2009 Honda Pilot

    (12 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $27,695 - $38,495
    Advertisement

    2009 Honda Pilot Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    12 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2009 Honda Pilot

    Jul 30, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Hate the interior. I didn't like it when I bought it and I hate it even more now that I have it. Can't stand leather, so I settled for this gosh awful cloth. The side panels on the inside of the doors are cloth too. Who's brilliant idea was this? Couple of times getting in the vehicle with it raining and now their stained with water marks. I believe they could've thought this through a lot better. I had a 2005 Pilot and I loved it so much more. Sorry I didn't keep it instead!

    Love My Pilot

    Apr 26, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Bought an EX-L 4X4 with the bells and whistles and absolutely love it. It rides like a car and you can't beat the roominess and comfort. Heated leather seats, back-up camera, 3rd row seating, moonroof, and towing package were all included. Looked at the Toyota Highlander, which was nice, but every option was extra. Pilot beats it for comfort and ride too for far less money. My neighbor had been looking at the MDX and other "luxury" SUV's, that would've cost him 43,000 or more, but after sitting and riding in my Pilot, he said, "it's a steal for the money." Now he's considering getting one himself. Get one, you'll love it!

    Review of 2009 Honda Pilot

    Mar 10, 2009 by: JRBOWL1973
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    2009 Pilot

    Mar 01, 2009 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have a 2003 Honda Pilot EX-L with only 100,000 miles on it. In order to become an all-wheel drive family, I traded in the 98 Honda Accord with just 188,000 miles on it which my son drives and handed down the 03 Pilot. I love the upgrades - heated seats, heated side view mirrors, moonroof, backup camera (which appears in the rear-view mirror, allowing your eyes to remain on the mirror instead of glancing to another screen), and a stainless steel dual exhaust. In addition, there is a instantaneous and average MPG display by the odometer. Since I live in a mountainous area, I am only able to attain the gasoline mileage ratings where the land is flat. Nonetheless, the 09 is a great vehicle and I am very pleased with my new ride.

    Roomy and Comfy

    Dec 14, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I've had my 2009 Pilot for 4 months and so far I really like it. Originally, I wasn't crazy about the exterior design, but I've gotten used to it. The interior, however, is really great. There is so much room and it is a really comfortable ride. The back rows/cargo area is extremely flexible and well designed. Easy to find a configuration you need. Lots of storage. If I were to make one suggestion, Honda should upgrade the transmission to a 6 speed automatic. It tends to whine a bit at 70 MPH and could use an extra gear. Gas mileage is a bit better than advertised, but not much. I took a chance when I purchased this and I have been pleasantly surprised.

    Great upgrades although I miss some features...

    Nov 23, 2008 by: Ana1032
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just bought the 2009 after owning a 2006 Pilot. Great upgrades although I miss some features. However, I understand the change. For example, I have twin preschoolers. In order to widen the interior, the edge where you "step up" has narrowed, making it difficult for my girls to climb in. On the other hand, it's easier to fold down the middle row with their car seats in place. Before, I had to puch the car seats over all the time in order to get to the 3rd row. To create more rear cargo and head-room, the exterior rear shape changes making it look "boxier" - very Hummerish. And lastly, my 2006 had a rear entertainment system. I chose not to get it this time but, in doing so, I lost the 110v eletric outlet that I loved in order to charge my PDA, plug in my car vacuum, etc. But those are small changes that I can live with. The upgrades, quality, safety, etc. outweigh those.

    2009 Honda Pilot EX-L 4 wheel drive

    Oct 01, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just purchased the 2009 Honda Pilot after spending months reviewing and test driving other SUV's including the 2008 Pilot. The 2009 Pilot is awesome! It has every feature that you could possibly want or need in a vehicle. It has an incredible quiet and comfortable ride, and gives you the feeling that your family is safe and secure within. Turning is tight and it hugs the road securely. It's actually a little higher than the 2008 Pilot, and you feel that you are in command while sitting in the driver's seat. Blind spota are very minimal with the large side mirrors and the reverse sensing system. Money wise, it's an excellent buy when you add up individually all the features that are included.

    Great Ride

    Sep 21, 2008 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I actually argued with my spouse about getting the pilot. I was really comfortable in my Dodge Caravan!!! O.K., I didn't want to spend any money. Once I test drove it with my children, aaahhhhh, power and smooth. The XM the cd changer. I have four children, when their in the car with me, it feels as if they are wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy back there, I mean way back there. I love this car.

    Love this car

    Sep 03, 2008 by: BBordin1
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Just got rid of my Volvo XC 90 which I hated. Always had problems with it. Bought the 2009 Pilot Touring model. Wow, what a great vehicle. The comfort, the ride, excellent. Everything is easily accessible and the mileage isn't bad either.

    GREAT SUV!

    Aug 23, 2008 by: Joy60610
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I had a 2008 Honda Pilot. I ******* by a Suburban going 50 mph. It flipped my 2008 Pilot but I was physically is good shape. The police said I was very lucky since many flipps the people are killed, paralyzed, or missing a limb. I am in good shape! So I contribute its safety a major factor. You only get one chance and you can be the best driver, but if someone hits you, it can mean the difference between life and death. I purchased this 2009 Honda Pilot. I love it! Great style and commands attention wherever I go. Good gas mileage, lots of storage space, seats 8, best looking SUV...stylish without beling pretentous. I love this vehicle!

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Pilot

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2009 Honda Pilot we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Honda owners to see how they rate the 2009 Pilot; or share your opinion of the Honda Pilot.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »