2008 Hyundai Azera

    (8 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $24,600 - $28,550
    Advertisement

    2008 Hyundai Azera Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    8 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We now have two Azeras

    Mar 20, 2011 by: rcole1551
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Two years ago we bought 2008 Azera and put 69,000 miles on it. Aside from regular maintenance the only thing that we had to do was replace the tires. It is so quiet that I have to check the tack to see if the car has started. It handles really well, especially on turns. . It has a lot of power and cruises easily at 80 mph. The interior is comfortable and well designed with lots of luxury car-type features. And I like all the controls on the steering wheel. I drive it hard and still get about 27 mph cross country driving. My wife and I enjoyed this car so much that we just bought a second one- 5 year old deluxe model with 50k miles. This one has leather heated seats, sun roof and so on. Until we got an Elantra three years ago we had not purchased a foreign-made car for four decades. We really enjoyed that car as we put 35k miles on it in one year. We traded it in for our first Azera- which was a very low mileage car. Bottom line: all three of these cars are under-priced for the value compared to other similar cars.

    Review of 2008 Hyundai Azera

    Oct 31, 2009 by: athanx4
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    road noise

    Oct 06, 2009 by: smdctroy
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I just bought a Hyundai Azera 2008 from a dealer. There was road noise as though the front end was out of alignment or out of balance. Anyone else experience that and what did you find was the problem. I hate to go in and have $200 or 300 expenses on a car I just bought because I thought the road noise was excessive if that is the way the car is built. I have michilin 17 inch radius wheels/tires as standard equipment. smdctroy@aol.com

    Great car!

    Sep 11, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought a 2008 Azera Limited with 7200 miles. Received almost full warranty - 5 years. It's deluxe with many of the features of a higher priced luxury car. Only negative to us is that the larger tires create more road feel - which can be a slightly rougher ride than the Toyota. One reader site states that changing the tire brand can correct this - it comes with Michelin tires. If this car had the name Toyota or Honda on it, the car would fly out the doors of the dealerships - or so says one of the car mags. I don't think you'll be sorry you bought one; we love it.

    Best Kept Secret In the Industry

    Jul 10, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    We decided we didn't really need 2 SUV's so we kept the 2007 Santa Fe AWD and traded in the 2005 Tucson. I love my Azera, its everything you need and then some, at a really competitive price. I have the "Ultimate" package, which includes high powered XM radio, sunroof, adjustable memory seat, steering wheel and pedals, leather heated seats, and all the other goodies. Car is great on the highway, mileage could be better in town.

    Lookout Toyota and Honda

    Jul 05, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Pros: Bang 4 the buck and engine performance. Outstanding fit & finish, performance, the standard and optional equipment, warrantyetc...etc. but make no mistake its the bang for the buck that makes this car shine. Albeit it is not a Lexus close but no cigar. I own an ES330 and it is more refined, road noise and taught feeling as examples, also the suspension is far superior to the Azera. The interior material I would say is more luxury industrial grade compared to the Lexus. However not being a Lexus does not deter from the very strong points this car brings to the table and I would not put it down as a negative all things considered. Cons: The suspension is the only thing I have issue with. It is way too soft, the car wallows on smooth undulating roads and its harsh on rough pothole roads. I have a 08 and if its the improved suspension, it still needs work. Having said that the car is what it is. Its not a sport sedan, its a big luxury car and tuned for that demographic market... perhaps TOO much tuned, think a 75 Buick Roadmaster. Overall: The big plus for me is the 3.8L V6 engine. It is the first Asian/American/Japanese V6 I have ever driven that rivals the German 6 cylinders. The responsiveness is outstanding. You dont need to floor it and spin up the motor to get useful passing acceleration. Gas mileage is what I expected for a full size car and no better than the Lexus. At the end of the day, you cant beat this car at its price. No its not a Lexus in refinement or price, the price trips the scale way over in the Azera camp. A new ES comes in over $10K of what I purchased the Azera for yup Id buy another one.

    Review of 2008 Hyundai Azera

    Jun 03, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Hyundai Azera

    Apr 17, 2008 by: Westergaard2
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Azera

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2008 Hyundai Azera we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Hyundai owners to see how they rate the 2008 Azera; or share your opinion of the Hyundai Azera.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »