2007 Honda Pilot

    (24 Reviews)




    MSRP
    $27,095 - $33,245
    Advertisement

    2007 Honda Pilot Owner Reviews

    Average Rating

    24 Owner Reviews

    Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Honda Pilot

    Aug 24, 2009 by: apr5294
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Overall a very good car, drives very well, but overpriced and not great gas mileage

    My 2006 Pilot

    Oct 19, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Purchased the Pilot in 2006 had a few minor issues , first was brake backing plate rubbing(easy fix)left seat belt may rub and tear leather,Anyway very minor details as I oversee a government fleet.Drove the Pilot to New Mexico within a week and once in a steady state speed with cruise control got 30 mpg very impressive, in city around 17-21 mpg.Could use a little better active noise cancellation,but I just love the Pilot. I had 3 Honda Accords before but needed room for music stuff etc. You won't be disappointed. Handle excellent. I understand the 2009 has the estimated range for fuel.Great Vehicle John Mills Ontario California,Great Service from Dealer Penske Honda off Jurupa and 15 freeway.

    unVLPXrw

    Apr 14, 2008 by: Dev without SNS user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    Review of 2007 Honda Pilot

    Feb 12, 2008 by: SABM2020

    Back row is not for someone with long legs which makes it uncomfortable on a long trip.

    Honda Pilot

    Jan 26, 2008 by: PHSEAL
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    I have owned big three SUVs, and the Pilot, by far, is the best in quality of workmanship and dependability. However, the best part is the resale value after five years. Check for yourself, take a test drive and you won't be disappointed!

    Excellent Vehicle

    Nov 02, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I purchased my Pilot in July and I have to say its been one of the best automobile purchases yet. I went from an 2005 Accord to my first SUV and not only does it have all the bells and whistles, but an amazing ride and excellent crash safety rating. Lots of space and decent gas mileage for its size.</p> <p>I would definitely recommend it to anyone with small children and pets as it is a very functional automobile.</p>

    I LOVE MY PILOT

    Oct 16, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>This is the best vehicle i have ever driven. It handles the road like a dream, is comfortable, driver friendly, and is as fun as a SUV can be.</p> <p>The back up camera ROCKS!!!</p>

    Pilot

    Oct 12, 2007 by: AOL user
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>I owned a Mercury Mountaineer before my Pilot and liked it a lot. I am very happy with my new car (Pilot) and have nothing negative to say about it. It is comfortable, safe, has a great navigation system and is overall a very reliable vehicle. It lacks two things the Mountaineer had, keyless entry and a standard rear sensor warning. The trade-off is that the Honda was about $5000 cheaper than the Mercury. Only drawback to the Pilot is that it is somewhat ugly!!</p>

    Our 2006 Pilot.

    Sep 14, 2007 by: anikiel
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>Our first Pilot was a 2004. My husband was hit and ended up totaling it when it was 2 years old. He walked away from the accident with what could be considered minor injuries. The car rolled and the driver&#39;s area was the one side that had no damage to it. So... we went out and got the exact same car-- only the 2006. It is now my car ( finally got rid of the minivan) and I really really like it. Love the DVD system- the 2006 is better than the 2004 system- bigger screen. The XM radio is a nice touch, along with the compass and 6 CD player. Added in 2005 was the sunroof- which is also a favorite of mine. What would I do to improve the car- not much. But I would like to see Honda put the nav system and the rear entertainment system in the same car. I would like to see day time running lights or automatic lights on the car- big safety feature. I miss the automatic locking doors- another safety feature liked especially by women. Also a jack for an IPOD would be nice to have- though reading the paperwork, I can remove the radio and attach a cable to run my IPOD. This car&#39;s improve safety features include the stablizer system and the side curtain airbags- a new feature for the 2006 vs the 2004. I plan to keep this car for quite some time--- unless Honda takes me up on my wish list and adds all the items I listed. I enjoy driving this car and judging from the amount of Honda Pilots I see in the school lots- so do all the other Moms in my neighborhood. But I will say this--- We can not fit 8 people in this car--- 4 of 6 of us are over 5 foot 9--- especially when kids are still in booster seats. When the little guys are bigger- will we be able to fit 3 comfortably across the back? Doubtful. But I love my car!!!!</p>

    honda pilot

    Sep 10, 2007 by: buyem
    • Overall Rating
    • Exterior Styling
    • Interior Comfort
    • Performance
    • Quality & Durability

    <p>every tall person in the world should buy this vehicle..it has nearly 2&#34; more headroom than its closest competitors.</p> <p>with the windshields becoming more horizontal because of gvt. fuel standards, head room has disappeared.</p> <p>in additon, the view out of the windshield is vastly superior to any other vehicle.</p> <p>i had to drive a 1993 caddy forever because of the interior room..those days are over.</p> <p>thank you honda..dont change a thing..</p>

    1 2 3

    *The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

    Powered by

    More on the Pilot

    Whether you're a buyer or owner of the 2007 Honda Pilot we've got you covered.

    FIND A GREAT USED CAR

    GO
    Powered by
    Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

    Great Auto Loan Rates

    Low Rates on New and Used Autos

    Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »
    Read customer reviews from Honda owners to see how they rate the 2007 Pilot; or share your opinion of the Honda Pilot.
    Best Deal:
    Our Price:
    Savings:
    MSRP:
    Go Back to Best Deals »