2008 Hyundai Elantra
    MSRP
    $16,670
    Get a Quote
    21 Owner Reviews
    Advertisement

    2008 Hyundai Elantra Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    21 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    LOVE THIS CAR!!!!

    Mar 26, 2010 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I had a small settlement and needed a car that would be reliable and the most bang for my buck. I test drove many, but fell in love with the Elantra. I bought an 08 in early 2010, it had 13500 miles on it, and still under full warranty. Still get the roadside assistance, still get the bumper to bumper warranty, still get the power train warranty...all of it!! I was amazed at the room this car has in it, the dash is well laid out and all the little compartments for storage are just great. I would recommend this car to ANYONE! I love it, I would definitely buy another one if the need were to arise. Solid 25mpg in stop and go traffic, and 35+ on the highway. Taking it coast to coast this summer...cant wait!

    Great car

    Jan 30, 2009 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I purchased an Elantra after being a faithful Mazda owner for years. This has been a great car. Its very comfortable with good fuel economy. Am planning to check into the hybrid model rumored to be coming out this year.

    pretty good

    Nov 06, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I would get another one. It gets awesome gas millage, made it from jersey to Lancaster pa on less then a tank of gas. only problem is fuel pump went but was covered under warranty,i would recommend this car to anyone. Not to mention the factory warranty on this car is great no real need to buy an additional one like you have to with most cars. it comes with a 5 yr warranty which covers a lot compared to other company's. As a younger person i love how you can get a lot of extras added for even more comfort.

    08 Elantra, and before that an 05. Great, fun, absolute best buy for money

    Sep 28, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Our 08 Elantra 5speed is 6 months old and 6000 miles. We bought 05 5speed new, and got rid of wife's SUV because we wanted gas milage, and because it was really inexpensive. What a really pleasant surprise,we put 25000 on it before trading for 08. Absolutely no problems, 35mph on highway, never less than 30. Live on farm with rural roads, biggest surprise was the Elantra with 5speed was more fun to drive on the back roads than our 5 liter, 5 speed mustang GT. Only reason for trading into the 08 was to get cruise control, but extra interior space and standard SM radio have turned out to be nice pluses. If anything, we like 08 even better than 05. Don't know about auto trans model, but 5 speed Elantra is best buy by far, gets great mpg, problem free, fun and comfortable....we are still amazed at what a good deal they are. Now we wouldn't even consider a Honda or Toyota. We both pick the Elantra as first choice to drive, and only use my Hemi Dodge Ram truck if I need to haul a tractor, haywagon or our RV trailer.

    Keep in Mind

    Sep 28, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    ...from what i read, thus far, often other makes and models other than Toyota & Honda will almost always give more interior features than Toyota and Honda. The historical difference is Toyota and Honda is known for longevity, stability, and durability. When treated right, you can carry both to 275K miles or better, no other make or model have outlasted either make. The interior of both will always be smaller because the Japenese are not tall people; and those cars were meant for them. I am a lifelong Toyota consumer, and thought more pricey I rather have durability then having to replace my vehicle every 4-5 years because of repetitive repair costs. Please consider how long you want to own, rather than lower costs. 12K down the drain tends to hurt the same to me, as 16K. Just something to think about when becoming an educated consumer.

    Very Pleased, Great Buy

    Aug 13, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought an '08 Elantra SE w/5 spd to cut fuel bills. We spent a few hours researching online and then a few more hours test driving vehicles. We drove an '09 Corolla, an '08 Civic, and the '08 Elantra. The Hyundai rode better, the cabin was quieter, and it offered so much more equipment and value for the dollar than the others did. We've had the car 2 months and couldn't be happier. It has almost 3,000 miles on it and we're getting 33 to 35 mpg in our daily travels which consists of mixed in-town and open road. I made one trip with strictly interstate driving and we averaged 39.9 mpg on a 400 mile trip, according to the trip computer.

    Best Car ever

    Aug 10, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I did Have 2004 kia rio. But Know Hyundai ELANTRA has Lots of room should By ONe

    I thought I looked into everything befor my purchase

    Aug 03, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have only owned my new elantra a few days and absalutley love it, although I've just learned today that because my 17 yr old daughter(95 lbs) does not weigh enough to turn on the pasenger air bag,Due to the sensor device in the seat, she should actually be made to sit in the back. We travel alot together and not sure now what to do about this. I spent aprox 7 strong weeks of research to decide which vehicle was most practical for my budget and after all the high recomendations I'm hopeing I dont regret this purchase. Could saveing a few dollars be worth it? Besides ******** a fantastic car and you can't beat the warrenty and fuel efficiency with any other vehicle out there, just remember front pasengers must weigh 125 lbs for airbag to deploy

    Best Value on the Market

    Jul 30, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased a 08' with the standard package (AC, Satellite radio, etc.) out the door cost was mid 14K. The car's engine is peppy and if when drive it conservatively we have averaged 30-31 MPG and this is ALL city driving. Could not be happier with the mileage. The car is the roomiest small car out there, we researched and test drove, Toyota Corolla, Honda Civic, Kia, Mazda 3 and 6, Chevrolet Malibu. None of them matched the roominess of the interior or that of the trunk. I am 6' 1" and my son who is the same height can sit behind me in relative comfort. Two large golf bags fit easily in the trunk, something you CANNOT do in the civic. The warranty is awesome 60K bumper to bumper, 100K on the drive-train, FREE roadside assistance anywhere in the US, including hotel rooms and meals if a repair requires you to stay over night. My dealer offers FREE tires for LIFE on the car and other dealers had similar offers, so look around. This car winds-hands down on quietness in the wind and engine side, however it is slightly louder than a civic on road noise. All of the control are well thought out and everything is within easy reach. There are 4 cup/bottle holders up front, a plug for your ipod, and lots of storage space. I read the note put by another poster that the car gets hot, but I am somewhat puzzled by it, all cars get got, crack your windows and deal with it. The cars AC are very adequate and we have had no problem cooling down a sun-baked car to a tolerable temperature in under 5 minutes. The Elantra performs about the same when compared to a civic and better when compared to a mini-van. Complaints: Front Seats need a lumbar support, and the engine is whiny on the high end of the RPM scale but this is typical of small engines. CONCLUSION The car is the roomy, very quiet, fun to drive, well thought out controls, great warranty and is one of the cheapest on the market. It appears a no-brainer; the Elantra is a solid BUY.

    A Bargain!

    Jul 21, 2008 by:
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have put 2000 miles on my 2008 Elantra, 5-speed stick, A/C & speed control! A very nimble car to drive with excellent gear ratios - it gets off quick! Getting 30 - 40 mpg on the hiways and 26 in town. I paid $12,500 (plus tax). Great value.

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Hyundai owners to see how they rate the 2008 Elantra; or share your opinion of the Hyundai Elantra.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »