customer Care than Hyundai's. If anyone gets into the car and drives the Elantra down the road and has their automatic volume control on, you will hear no difference. Hyundai's factory rep claims it works, but it does NOT decrease the volume when I slow down to a stop from highway speed (I get blasted out until I manually turn down the volume) and when I speed back up to highway speed, I have to manually turn up the radio because it does not do it like the owner's manual says it will do. Hyundai will do nothing to fix the problem. I am not happy with their $2000 option that must have been a real cheap buy for them because it is JUNK!! IT IS A SHAME THAT A DECENT BASE MODEL CAR LIKE HYUNDAI ELANTRA IS CHEAPENED BY THE COSTLY $2000 OPTION THAT IS DEFECTIVE!!! They need to train their customer care to have better response instead of doing nothing. Last, the Miles per gallon are not what is displayed on the instrument panel. Instead it is about 3-5 mpg less actually

    Fine Vehicle

    Jun 05, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased Alantra Custom 2 months ago. Now has 2300 miles. Average in-town 27 mpg. Hiway trip 700 miles at 36 mpg. Love the styling, peppy 1.8 engine four wheel disc brakes, etc. Compared the Alantra with comparable models of Honda Civic, VW, Ford and Chev. Alantra has more features, comfortable seating, and fun to drive. Very pleased so far. 60,000 mile/5 year bumper-to-bumper warranty vs. 36,000 on others is a big plus.

    Review of 2011 Hyundai Elantra

    Apr 14, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Update at 3500 miles. Changed the oil to full synthetic, 38 psi in the tires, the car is getting over 35 mpg on average now up from 31 in my last post. Thats the same route 60/40 highway to city. The car gets over 40 mpg at 65, probably around 50 mpg at 50 mph, and stays over 40 mpg down to around 35 mph... Pretty impressive.. The car is running very well...

    New 2011 elantra limited

    Mar 17, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    New elantra averaged 31 mpg for the first 1000 miles. Its now around 33 mpg with 60 percent highway 40 percent city use. If your out on flat highway runs it will easity get the 40 plus mpg as long as you stay clost to the 65 mph or slightly under i have found. Steep hills will eat up the fuel , but thats the case with any non hybrid.. over all the car is very comfortable, stylish and enjoyable to drive. I sold my Nissan Titan a month ago because i couldnt stand the beating i was taking on fuel. I travel about 65 miles round trip a day for work. This new Elantra has made the gas gouging thats going on a little more managable. I cut my fuel consumption to 1/3 of what it was.. Id say this car is going to make alot of people happy for similar reasons..

    2011 Elantra Review

    Mar 02, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This car has been very disappointing thus far. Struggling to get even 30 mpg and I do approx. 80% highway. Two tires were deffective and went flat after 150 miles. Continental wouldn't replace them for me. Washer fluid pumps are horrible and dont spray very high up on windshield even with the extreme low temp washer fluid. Dealership claims its cuz of ice on the heads even though my car is parked inside everyday! Transmission shifts crappy, the check engine light even went on for a about a minute and it seemed I lost power during that time. Car looks great but handles pretty bumpy as well. Def wish I would have went with the civic or cruze.

    Review of 2011 Hyundai Elantra

    Feb 14, 2011 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    had the car one month. haven"t gotten over 29mpg with almost all highway driving. pray you don"t get a flat. comes with no spare, just a plug in compressor and a can of fix-a-flat. they don't tell you that the pressure can be lost at any time, you have to bring the car back to the dealer as soon as possible, and you might have to replace the tire pressure sensor because it might be damaged. if you can't re-inflate then you have to be towed to the dealer- expect to miss work or be stranded mid-trip waiting for the dealer to open. My son had a flat and luckily could drive it to the dealer at 1:30 in the morning and pick up the car later that day around 3 PM. It was a good thing it was his day off. I asked for a spare and jack and was told it wasn't available even though the manual says it is. Now I have to argue with the dealer- already sorry i bought it.

    Review of 2011 Hyundai Elantra

    Dec 28, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We have only had our new Elantra for about a month but so far we love. Every one that sees it is impressed with the styling.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »