2008 Honda Ridgeline

    (15 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $28,000 - $33,090
    Advertisement

    2008 Honda Ridgeline Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    15 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2008 Honda Ridgeline

    Jul 20, 2009 by: scttlng1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Great Truck. The truck is very smooth on the highway and the body style is very nice.

    Honda Ridgeline

    Jul 14, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I would never buy another one. Issues with the brakes over and over and neither the dealership nor Honda Corp will repair, and say they don't know how. Maybe it is fixed, maybe not. Not looking forward to getting stranded and having to be towed in again. Also, the air conditioner makes a horrible noise - sounds like an animal growling. Seals are bad, even when I first purchased the vehicle. Back tailgate gets stuck when trying to open. Very expensive vehicle to have this many problems and the dealership unable to figure out how to repair. Honda Corp is unprofessional in their dealings and customer service and no calls back from either to assist the owner. Once the vehicle is sold, you are on your own. With this many problems, the vehicle is not worth the price.

    The GOOD, and the NOT-SO-GOOD, of my Ridgeline

    Apr 19, 2009 by: jjims5
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Because I didn't need a big truck anymore, I traded in a 2004 F-150, for a 2008 Ridgeline. Since I retired, my payload consists of a few things from Loews, or Home Depot, not tools and ladders. My Ridgeline is fine, with lot's of room in the cab for the grandkids. The mileage could be better, my worst was 16 MPG, and my best was 20 MPG. (My Ford 150 v-8 got that) I like the maintenance reminder. I've had it serviced four times, at the dealership where I bought it. They're fast, and inexpensive(Less that $60 each time), and they do good work. (I couldn't get my Ford serviced for less the $100 any time I went to the dealership.) The ride is really noisy, and ROUGH ! You feel and hear, every seam and crack in the road. The enviromental system (AC and heat) works great, but the digital controls are hard to see, difficult to read. The options that came with the truck, at the time I bought it, was limited, however, everything I wanted (and needed) was available after market (for BIG $$$ !) I would like to have the Auto Headlights, the Daylight lights, the Auto Rearview Mirror, and the Coded Door Lock system. I was told these options are not available for any Honda. (The Mirror is available, but cost's almost $500 installed) All in all I like my Ridge just fine.

    Review of 2008 Honda Ridgeline

    Jan 18, 2009 by: Aamomt
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I love truck. I went from a dodge to this and there is no comparison. I live on a farm and do a lot of hauling and live on rough roads. This truck has held up wonderfully. I love it. It is a marriage of quality, style, and function. I also love the trunk in the bed.

    Review of 2008 Honda Ridgeline

    Aug 13, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    This has been a great truck for my family. The truck size was just right for what we do around the house. I traded in a 2006 Toyota Tundra for it. I just wanted to downsize to a smaller truck that would have room for my family. We drove from Ohio to Fla.(18Hrs) with a family of 4 and there was plenty of room for everyone.

    Enjoying my 2008 Ridgeline

    Jul 14, 2008 by: CHami90655
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I am really happy with my purchase of a 2008 Ridgeline. I got a great deal, and exactly what I was looking for. Rides and drives great, in bed storage is perfect for all my boating stuff, lots of neat design features. The size is great for what I need a truck for. I have the RTL, leather, sunroof, 6 disc, everything but Navigation (I already have a portable unit.) The seats are great, this is a very comfortable truck. Power sliding back glass! Fold UP rear seats. All major ergonimic functions are designed to be able to be done with gloves on (did you notice?). How cool is this: Giant grab handles to close the door, big knob for the headlights, big knob for volume control on sound system, big column shifter. All much easier to use with gloves on. The things I would like to see in this truck: 25-35 more hp (rated at 247 hp, not bad but Honda should be ahead of everyone), mileage computer (can't figure out why this isn't on there.), auto up/down passenger side window (driver's side has it, why not passenger?). Rear passenger compartment claims to hold a bicycle with the seats up, won't hold mine which is a simple standard moutain bike. I can't comment on mileage yet (so far 16-17), as I have less than 3500 miles on mine, and it hasn't even had it's break-in oil changed yet (don't do this early, it is engineered to stay in a while to do something in the engine. Not sure what, but my salesman stressed that when I bought it.). Other say they get better mileage after 5-6 thousand miles. Rumor says honda will make a small V8 for this truck at about 4.5 liters making over 300 hp. Don't know about that, but I feel they can get more out of their V6, even if they have to punch it out to 4.0 liters like Nissan did. Considering this is Honda's first try at a truck, they thought outside the box, really hit a homerun with their innovative thinking in construction and features. It will only get better as we all know from watching Honda over the years. Goforit!

    I love my Ridgeline

    Jul 14, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Where have you been. It my town I live at they never promote the Ridgeline. It is had so much room and good on the highway and get better mileage and also so ride so smooth. Thanks Honda for making the Ridgeline.

    Where has this vehicle been?

    Jun 26, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I traded my 04 Tacoma in on an 08 Ridgeline and have not looked back! Rides like my old 72 Impala, goes off road, a huge locking trunk, dual swing tailgate, storage everywhere, decent MPG, Honda reliability, what more do you need?I heard VW is planning a competitor, VW don't waste your R&D $$ on a poor copy!This vehicle is the death of the SUV! Ford, GM, Chevy, Dodge, you missed the boat again!

    love my ridgeline

    May 05, 2008 by: shoeman7
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    i enjoy driving again.....had the truck 6 months and so happy i purchased it

    I love my Ridgeline

    Mar 30, 2008 by: JOETRICK
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Very nice to drive. In bed trunk very nice & convenient. Comfortable interior.

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Honda owners to see how they rate the 2008 Ridgeline; or share your opinion of the Honda Ridgeline.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »