2007 Hyundai Elantra

    (19 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $13,395 - $16,895
    Advertisement

    2007 Hyundai Elantra Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    19 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Seems to be holding up very well.

    Aug 09, 2010 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I bought my Elantra used with 11,000 miles on it. It currently has over 80,000. I commute to work 5-6 days a week, a round trip of over 110 miles. My Elantra has the 5-speed manual transmission, which really helps with both fuel economy and performance. I get an average of 34 MPG. The engine is smooth and quiet, and when mated to the 5-speed provides very good acceleration (merging onto the highway is a breeze). My only complaints are the way it handles (the steering is very vague and gives absolutely no road feel) and the dealer service (my dealer actually voided my warranty because I serviced the car myself).

    Love my Elantra!!

    Jan 30, 2009 by: SIR Rick6169
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We bought this great little car brand new off the lot in may of 2007 and have not regreted it. The fit and finnish is great the standard features are good and the ride and handling is great too. we have over 30,000 miles on it and have had zero problems with it. My only beef with the car is the seats sit to low for my long leggs and the seat is a bit narrow. other than that the car has been a DREAM to own. Now only if Hyundai would bulid a pickup.....

    I'm sold

    Jan 30, 2009 by: Kajabel4
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just a great car for the money. Bought as a commuter car...30k miles per year and it runs like a dream -- smooth, comfortable ride. A little noisy is my only complaint. XM radio is a must. More interior and trunk space than you would anticipate for such fuel efficiency. Accelerates well enough that highway merging is not a problem. Almost 50k miles and on original tires. Best features are the standard safety features -- full range of air bags, good crash test rating -- since I run my kids around often. Great bang for the buck. Would definitely buy again!

    Traded in my Cadillac !

    Sep 28, 2008 by: TKoon
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We had a 2000 caddy, with the Northstar eng....that no knows but it can't be repaired...we had averaged over $600 for 2 years in reapirs, the warranty was no longer honored because repairs exceeded the value of the car.....we traded for the 2007 Elantra....as a retired man, a former GM employee, this is by far the best car we have ever owned. And I've had 11 new GM cars. This car, is reasonable, it doesn't have 2-3-4 or even 500 horsepower,but enough for me to merge and go 80 MPH whenever I can, it is extrememly quiet, smooth ride, wonderfully equiped. This is the best car I've owned. I might buy another one just to look at it I enjoy it so much !

    LOVE IT

    Feb 13, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    LOVE MY CAR

    Great Car

    Dec 11, 2007 by: MRGAT53
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    love it

    Nov 12, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    great car for the money no complaints

    THE BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY!

    Oct 19, 2007 by: cycleman0549
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Thought i would have to sacafice to get an inexpensive high gas milage vehicle. Everytime i get in my Elantra, i&#39;m amazed at the quality, style, safety and creature comforts i got for the money!</p> <p>The horsepower was a major step down in what i&#39;m used to but i have never driven a car with an engine that felt more eager to accelerate than this peppy high tech 4 cylinder does! Love the transmission too...it lets you drive it like a sports car if you want,(it will keep the RPM&#39;S climbing for fast acceleration), or shift for economy with a lighter touch on the gas pedal. With two adults and a trunk full of vacation luggage, (nice large trunk, by the way), i set the cruse control at 70mph and climbed up and across the Jellico mountains of Tennessee without loosing speed on the steep uphill climb. The transmission,(automatic),would occasionally drop down a gear to maintain speed going uphill but it took me a while to realize this because the sift was so seamless and smooth i didn&#39;t know it was happening untill i noticed out of the corner of my eye that the tachometer needle was rising. The brakes give you a feeling of complete confidence. The ride is very good, four wheel independent suspension, you cann&#39;t even get that in a Civic at any price, they don&#39;t offer it. I handles very well, it&#39;s a pleasure to drive as it takes little effort to maneuver, it makes most other cars feel like a lead sled! And my final supprise was the first time i drove it at night...the interior controls light up in a beautiful glowing blue...my favorite color of course! No i&#39;m not a Hyundai salesman, i just love this car, it&#39;s the first Hyundai i&#39;ve ever had but deffinately will not be the last!</p>

    Hynndai Elantra 2007

    Oct 01, 2007 by: ssnorthlasvegas
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I bought the 2007 Elantra at United Hyundai on Sahara in Las Vegas first let me commend the sales representatives they were great efficient, professional, and they weren&#39;t pushy the car is economically fitting for my income fuel range is great bought black pearl with the XM heated seating and all other specials Hyundai is a great choice, and I have finally found a dealership that I trust and will patronage for all my car buys.</p>

    Review of 2007 Hyundai Elantra

    Sep 26, 2007 by: pleasantsl
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Hyundai owners to see how they rate the 2007 Elantra; or share your opinion of the Hyundai Elantra.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »